We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just as advertised”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of Villa
Swimming pool Swimming pool showing patio with canopy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Outside of Villa
Swimming pool
Swimming pool showing patio with canopy
Kitchen
Kitchen nook table
Famiily room
Music centre
Lounge
Another View Of Second Lounge
Open Plan View From 2nd Lounge Through To Dining Room
Dining room
master bedroom
One Of The Twin Bedrooms
Part of master bathroom
Baby's Cot
Closer View of Baby's Cot
Floor Plan Of Villa
Play area on development
Volley ball area on development
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Jan C
Bergschenhoek, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Not clean and overdue maintenance”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Unfortunately this villa. It is not clean, there is poorly cleaned, especially the pool is dirty.
In addition, there is a lot of overdue maintenance, broken tiles, issues that need to be painted, an old design.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, near the road 192
Liked least: the swimmingpool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Hello Jan I was very surprised and disappointed to receive this review from you especially as this is the first time that you have mentioned to me that anything was not to your liking and especially as on the 1st September 2016 2 weeks after your departure from the villa you sent me an email thanking me for your stay at the villa and asking when you would be receiving your deposit back. Even more surprising is the fact that it has taken you nearly 8 weeks after your departure from the villa to inform me by way of this review that things were not to your liking. I have been in touch with the previous guest who was in the villa a week before your occupancy and asked for her comments. She was very pleased and is looking to book for next year. Also on the 18th August 2016 a day after your departure I received an email from the guest who had gone into the villa on the 18th August and he was asking for the WIFI password and said that the villa is lovely! My management company who clean the villa have a very high standard of cleanliness and I strongly object to your comment that the villa is unclean. The villa is cleaned after each departing guest ready for the incoming guest and the pool is cleaned on a weekly basis. I do not normally respond to reviews but in this case I have made an exception as I feel that this review is unjust and is not only a slight against me but also my management company
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
91JohnnyB
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just as advertised”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The property is very nice with a great location for Disney and the other parks . It is clean and and well equipped .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsfadda...
south west
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideal location if you want to be close to Disney and Universal”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Review of Pink Lady Villa, Indian Ridge North, Kissimmee

About us and why we chose this villa: We travelled as a couple (Aged 55-65) Nov-early Dec 2015. This was our 10th trip to Florida. On all our previous trips we have stayed further away from Disney at Southern Dunes, on Highway 27 near Haines City. This time we decided we wanted to stay closer to the Parks allowing us to come and go as we pleased during the day. We were also working on a tighter budget due to one of us having retired.
About the Villa: Villa is in a quiet location on Indian Ridge, an established walled community. The villa was built in 1992 and is within 5 mins drive of Highway 192 where you will find the closest mini-mart, and restaurants, (immediately on left after turning left onto 192) and Walmat, Target and Aldi to the right near the 13 marker.

Villa is priced well for anyone wanting to visit Florida on a budget, and you can be arriving at Disney transportation centre or parking lots within 15 minutes of getting into the car. Location makes it ideal for all the theme parks and easy to return to the villa for a break during the day to recharge or for families to allow children to take a nap.

Villa has 3 good sized bedrooms (master with en-suite), equipped with Wi-fi/Broadband and non-heated swimming pool with large deck area and shaded outside seating area.

Management company are English and very approachable and respond quickly. Christine the owner responds quickly to enquiries and is very pleasant to deal with.

The villa is equipped with sufficient crockery, cutlery etc. for maximum occupancy and has a dishwasher and waste disposal unit to make life easier. I know a lot of visitors like to take a break from cooking, but we cooked a lot during our stay. Garage as expected contains a washing machine and tumble dryer, ironing board and iron.

Obviously any villa that is let out on a regular basis is going to suffer wear and tear over the years and Pink Lady is no exception; however on entering the villa you will be immediately aware of a high standard of cleanliness, and a homely atmosphere.

Pink Lady will require the deck and pool area to be resurfaced within the next few years, however we were aware that the area was due to be pressure washed as soon as the weather improved sufficiently, and to be honest, in November you would need to be very brave to use an unheated pool anyway. The villa would benefit from some tlc. We felt that the comfortable sofa and chairs in the rear lounge would benefit from arm covers as they have become frayed/torn with use, but on speaking to Christine since our return it appears there should have been some burgundy covers in place. (The suite is a pretty floral pattern and so comfortable, it would be a real shame to replace it until there was no other alternative). There are also some small brown stains on a couple of the ceilings, (evidence of previous leaks), but although we had a lot of rain during our visit there was no evidence of leakage during our time there, and these are the sort of things that are usually dealt with as part of annual routine maintenance.

Although our trips to Florida are likely to be less frequent in the coming years, we really appreciated where the villa is located and would certainly consider hiring Pink Lady again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Macclesfield
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good standard location and value”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was a very good property in a quiet location. Convenient to get to disney quickly and with ease by car. We really enjoyed our stay and felt at home. Any questions or queries were promptly responded to. We plan to go again and hope to book this property for part of our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply brilliant accommodation in a perfect location”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This villa is the best..... Great location, minutes from Disney ( so close you can hear the fireworks) So well equipped. Sun all day in wonderful outside pool area that is not overlooked. The owners are so helpful and respond really quickly.
I could go on about how this villa ticks all the boxes for a great Disney and Universal holiday as its so close to everything

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was as described
Liked least: Leaving to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Yarm, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Villa”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great base for all Orlando attractions. Only 15 minutes from Disney and 30 minutes from Universal and Sea World. Large, spacious villa equipped with everything you may need, perfect to relax in after a busy day at the parks. We travelled with our children aged 6 months, 8 and 12 and they all loved the pool and large outside patio area. The pool is larger than some of the other villa rentals and warms up nicely throughout the day.
Christine the owner is a pleasure to deal with and made booking our villa so easy letting us change our dates slightly due to flights and the new addition of wi-fi in the property was a bight with our 12 year old son! Thank you so much for letting us share your lovely home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chowdhury...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with fantistic private pool.”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

it was very nice villa and professionally decorated. Although pool wasn't heated but we manage to use it after 10:30 am. Water was warm enough. Very nice neighborhood and close to Disney. We were family of 5 and enjoyed every minutes of our stay. Nice villa made our holiday more enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and nice pool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing