We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value near Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Ranked #37 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    336
    199
    71
    67
See reviews for
396
275
76
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Excellent location. Across the street from Old Town..Near all attractions...right off highway close to everything. Rooms were super clean and neat..great room. Plenty of Parking and right behind Denny's. Staff was nice and friendly. Would definitely go back again next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csk103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

This place is just not clean at all and smelled bad. Hairs were found on the bed covers and sheets, the toilet and bathtub. The shower and carpet was dirty. The location is good. We won't stay at this Super 8 again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Helotes, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Attended a meeting nearby so location was great and the price was very reasonable. The room could have been cleaner. The rugs needed to be vacuumed around the edges and microwave rotating table did not turn. The front desk said to use as is and it worked for my needs but it was not fixed. Did not try the breakfast. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I booked through Priceline and got the best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniedosamiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

One of the worst Motels I have ever been to. I'll mention only one advantage which is its location. The rest is not as good.
First of all, This place is filthy, not clean and worn out is an understatement.
On my way to the room there was a AC unit leaking water on the floor so I needed to watch out not to slip on the floor. Secondly, the room itself was a disgrace. Hairs were found on the bathtub, the toilet, and also on the bed covers and sheets. The carpet was dirty, lots of junk!
I went straight back and complained about the findings. Instead of offering another room (even a refund would have been accepted gladly!) they said they will clean the room. So I had to evacuate the room in order to let the cleaner do her job (which should have been done properly long long time before our arrival!)
When I came back to the room very late at night I noticed some other disgusting stuff that I haven't noticed at first glance. All the bed sheets were not only worn out but also stained. Especially the pillow covers. I went to the front desk and asked for new covers and told the clerk that it looked like someone was sleeping in those pillows before. His answer was it's a hotel and of course someone did. I explained to him that it's a matter of cleanliness, but seems like he didn't really care.
The room itself was moldy, the refrigerator very noisy. I just wished the night will pass soon so I'd be able to get the hell out of there.
By the way, breakfast was really crowded so we didn't bother to "enjoy" the meal. Dunkin Donuts was just around the corner.
So long and thanks for the fish. Never again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EinatH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This room really smelled bad, the site stated it took dogs but the front desk said no dogs! Second the room smelled bad, if it wasn't late and I wasn't tired I would of not stayed but I did. I won't stay at this Super 8 again, sad to say.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
2.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#109 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
0.5 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,419 reviews
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area

Property: Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Address: 5875 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 maingate's newly renovated rooms, come with 32" LCD flat screen TV's, and contemporary furniture all matched to comfort. If you're looking for cheap hotels in orlando, however with the best of hospitality, then give us a call today. The best hotels kissimmee FL has to offer.The Super 8 Maingate is located in the heart of Kissimmee, close to every attraction Kissimmee and Orlando has to offer. Disney World is located only 2 miles away from our establishment, Universal Studios and Sea World only 8-10 miles away, Old Town is located right across the street from the Super 8 Maingate and Convention centers such as the Gaylord Palms Convention Center (less that 1 mile away) and Orange County Convention Center (10 miles away) are also located close to our establishment. If you're looking for hotels in kissimmee, then look no further. Rest assure staying with us in our award winning rooms at the Super 8 Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super 8
Kissimmee Super Eight
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing