We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in Orlando away from Theme Parks”
Review of Kissimmee Go-Karts

Kissimmee Go-Karts
Ranked #7 of 26 Fun & Games in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun in Orlando away from Theme Parks”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We wanted to avoid the theme parks on a Saturday so looked around and found a great deal on Living Social that included 9 laps around the track, 40 tokens and food to feed the gators for just $20 per person! Great way to spend the afternoon. It started getting crowded at the track and had to wait awhile to drive because we wanted to ride in a group, and the arcade games were a little old, but still fun.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MeSSanFrancisco_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    140
    68
    17
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were looking for some local fun that did not involve the day out or cost an arm and leg and this place was all the above and more. For $20 2 of us got 10 laps each and tokens for the amusement arcade and £2 to feed the baby alligators. This inexpensive fun place passed a happy couple of hours. The go karts are not to miss. The staff are so friendly and kind that it's a pleasure to there and the drinks are probably the cheapest you will find in Orlando. We will return before going home.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

For the price it was good since I am local I dont want to spend a lot on everything my son sees that he wants to do. Did get a coupon from GROUPON so my son got 22 laps on the adult cart track the coupon is really good it is like getting a double for the price of one. It did take a good 30 minutes of track time. Be sure to take water, and a towel to wipe your face with from the sweat, make sure you wash your hands when you are done. Just a few tips. The coupon came with food for the gators and some tickets for the arcade. A bit dated but I didnt mind dont think it is a good choice for small kids

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolalaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james s, Manager at Kissimmee Go-Karts, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for saying it was a GOOD PRICE and the Go Karts were "REALLY GOOD". We are sorry about the heat it does get very hot in the summer in Florida. Perhaps you didn't know this, we do offer that children 38" tall ride free with an adult driver on our almost mile long super track as well we have a children's track for ages 4 to 11 years old. Sorry you gave us an average rating. Hope you come back and next time you get VERY GOOD PRICE and and the go karts are REALLY REALLY GOOD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We bought out tickets from livingsocial and got nine laps 40 tokens and food to feed the baby aligators.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Preciousonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“We never made it inside”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We had done many others things (Universal) & was opting for some low key fun. We actually found this place on living social or similar site & price was a great deal, so we made our way over. Kids were slightly discouraged by outside appearance. For some reason it has a lot of stray cats outside & just wasn't what kids were expecting. This is all based on appearances. We never made it inside. They choose to skip this one and go to Fun Spot/Old Town area which was only 3 to 4 miles away & it had go karts plus rides & arcade. It probably would have been cheaper to stay a Kissimmee Go Karts

Helpful?
2 Thank Sabrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james s, Manager at Kissimmee Go-Karts, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Maybe You shouldn't judge a book by it's cover. Look at the pervious reviews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kissimmee Go-Karts also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Kissimmee Go-Karts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing