We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Mighty Jungle Golf, LLC
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the Formosa Gardens Village West 192, Guide Marker 4 Two 18 Hole Courses. Pro Putting Turf, Life Like animals, picnic area with tables and chairs. Pepsi products Philadelphia Water Ice & Ice Cream Voted Best in Mini Golf by Orlando Weekly Readers Poll. GREAT place to Host a Birthday Party or your next Business Team Building Event.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We took our grandchildren to play and they had a great time. We went back a second time with one of our kids. I think they had more fun here than at disney.

Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungle1, Owner at Mighty Jungle Golf, LLC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Glad your grandchildren had a great time. We hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"free game"
in 11 reviews
"hole courses"
in 10 reviews
"two courses"
in 12 reviews
"formosa gardens"
in 2 reviews
"great courses"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 11 reviews
"rest rooms"
in 2 reviews
"fun afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"free round"
in 2 reviews
"played holes"
in 2 reviews
"orlando kissimmee area"
in 2 reviews
"fun family"
in 2 reviews
"for sale"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 4 reviews
"great night"
in 2 reviews
"bwindi"
in 4 reviews
"challenges"
in 5 reviews
Filter

106 - 110 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We used a Groupon to play this course, so we played for cheap, but they ensured we would never return.

Their website states that they close at 10 on "weekends". We went on a Sunday night and at 9:30 they turned off all the lights. When we asked what was up they shouted back "they're on a timer!" and then stared at us trying to finish our last 4 holes in the total dark. This was after the staff did a walkthrough of the course at about 9:20 and didn't say anything to us about them closing or the lights going off at 9:30. When we left, we mentioned that the website says they close at 10 and the male staff member grunted as he walked past "open til 10 Friday and Saturday". No one accompanied us to the gate to open it, so we had to climb over the rope gate to leave. Amazingly, after we left security lights came back on around the course and then the staff walked out to their cars.

The course itself wasn't bad, but boring and predictable. There were at least 5 or 6 holes that were exactly the same, so it got a little boring after awhile. The soda machines were broken so we had to walk to the market across the lot to get bottles of water, and the bathrooms were dirty and smelled awful.

Thank GreenBean227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungle1, Owner at Mighty Jungle Golf, LLC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

This behavior by any employee is not acceptable at Mighty Jungle Golf. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Please call me at 407-396-1188 and play a day of golf on us. I am shocked this happened and it will be addressed immediately.

Please give us another chance on us.

Mary Ellen Kerber
Mighty Jungle Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This mini golf course is clean and very well maintained. They have a scavenger hunt where you can look for objects while you are golfing with a chance to win a free game if you find everything on both courses. The employee that was working the night we were there was a very nice, courteous and helpful young man. We had a groupon for a date night which made it even better! We are already talking about going back and taking the family.

1  Thank sixerfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungle1, Manager at Mighty Jungle Golf, LLC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

We look forward to you visiting us with your family.
Thank You very much for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

If you want to play mini golf this is the place to go. It is clean, very well kept and the scavenger hunt keeps your interest. The Groupon voucher can be used at ant time of day. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. A great time!

1  Thank kjlussier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungle1, Owner at Mighty Jungle Golf, LLC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Glad your family had a great time at Mighty Jungle Golf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very fun and very clean miniature golf course. 36 holes and a great variation of obstacles. There are many signs that talk about their theme. Decorations were great and so was the scavenger hunt.

Thank skyler l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungle1, Manager at Mighty Jungle Golf, LLC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Glad you enjoyed the scavenger hunt. Hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mighty Jungle Golf, LLC also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Mighty Jungle Golf, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing