We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spur of the moment trip”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #115 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
1 review
“Spur of the moment trip”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The service was good & the location to everything was good. The a/c leaked in the floor making carpet wet. Smelled like mildew. The pool closed too early. The breakfast was pretty good but needs more selection.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babygirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    39
    57
    40
    129
See reviews for
113
63
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very close to disney. Econo Lodge staffe was very nice and helpful. we had a hot breakfast in the morning. They had a shuttle that wood take you to Disney pick you up for free. that what I call real service. Thank you Econo Lodge for a great experance.

Room Tip: We we're glade we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel our first room was dirty stunk like cat urine the carpet was soaked from the ac unit to the bathroom from water the tv picture was so horrible you couldn't see the picture I called the management and got the cold shoulder act in the morning they put us in a different room the carpet was dirty the walls were dirty and the too drunk and the pool had green algae growing everywhere we took pictures and management seen us from there it got worse he seen our 3 kids on the sidewalk playing and told them to get there a's in the room he talked to us like trash and was berry nasty so we checked out and went to another hotel the management was from India or something like that .DON'T STAY HERE

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Gainesville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here Monday to Wednesday to go to Aquatica with my brother. The hotel was 15 min away from the park which was not bad. The room was clean when we got there, but the carpet smelled like wet or humid clothes. Beds were ok; it had a TV, a fridge and a microwave. Bathroom had mold on ceiling. Hotel is close to CVS, Krispy Kreme and other food establishments. Just a good place to spend the night for cheap.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisabelita7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is our first night staying here and it is TERRIBLE. I have questioned what we payed for. They were more than happy to take our payment, however, the roll of toilet paper in our bathroom was almost gone and there is hair all over the bathroom floor. They put knew towels in the bathroom but it does not take a special person to clearly see that housekeeping did not actually CLEAN the bathroom. It is the most disgusting service I have witnessed in quite a while. Upon checking in, we asked for a non smoking room but they gave us smoking. After we switched, it does not help much because the people next door are smoking and it smells terrible and we have young children. The whole place is dirty but they try to make it seem like they have cleaned. I don't like inns to begin with, but this has made me want to leave quick. Please dont bother to pay these people your money because they do not even clean for you. In all honesty, before we came into this room, it seems almost as if the people who stayed here before us packed up and left just minutes before we came in because nothing is cleaned at all. It is not even worth paying for. I would not ever recommend this place to anyone even for just one night. I cannot even take a shower in the bathroom because you cant even walk into it.
Everything in here looks old like it is from the 90s and very unkept. This place is shabby and does not even make you want to sleep in the beds either. I am glad our stay will not be long AT ALL. You can tell that for them it is all about making money but not providing quality service. If you come here, please be prepared for just a place to lay your head but no good service. I suggest you do not even come.

Room Tip: I recommend that you do not even WASTE your time or money to come here because it is the lowest qual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabrina803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Upon check in we paid for an additional person and roll away bed. Reservation was originally for 4 people. Upon entering our room we had 1 towel, 1 washcloth, and less than half a roll of toilet paper. Basic hotel/motel amenities. When we asked for more we were told they didn't have anymore, so the first night we used our beach towels. We were given toilet paper. On the second day, our beds had been made, but no changing of trash and no towels. Again we asked, and did get towels. The 3rd day, beds made, all dirty towels were still in the room, asked again for towels, got towels. None of us rested well due to noisey neighbors. Staff were never outside monitoring the grounds. We were placed on the bottom floor, secluded from the main building. Rooms are not connected to the motel. Staff was not friendly or accommodating. Will not stay again, many more nicer places to stay close by. My expectations were not high due to the price, but the basic necessities were expected. Pictures shown are nothing like what is shown on here. Very misleading. Take your chances somewhere else.

Room Tip: Does not have fitness center. Plenty of other reasonable places around to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed july 4th and it was surreal. ghetto housekeeping banging brooms to keep you awake during the day. the a/c broke and ridiculous manager guy charges me $40, or he will call police. ac never worked anyway i certainly didn't break it and this was july 4th. I was in Air Force for 20 years and this bum pulls this on me.

I would advise anyone but the homeless to stay away no matter how cheap the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichmondTrevilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 152 in Kissimmee
856 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#101 of 152 in Kissimmee
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#100 of 152 in Kissimmee
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#79 of 152 in Kissimmee
165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#106 of 152 in Kissimmee
665 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 2934 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge(R) hotel is less than two miles from Walt Disney World theme park. Disney's Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney retail district and SeaWorld Orlando marine life adventure park.Additional attractions close to this Kissimmee, FL hotel include the Universal Studios Florida theme park and the Orange County Convention Center. Old Town Kissimmee is one mile away and features boardwalk-style streets, special events, shopping, dining and live entertainment venues. Many restaurants are located near the hotel.As a guest of this Kissimmee, FL hotel, you can enjoy features like:Free continental breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree coffee in the lobbyBusiness travelers will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax service.In addition to standard amenities, all guest rooms at this Florida hotel are equipped with curved shower rods, voice mail and cable television. Select rooms are also furnished with microwaves and refrigerators. Non-smoking and connecting rooms are available.For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises. Refrigerator and microwave rentals are available at the front desk. Ample free parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles.The Econo Lodge hotel provides inviting accommodations close to all the best Kissimmee and Orlando offer. When you are looking for affordable lodging near many popular Florida attractions, make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Kissimmee
Econo Lodge Polynesian
Econo Lodge Kissimmee, Florida
Kissimmee Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing