We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SiggaRut
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice house”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice house with everything me and my family needed. My boys loved the pool and jacuzzi. The house is well located in Kissimmee in quiet and lovely neighborhood.
Only thing we missed was playground area, we could not use the playground and community pool in Indian Point because that was locked and no instruction that we found in the house how to open or get inside the fence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Many thanks for your kind words, they are very much appreciated. Unfortunately the playground area / recreational facilities are only for the use of house owners and their immediate family, it is one of the rules of Indian Point and we are not allowed to give the keys to the guests....I am sorry if this spoiled your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your kind words, it is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emailjeff...
Wentzville, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful home! We will definitely be back.”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our time at the Florida Holiday Villa. I debated over providing this review as I would rather keep this place my own little secret. So shhh! Please don't tell anyone about it. It was a pleasant surprise to arrive to updated carpeting and flat screen televisions. The management company was extremely responsive to our questions and easy to contact. She even proactively checked in with us via text message a few times. Size of this home is perfect for 1 or possibly 2 families. There was only 3 in our party so plenty of space as we used only 2 of the 4 bedrooms. The 2 bathrooms were perfect for us and the master bath is fantastic with a large tub and separate shower. Beds we used were extremely comfortable and I noticed how quiet the house was when taking a nap even when others were active. We enjoyed the pool with heat (extra) and hot tub (heat included) frequently. Use of the pool although heated was never a problem even in January but we were blessed with great weather temps ranging from lows in the 50's F and highs between 65-82 F. The privacy provided to the pool area because the home backs to a wooded area is outstanding!!!! The close proximity to Wal-mart (just over 1 mile) made picking up those extras a breeze. Frequent trips back and forth to Disney took about 15 minutes each way on average. It was closer to 30 minutes over to International Dr/ Universal area and we only made that trek a couple of times but it felt close enough. There are numerous entertainment choices and places to eat within a few miles including a couple of dinner shows. We rented a car which I do agree is the best way to go for this location. Neighborhood is nice and quiet with a mix of tourist and full time residents. I saw regular police patrols keeping an eye out as well which was nice. The location for us was perfect because it was just far enough away from the hustle and bustle to enjoy a break from the parks but it wasn't too far from the action when we wanted to be in the thick of it. We will definitely be back one day soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your very kind words, it really is appreciated as all comments help us to keep the house in good order if there are any issues. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The other reviews captured many of the good things about the Villa as far as size,location etc.We arrived on Christmas eve day(2:00pm) after spending a week on a cruise and got unloaded and headed out to get food for Christmas day meal and didn't realize we weren't supposed to check in till 4:00 pm. The manager/agent had stopped by and surprised my Father in law but was quite understanding.
The villa exceeded all expectations only complaint is the pool was cold but that was my fault for not having the heater turned on. I do have one suggestion for you to help in cooling the house during the summer would be to add some ceiling fans.
I would defiantly recommend this to friends family etc as our stay was great and a special thanks for the Christmas tree in the garage as we were able to bring it into the house and put gifts under the tree to open on Christmas day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your review, all comments are very much appreciated. I agree that the pool does get very cold in the winter months and really does need the heater to be turned on if anybody intends to use it...however I know the cost of £80 per week can seem expensive but unfortunately it is very expensive to run the boiler.....we set the temperature at around 30 degrees centigrade (86 degrees Fahrenheit) to ensure it is a nice heat for anybody that pays for it to be switched on. When we bought the house in 2003 we thought about fitting ceiling fans but we have found the air conditioning to be extremely effective even in the very hottest weather, so we just put in some portable fans for our guests use if they wanted to use them instead of the air conditioning. Unfortunately to allow sufficient time for the cleaners to clean the house, especially if the previous guests left on the morning that new guests arrive, we have a 4pm check in, however if someone wants to check in earlier they can ask beforehand and if possible we will agree to it...depending on when the previous guests left. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and really do appreciate you taking the time to review our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ck_cyber
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for great condo”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The condo was spacious. The kitchen was at the front, large enough for 3 cooks! It was well stocked with all the amenities needed to cook full meals which we did during our stay. The dining room and living room was in the middle of the house. The living room was well stocked with games, books and DVDs for all ages.The bedrooms were at the back which made it quite peaceful for sleeping. Each bedroom had it's own TV and cable which was very convenient. The master bedroom was big with a massive ensuite with large soaker tub (for two) and large shower. And the walk in closet at the back of the ensuite was more than enough for our clothes to hang up.

As the weather was chilly when we went (high 60s to low 70s), the hot tub was used often in the evenings. And having the back facing the forest gave the property a nice private feeling.

The location of the house was perfect. We could get to Walmart within minutes where we did our grocery shopping. There are tons of restaurants and mini golf around that area. The house is also close to factory outlets 10 minutes away. Disney World was about 15 minutes away. Universal was 30 minutes away. No tolls.

We loved our stay at this house. It did feel like a home away from home. We even got to use the laundry facilities many times.

I would highly recommend this rental and will return. You definitely get a lot of value for what you pay. You will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Many thanks for your kind review, it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to keep the house in good order, and as you say we try to make it feel like home to all our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Many thanks for your review, your comments are very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Discover6...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chiow Family”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The house was amazing so beautiful and having the heated pool and hot tub was perfect!!

Will be back again for another visit with my family.

Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your review, your comments are very much appreciated. We try to keep the house in first class order...this year we fitted new carpets throughout the house, next year we are going to replace the sofas, side tables and TV surround in the sitting area of the family room.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing