We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellant villa and location - will definately be...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John B
1 review
“Excellant villa and location - will definately be back!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just like to thank you for the rental of the villa, it was absolutely beautiful, so spacious and with a great view over the lake. We could hardly get the grandkids out of the pool when we wanted to go out for dinner or to the parks then when we did return to the villa they were back in the pool. The location of the villa was brilliant for the parks, shopping, restaurants and the airport. I am the washer woman so needless to say I was over the moon with the facilities including the washing line and clothes airier in the garage.

This was our 29th time in Florida and can honestly say this is one of the nicest villas we have been at and will not hesitate to book in the future and certainly would recommend to our friends.

When we returned we asked the 2 boys what they missed most from Florida and both of them said it was the pool!

We have now booked again for September 2017.

Thanks again for making it a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of villa, very spacious, pool and outdoor area fabulous especially for kids
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida7E...
edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“second stay”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

we stayed in october and this was our second stay in january.the villa has been updated since our stay in october.this has certainly improved the accomodation.we have been going to florida for 26 years and this villa is the best value we have stayed in.the villa is well equipped and has a large pool with a large space beside pool where we spent a lot of our time.i would highly reccomend this villa to anyone going to the orlando area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool area and shower in the en suite
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Thank you for you review. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, and one of the reasons we like to keep the villa updated and refreshed on a regular basis. We hope that you will return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa in brilliant location”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed during the Easter holidays and had 4 adults and 3 children occupy the villa. The booking through the management company in the UK was easy and they were very communicative and supplied clear instructions. Due to the cost of flights at that time of the year, we flew from Heathrow to Miami and drove up (about 230 miles) and found the villa first time. It's on a secure, gated development and first impressions were excellent. All the properties and communal areas are modern and beautifully kept. This was only enhanced once we entered the villa, which brings me to my only criticism - the pictures really don't do it justice! It's huge, and allowed our large-ish group ample space, with one family staying upstairs, and one staying downstairs. The pool was beautiful, warm, clean and perfect for us, as the depth change was very gradual (important when you have younger children), and the plunge pool was also a nice place to sit with a cold beer. I initially thought that the netting that surrounds the pool area was a bit strange, but in fact worked perfectly at keeping leaves, dirt etc getting blown into the pool, as well as keeping Mosquitos and bugs away at night and in the evening. The facilities and amenities in the villa were all brilliant and all the appliances were again, clean, modern and worked perfectly. The climate control kept the villa at a really comfortable temperature, and the fact you could set the alarm at night when you were sleeping really added to our peace of mind, not that I ever felt less than 110% safe staying here. We also found the free wi-fi excellent and easy to connect to with ample range. The location is brilliant as it's about a 20min drive to the parks, with the main 192 road close by with its restaurants and shops, and a massive Walmart's about 5 mins drive away. Takeaways were happy to deliver there. The management company were only a phone call away, were really friendly, and only too happy to offer advice on the couple of occasions we needed them. So, not only did the whole Disney experience far exceed our (high) expectations, the villa proved a perfect and comfortable base and we thought represented exceptional value for money. Highly recommended and look forward to returning one day.

Ps - my top tip is to buy Disney souvenirs/merchandise/clothing from Walmart as they have a dedicated and large section, and it's far, far cheaper then buying it from within the parks.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mampha68
UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property with great pool!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very spacious, clean and well appointed property on a quiet development. We especially loved the pool and the view over the lake to the rear. Internet wifi was excellent. Very well located for Disney - we went to Universal, and that was about 30 minutes away but no problem. The main road US192 just 4 miles down the road for good eating places, and Publix supermarket not too far for self-catering provisions.
TV picture in main sitting room a bit dodgy, but we weren't bothered enough to contact the managers to get it fixed (too busy in the pool!)
All in all we had a great time at Bruson's retreat and would happily recommend to friends. This property is brilliant value for money and great for families with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Great pool!
Liked least: Flat pillows.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our villa and your very complimentary feedback. Many Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBBOTOO
SURREY
1 review
“SECOND STAY IN A SUPERB VILLA”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This was our second stay at Brusons Retreat and our second stay was just as superb as our first. The villa is absolutely fantastic and lacks for nothing. The inside of the villa is outstanding, and so roomy and spacious. The pool area is excellent and the fact that it is south facing means that you can have a long day in the sun for the days you want to just chill and relax.

Overlooking the lake and watching the wildlife around it is amazing and has only added to the enjoyment of our wonderful holiday. We have been very fortunate to watch and see the alligator passing daily who lives in the lake and it has been fascinating to see nature at its best and on your doorstep.

The villa is excellently located for getting to parks and shopping malls etc, and the huge Walmart so nearby is great.

We have had a few villas in Florida now and can honestly say that this has been the best one and one we certainly look to book once more if we travel to Florida again in the future.

We would like to thank the owners for allowing us once again to have a superb holiday in their wonderful villa and we would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a villa for a stay in Orlando.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the pool and being able to overlook the lake at the same time.
Liked least: The fact that we had to leave :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
Bedford
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful presented, perfect holiday retreat- would recommend :-)”
Reviewed 10 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We have recently returned from a brilliant holiday in Jan/ Feb 2013 staying at this villa and have had a very pleasant stay. The villa is very well presented and was clean and tidy and everything and more that we expected. All of the rooms were a very good size. The pool and deck area were also very good and perfect after a day at the parks, and overlooked a lovely lake. It felt really welcoming and was a lovely change from staying in a hotel. The villa is also situated perfectly for all the theme parks, dining and shopping areas. We would definitely love to stay there again and would recommend :-)

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Swimming pool/ spa area
Liked least: The only small downsize was the microwave was broken
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house great location peaceful surroundings
Liked least: It was cloudy for 3 days but still warm so who cares
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Dec 2012
Thank you for your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back at Brusons Retreat soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing