We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #118 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Upon check in we paid for an additional person and roll away bed. Reservation was originally for 4 people. Upon entering our room we had 1 towel, 1 washcloth, and less than half a roll of toilet paper. Basic hotel/motel amenities. When we asked for more we were told they didn't have anymore, so the first night we used our beach towels. We were given toilet paper. On the second day, our beds had been made, but no changing of trash and no towels. Again we asked, and did get towels. The 3rd day, beds made, all dirty towels were still in the room, asked again for towels, got towels. None of us rested well due to noisey neighbors. Staff were never outside monitoring the grounds. We were placed on the bottom floor, secluded from the main building. Rooms are not connected to the motel. Staff was not friendly or accommodating. Will not stay again, many more nicer places to stay close by. My expectations were not high due to the price, but the basic necessities were expected. Pictures shown are nothing like what is shown on here. Very misleading. Take your chances somewhere else.

Room Tip: Does not have fitness center. Plenty of other reasonable places around to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed july 4th and it was surreal. ghetto housekeeping banging brooms to keep you awake during the day. the a/c broke and ridiculous manager guy charges me $40, or he will call police. ac never worked anyway i certainly didn't break it and this was july 4th. I was in Air Force for 20 years and this bum pulls this on me.

I would advise anyone but the homeless to stay away no matter how cheap the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichmondTrevilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Very shabby place, very old and bad place to spend the night not for families maybe if you are a teen with little money and don't care about the many bad things about this place, dirty and smelly, far from the parks and the front desk people are weirdos

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The staff was great and was better than expected. It is not a 5 star resort but the value was phenomenal. You can't get much closer to disney and it is off the main road just enough to be quiet. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bighoss69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The room was great with Cartoon Network and Florida Sunshine Sports, fridge and microwave. But when it comes to being a Choice Hotel Rewards member asking for a late checkout, all you get is Noon checkout and then someone bangs on your door at 11:30 a.m. like you've done something wrong because the person who checked you in really didn't care that you asked for a late checkout.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

2 nights stay was fine, we prefer not to have room service during our stay but the house keeping was nice :-) thank you.

We asked for extra toilet paper and soap.

Room was coooool, good cold

For sure we will stay here again of the price still $27 lol

,,,',,,,,,,,,,,

Room Tip: Just a place to sleep get it !!! Bring your shampoo Hair dryer Room spray lol Lysol
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tad2520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I did not expect much for the price of this room but this was worse than expected. The first morning a rude woman stepped behind a line of people waiting to get breakfast and started to put things away. When someone asked the manager for milk, he rudely stated it was time for breakfast to be over. I guess waiting your turn in line to get your plate is not what was expected. The breakfast was such low quality we just opted to go to IHOP. The real problem came when we came back after a long day at the parks. We found our room had not been cleaned. When I called the desk to complain I was told, "I don't have any towels to give you." She told me to give her a few minutes. When I called back 20 minutes later, she told me she had one towel for me. So three of us had to shower using one towel and a bath mat. How do you run a hotel and not have enough towels to put a set in each room. We had to walk to the office to get the towel. The shower curtain would not stay closed causing the floor to be soaking wet at the end of a shower. We also had to kill several bugs in the room and I woke up with several bites but this is Florida. The vending machines had no food and the ice bucket was cracked and unusable. Everything said there are so many other low cost choices in the Disney area you should really avoid this place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#102 of 155 in Kissimmee
701 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#58 of 155 in Kissimmee
885 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#96 of 155 in Kissimmee
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#108 of 155 in Kissimmee
737 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#70 of 155 in Kissimmee
168 reviews
5.4 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2934 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4703
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £31 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge(R) hotel is less than two miles from Walt Disney World theme park. Disney's Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney retail district and SeaWorld Orlando marine life adventure park.Additional attractions close to this Kissimmee, FL hotel include the Universal Studios Florida theme park and the Orange County Convention Center. Old Town Kissimmee is one mile away and features boardwalk-style streets, special events, shopping, dining and live entertainment venues. Many restaurants are located near the hotel.As a guest of this Kissimmee, FL hotel, you can enjoy features like:Free continental breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree coffee in the lobbyBusiness travelers will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax service.In addition to standard amenities, all guest rooms at this Florida hotel are equipped with curved shower rods, voice mail and cable television. Select rooms are also furnished with microwaves and refrigerators. Non-smoking and connecting rooms are available.For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises. Refrigerator and microwave rentals are available at the front desk. Ample free parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles.The Econo Lodge hotel provides inviting accommodations close to all the best Kissimmee and Orlando offer. When you are looking for affordable lodging near many popular Florida attractions, make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Kissimmee
Econo Lodge Polynesian
Econo Lodge Kissimmee, Florida
Kissimmee Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing