We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite the experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Peoria, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Quite the experience”
Reviewed 14 February 2011

This is one hotel, I would never opt to stay in again. I will not stop booking through priceline, but if when we decide to go to Orlando again later this year, and this comes up as our hotel, I will gladly cancel w/o regret!! They nickel and dime you w/o option. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!!! For the lack of space for my full review, this is all I can say!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RylandJ1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,967
    1,394
    585
    317
    250
See reviews for
1,521
649
80
1,691
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,355)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

I live Florida and have and I have been going to this area for many years. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the room was large, updated, and very comfortable. I can not understand a previous review that said the property was "old and dated", I didn't see that anywhere. I used to stay at another nearby hotel until it was sold this past year and the new owners did not maintain the property to the previous standard. This made me find a new place to stay, and i am very glad to have found the Gaylord.

In the center of the hotel property there is a stadium sized gazebo with tropical plants and live alligators! Being a Floridian, I do not get too excited about alligators, but if you are from out of town it would be neat to see them this close.

The only downsides to the property are the rooms can be a long walk from the elevator. It was not a problem for us but, if you have mobility problems ask for a room close to the elevators. Also, we got back around 11:00pm and were looking for a bar/restaurant on property to have a drink and a late snack, but everything was closed (on a Saturday night). There are no bars/restaurants even close to the property so we went without. Also, if you self-park there is no clear signage showing you where to park, so we had to drive around a little until we found it.

Overall, it was a very good experience and I plan to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ynot1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Thomas, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2011

A wonderful resort with every convenience at your finger tip.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zenzbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Canaveral, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I booked a room to celebrate a friend's 50th birthday & we had a wonderful time.
I prearranged for the staff to decorate the room (with an added fee, of course) but
well worth it-great way to start our stay!
From the room, the steak house, the spa (great massage/ammenities)
& the beautiful atrium I can't speak highly enough of our experience!
We've already booked 2 upcoming nights for MY birthday.
Thanks Gaylord Palm for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Carla0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

I had a lovely suite that was well cleaned each day, however my room was right next to the elevator. It made for speedy access, but as a light sleeper it was horrible. I did not sleep most of the week.
I had also planned to hang out in the spa, but it was under renovations.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhobaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Excellent accommodations, amazing service and staff went out of their way to make everything incredible ~ it’s a fabulous place to vacation with it's gorgeous atrium filled with plants, flowers, trees, gators, waterfalls, Forts, a Ship and tons of fish. Are room was in the St Augustine section facing the atrium with a lovely view overlooking the Fort and most of the atrium.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mermaidv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We LOVE the Gaylord Palms. It has indoor everglades, waterfalls, St. Augustine replica, two swimming pools and the kids love the kids pool/hot tub. We would never be able to afford this hotel, however, if it weren't for the AMAZING military discount. at $83 a nite, we can easily afford this but the usual 250+ fees would not make it worth it. Food is great but VERY expensive to eat at hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridaNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.0 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 338 in Orlando
4,273 reviews
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Property: Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Address: 6000 West Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Central Florida's world-famous theme parks, including Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and Sea World, the 1,416-room Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center is the ideal destination for leisure and business travelers alike. This spectacular resort in Kissimmee, Florida features 4.5 acres of beautifully manicured gardens and themed environments beneath a signature glass-covered atrium. On-site leisure and recreation opportunities abound with the Cypress Springs Water Park, featuring a double FlowRider and drop slide in addition to a multi-level treehouse water playground; the adults-only South Beach Pool; Forbes Travel Guide's Four Star Relache Spa & Salon; Wreckers Sports Bar, featuring a two-story sports screen; and a 24 hour fitness center. And with eight restaurants and lounges ranging from fine dining at Old Hickory Steakhouse to casual poolside fare at SandBar, Gaylord Palms offers something for every appetite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Palms Hotel Kissimmee
Gaylord Resort
Gaylord Palms Resort Orlando
Gaylord Palms Orlando
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing