We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Better Super 8 But....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Ranked #36 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
VA
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A Better Super 8 But....”
Reviewed 6 February 2010

First, this is a Super 8 not a Holiday Inn, not a Comfort Inn, nor a Holiday Inn Express. It is very reasonable priced but remember the price is not the price you will be paying because of the mandatory safe charge -- very irritating. Also, they charge your credit card for your whole stay when you check in.. The rooms have been redone in the last year or two very nicely. The personnel are very friendly and try to be helpful. The wireless internet connection was very good. The breakfast is very, very basic with a few oddities like cream cheese but no bagels. Most mornings the coffee was OK except one morning it was weak like someone had put water through the same grounds more than once. Also, if you want a quiet room DO NOT stay on the nonparking side. There is a Publix supermarket with it's loading docks on that side behind the fence and trees. Trucks unloading awakened me as early as 4:30 AM one morning. (I had asked for a quiet room.) As this was very convenient to the conference I was attending, it was convenient.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    352
    208
    74
    67
See reviews for
411
286
81
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lac-Megantic, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

For 43$ CAN per night you could expect bad things to happen to you... but it was a nice surprise to find a completely refurbished hotel with new and VERY comfy beds, older but CLEAN bathroom.
The continental breakfast was rudimental but the hotel is litterally a 30 seconds walk to a Publix grocery store where you can get fruits and pastries for your breakfast or freshly made sandwiches from the deli. There is also a Denny's restaurant right in the parking lot of the hotel. We went to Orlando to visit the attraction parks and only for that so the room was basically a place to sleep and shower. The front desk staff was very helpful and generous of their time.

We travelled to The Disney theme parks by public bus (2$ per passenger, the bus stop is right in front of the hotel) Visit the LYNX orlando website for info. We had to take a MEARS shuttl to Universal studios but it was worth it (they picked us off at the time WE wanted... great if you want to spend more time at Citywalk).
You can also easily reach Medieval Times by bus.

The Room on the Publix's side may get a litle noisy with the delivery trucks so if you're a light sleeper just request a room poolside. Also, a woman mentionned that her room was next to the ice machine and it did get noisy.
The pool was smaller but again it is an hotel you mostly go to sleep, it is not a resort. The area felt safe and the driver of the shuttle that took us from the airport seemed to think so.
If you go there, do go to Logan's BBQ (2 minutes walk) The best ribs in the world!!!
On the other side of the street from Super 8 you can visit Old Town (5 minutes walk)
I would go back no question about it :)

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girlsheri1
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2010

We requested a second room after inspecting our first room and the bathroom light wasn't working. We had to call the management on our second room because the mircowave kept beeping. They had to bring us another one. The mandatory safe charge, is just not right. We were very upset about this added nightly charge. The safe fee should be added into the room rate before booking! The grocery store is next door and noisy. It was nice the rooms had been remodeled. There is a Denney's next to the property.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlsheri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

First return stay in several years. Rooms renovated very tastefully, very convenient to local attractions and dining. Occasionally a bit noisy on the courtyard side, due to Publix, but not a disqualifying factor, for us, anyway. Courtyard very tastefully done, could use a first floor ice machine for the mobility challenged. Staff very cheerful, friendly and helpful. Many businesses in the area don't appear to care about repeat business. These folks absolutely demonstrate that they do. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southmove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crestview florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2010

This motel would get a good grade for location and clean rooms ...however the management has decided to add a mandatory room safe fee at checkout. I neither wanted nor needed a safe. Their response.. a safe in every room controlled by the guest whether you want one or not. I researched the booking site and super 8 web pages for small print and found none. Ambitious management being "slick" is the message here.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bullfrog09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Stayed here previously 2007 and it was a little gem of a motel. This time although the first impressions were that nothing much had changed on closer inspection standards do seem to have slipped somewhat. The room is a nice size and has most of what you need for short term or basic stays. Living area is clean and well maintained. What let it down this time was the cleaning-the bathroom in particular was not that great, and was dirty. The rest of the room and the public areas are lovely so not sure why this was in this way. A big let down and maybe they need to review this in future.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa FL
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2009

This was a convenient location for our 2 day visit to WDW. Our non-smoke 2qn bed room was clean and nicely furnished. This is an excellent value for budget lodging. Booked again for later in the month.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marklynpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#48 of 152 in Kissimmee
848 reviews
2.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#107 of 152 in Kissimmee
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area

Property: Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Address: 5875 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 maingate's newly renovated rooms, come with 32" LCD flat screen TV's, and contemporary furniture all matched to comfort. If you're looking for cheap hotels in orlando, however with the best of hospitality, then give us a call today. The best hotels kissimmee FL has to offer.The Super 8 Maingate is located in the heart of Kissimmee, close to every attraction Kissimmee and Orlando has to offer. Disney World is located only 2 miles away from our establishment, Universal Studios and Sea World only 8-10 miles away, Old Town is located right across the street from the Super 8 Maingate and Convention centers such as the Gaylord Palms Convention Center (less that 1 mile away) and Orange County Convention Center (10 miles away) are also located close to our establishment. If you're looking for hotels in kissimmee, then look no further. Rest assure staying with us in our award winning rooms at the Super 8 Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super 8
Kissimmee Super Eight
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing