We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blue skies and zipping along the tree tops.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zip Orlando

Zip Orlando
Ranked #32 of 82 things to do in Kissimmee
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our zip line is the highest, fastest, and longest around!! Comprised of single and double cables that are hugged by the tree tops, this adventure experience is for most anyone. There are a total of 8 zips and 3 suspension bridges, almost a mile of tree top adventure. Zip Orlando is not age restrictive, but we do have weight limitations; minimum 70 maximum is 270 pounds. The tour lasts 2-3 hours and is $95/person, Florida residents get $20 off.This zipline tour is the REAL DEAL, family friendly, and all the staff are certified trained! Far better than surrounding tours that offer kid like ziplines, rather, real ziplines from 225 to almost 1,000 feet long! Plus, right here in Kissimmee, just minutes from all the attractions! Don't waste your time driving in your car upwards of an hour for other lesser tours! Spend your time on our ZIPLINES!
Honeybunny1950
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Blue skies and zipping along the tree tops.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

My husband and I experienced our first zip lining experience and all I can say"wow"what a great time(2.5 hrs.). The sun was shining and our group of twelve climbed several (75 ft) towers, crossed swinging bridges and even raced one another on separate zip lines.
Andrew and Arby our expert guides assisted us and kept us laughing throughout the zipping.
Must do!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Honeybunny1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    18
    4
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very fun nighttime adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

My friend and I did the night zip here and it was so fun! Our two leaders were very personable! It is basically a set up course so don't expect any mountains or hills or spectacular animal sightings, but it was a blast putting on glow sticks and zipping with everyone

Helpful?
Thank Sweetpea821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

What a great time! Went zipping for the first time and can't wait to do it again. There were 8 lines and we had a group of 8 so it took 2-2.5 hours to go through the park. The guides were hilarious and everyone wanted to have fun. Good time. Must do!

Helpful?
Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

A friend and I visited Zip Orlando on a Travel Zoo Voucher. It was such a great experience. The tour guides, Dave & Justin were so much fun. We only had 4 in our group so it went by pretty fast, but it was well worth it! I highly recommend this place if you like to zip!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good until....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

I did the Orlando zip last week.
I have done zip lines all around the US without occurence, tour was ok until the last line, a double line.
The catcher did not stop me and i blew through the end of the last zip line, injuring my neck and back in the process. The team were very apologetic, however no further follow up was made as to my injuries.
Just be aware of the risks when ziplining.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
14 Thank Karen9_11_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zip Orlando also viewed

 

Been to Zip Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing