We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,846)
Filter reviews
4,846 results
Traveller rating
2,110
1,485
633
346
272
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,110
1,485
633
346
272
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium viewadult poolself parkingemerald bayold hickory steakhousewreckers sports barice sculptureshuge atriumfamily poolbeautiful hotelscavenger huntresort feeattending a conferenceper daywater slidesrooms are niceorlando area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,526 - 2,531 of 4,846 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Very nice. We have stayed here a couple times before.

Issue with check in. Bellman took luggage from vehicle. We did not see it until over an hour later. My husband had to call twice. We had dinner reservations off property and were on a schedule which forced me to have barely anytime to change or get ready.

Bathrooms had rust spots in shower/tub and on wall. Not really what you expect when you pay that much.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Mellisajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed two nights at the Gaylord Palms. I was surprised that it was incredibly close to Disney's Animal Kingdom Park, possibly closer than some of the far flung Disney resorts.
Having a room facing the atrium gave us two small balconies where we could sit to relax. The rooms overlook the enormous gardens which are filled with Palm trees, ferns, philodendrons, orchids, and many more plants. There are water falls which flow constantly so there is that white noise if you don't want to listen to waiters and diners at restaurants below.
Sitting on the balcony feels like you are outside but since it is under the huge dome, you are in climate controlled air, with no bird poop or bugs to bother you. Really cool.
We visited the coffee shop in the center of the atrium for our breakfast. Easy to get a coffee, bagel, yogurt and piece of fruit. No waitress service here.
We had dinner one evening at a restaurant which had a sailboat in it. Again, inside the huge atrium. Nice wait staff and good meal. We asked for our key lime pie to be packaged to take back to our room. Well done.
I would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the atrium
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I came down to spend a night here while going to Disney World with a friend and her five-year old. We went to the park the first day and had intended to go the second day as well, but the little one asked if we could please stay so she could play at the hotel instead. That's pretty high praise!

Rooms are serviceable, but it was nice that there was so much to entertain a little person at a low cost.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingProducer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Gorgeous property. Pools are fun and pleasant for both kids and adults. My four kids aged 8-12 loved the water slides, the clean arcade, all of the shops, the alligator island, and the various snakes, fish, turtles, and other creatures on the property. So much for them to see and explore! Very clean, friendly, definitely plan to return here when vacationing in Orlando.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the atrium. The view into the hotel from the balcony is beautiful. This was definitely right where we wanted to be. BUT it is a little louder in this area if there is noise in the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We went to dinner at the Villa Deflora, it's buffet syle, and a bit pricy, but well worth the cost, all hight quality, high dollar choices, and cooked to perfection, wonderfull atmosphere, in an indoor jungle, terrarium, it's just beautifull, I highly recomennd it, and we go often, we also choose to stay the night, the rooms are very nice, and the view it's just awsome.

Room Tip: Well for starters they offer military discount, ask for a room withe a wiew of the indoor, jungle
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews