We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was an okay stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #19 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We got to the hotel and stayed for 5 days 5 nights. My dad asked me if I wanted a cot so I didnt have to sleep on the air matress so I told him sure why not? Well I found out that a cot was $36 per night! What who pays $36 per night for a bed? Well anyways my dad bought me the cot for the 5 nights and to my luck I got LICE! FREAKING LICE! and I was leaving the next day so my mom had to ride out to walgreens to go buy a lice remover and we had to wake up at 6 in the morning so that we could leave on time. We also didn't know if it spread to my brothers and my mom and dad!

The pool was pretty nice though the outdoor waterpark for the kids was really nice though I loved going on the waterslides and the basketball hoop in the side of the pool was fun too! The poolside service at sandbar was kinda quick but my dad told me it was pretty pricey for 1 grilled ceaser salad it was $14 that's a little much for lettuce and chicken.

It was in a good location though because it was close to universal and disney but when I first got to the hotel I took the wrong elevator to get to my hotel room 3 times because the paths are so confusing! I finally knew how to get around the hotel within my 3rd day of being there.

Based on personal experience from this hotel I think that from now on I will be bringing an airmatress to every hotel we go to with my own sheets cause I am not having lice AGAIN as my family being platinum elite members we were not very satisfied with the service of the hotel as we have been to nicer Marriotts before and may it may not be coming back to this one in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mfmissile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,253 - 2,259 of 4,789 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I visited the Gaylord for the first time on Mothers Day weekend. It was a very easy process to check in and out. They provided us with an upgrade on our room which was really nice! The service no matter where you were within the hotel was superb.
The drinks were extremely
pricey I think but a nice treat. My mother and I got a couple of massages at Ralache Spa and that was top notch service as well! For the 1 time I have visited, there is no doubt it will
probably be my favorite place to come and relax. I am checking in again on 7/26 and will provide another review for my 2nd visit. Consistency matters.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiffprl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordPalms, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your review I hope nnot only did we meet your expectations but execended them on your stay this weekend. Our Stars take pride in providing flawless service.


Emilio S.
Guests Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Its greatness is visible from miles away and once you enter you get the idea what people are raving about. Great service, good food and a really remarkable place! Plenty to do, plenty to see. If you are going to Orlando/Kissimmee area this is a must see!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BPavlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordPalms, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our resort; we are a destination on ourselves here in Orlando. We offer a wide arrangement of entertainment options for every age group. If you are ever in the area during the holiday season you must visit us our “Christmas at Gaylord Palms” You will be truly amazed.


Emilio S.
Guests Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. The room was immaculate and very spacious. The hotel property itself is huge and the atrium is something you can spend a day exploring, and its all inside the hotel. Restaurants give you a lot of options for places to dine and drink. I went to the sushi place and was happily surprised with the menu. I can't say this place is inexpensive, but it's certainly worth visiting if you aren't on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordPalms, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words! We are very pleased that you enjoyed Sora sushi restaurant and the rest of our property amenities. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Lindsey-Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My hubby and I spotted this hotel while we was out driving. We were already staying at Sheraton Vistana so a tour was in order. Worth every moment, it is absolutely gorgeous a must for those that like elegance, class and personal service. If they had a special I'll be there.

Room Tip: Choose an atrium view, breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank DUMP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordPalms, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our resort; We are a destination on ourselves here in Orlando. We offer a wide arrangement of entertainment options for every age group. You titled your review “Absolutely a must!” we’ll Thank you, but you would be amazed during the Christmas season.


Emilio S.
Guests Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff is extremely attentive and I enjoyed my second NACBA convention in five years at this location. Food service was enjoyable. I enjoy the domed environment, especially in the heat and rain of July.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ufcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordPalms, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review, Our Stars strive to provide flawless services and to Wow all of our guests. It is nice to hear that we were able to accomplish that during your visit with NACBA and hope to see you again.

Emilio S.
Guests Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family of four, including two kids 8 and 5, often travel to Orlando for weekend getaways. We had never stayed at the Gaylord Palms Resort until this past weekend. As the title suggests, all I can say is wow. You must see the lobby atrium area to believe it. The rooms were very nice, the pool area was excellent for kids and the location is great for anyone wishing to go to the Disney parks. If you are coming from Southwest Florida the location allows one not to have to get to the busy bottleneck on I4 near Downtown Disney. We had dinner at the sport bar restaurant and it was better than I would have expected. I had the fish and chips and it was very good. Prices in the restaurants and bars are very high, but Celebration and other Kissimmee restaurants are right around the corner. Would highly recommend Gaylord Palms, especially for families with young kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCT1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordPalms, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We know you have many options when booking your accommodations in Central Florida, which is why we sincerely appreciate you choosing Gaylord Palms. We empower our STARS (Gaylord-speech for employees) to WOW our guests, and are pleased they were able to provide you with a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience.

Lindsey-Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#90 of 340 in Orlando
3,495 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 340 in Orlando
4,682 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Address: 6000 W. Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £175 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Central Florida's world-famous theme parks, including Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and Sea World, the 1,416-room Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center is the ideal destination for leisure and business travelers alike. This spectacular resort in Kissimmee, Florida features 4.5 acres of beautifully manicured gardens and themed environments beneath a signature glass-covered atrium. On-site leisure and recreation opportunities abound with the Cypress Springs Water Park, featuring a double FlowRider and drop slide in addition to a multi-level treehouse water playground; the adults-only South Beach Pool; Forbes Travel Guide's Four Star Relache Spa & Salon; Wreckers Sports Bar, featuring a two-story sports screen; and a 24 hour fitness center. And with eight restaurants and lounges ranging from fine dining at Old Hickory Steakhouse to casual poolside fare at SandBar, Gaylord Palms offers something for every appetite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Palms Hotel Kissimmee
Gaylord Resort
Gaylord Palms Resort Orlando
Gaylord Palms Orlando
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing