We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at an econo lodge and save your money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Ranked #8 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our room looked like a cheap motel like an econo lodge. Also it's the furthest away from the magic kingdom and the walk to get on the bus is so long!!!! We wished we would have stayed somewhere else... Cost us about 160 per night.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank StephLinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,506 - 3,512 of 7,345 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Loved travelling to Florida recently with my 4 & 7 year old. Flew Jet Blue out of Buffalo, nice to have own tv to watch. Unlimited snacks to eat too.

Used Disney's Magical Express, worry free, did not need to get luggage, all arrived to hotel just a short while after we did.

room was very clean. Had bedroom with queen size bed, pull out couch, and murphy bed that pulled out onto the kitchen table. There was microwave, mini fridge, sink. They provided plastic cutlery, paper plates & bowls, and can opener.

The dining plan was confusing at first, once we understood, we had so much food. The plan we picked had one quick service, one snack, and one table service per day. The kids got meal (mini pizza, nuggets, grilled cheese, etc.) with sides (i.e. fries, sliced apples, grapes, carrots, cookie, pudding or yogurt.) and beverage milk / juice. Parents got meal with beverage and dessert (much better than kids - learned to get knife, cut in pieces and pick fruit with kids meals for snacks later in day). Occasionally at hotel, got milk for breakfast in am (brought mini boxes of cereal).

Used snacks for popcorn / cotton candy / ice cream.

Visited all theme parks. Loved Star Wars Weekend at Hollywood Studios. Fantasmic was our favourite show. Enjoyed electric parade and fire works at magic Kingdom. Favourite rides were Thunder Run, Splash Mountain, Star Wars, both Toy Story rides. Mickey Mouse at Town Hall was best visit with a character.

Found ability to change fast pass options in the app using free wifi helpful.

Pools at hotel were fantastic, brought our own towels but did not need. Used room ones, had plenty, cleaning staff kept us stocked. kids loved arcade too, didn't have to spend a fortune for hour of play. Disney pays great attention to detail.

All Restaurants wonderful, favourite in order, TRex, Captains Grille, 50's cafe (service fantastic), Rainforest Cafe (Animal Kingdom), Liberty Cafe, Tonys.

Recommend this trip to all, bring many comfortable shoes with you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Trisha70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

For who wants to feel Disney spirit full time. Rooms are spacious and very clean. All the staff go out of the to please you. Several activities to amuse the children for all age. Fantastic swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luiz Alfredo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at Art of Animation in one of the Cars' Suites May 31-June5. The suite was the cheapest on Disney property and really a good fit for a family with kids. The Mater Murphy Bed was really comfortable for the kids (8yo and 6yo) as was the roll out couch. The queen bed in the bedroom was comfortable. Pillows were ok. Housekeeping left enough towels in both baths each day. The towels were ok, not that great, but understandable considering this was a value resort. The Big Blue Pool was ok, we actually preferred the Cozy Cone Pool close to our room. Both were just basic pools though. When we checked in they said our room was facing the front parking lot, and I asked if they had anything back by the lake, and they were very accommodating and found us a great quiet room on the 4th floor looking out over the lake. So definitely ask to change your room if you don't like the original location. The bus service was fine. Our boys really enjoy riding the bus so not a problem, just plan ahead bc it takes a little while to get there and walk from the drop off location. We also drove to the transit center one day because our kids really wanted to ride the monorail, and the resort parking pass was also good for the Magic Kingdom transit center parking. The location, being about a 15 minute ride on the bus to Magic Kingdom, did not bother us. It was about 5 min ride to Hollywood Studios, about 15 min to Animal Kingdom, 10 to Epcot. Downtown Disney was a close drive in the car. We also hit Fantasia Mini-Putt and it was a 5 min car ride away. The restaurant, Landscape of Flavors was ok. We ate several character breakfasts and didn't try it for lunch. I will say there were lots of healthy choices which was nice to see. The a la carte items like fruit, veggies, yogurt, cookies, were pretty expensive though, for example 1.69 for a banana. We ended up going to a Walgreens nearby to get some basics like milk and fruit. We ordered pizza one night from the pizza delivery service at Pop Century and they also have full bottles of wine at a good price. Pizza was good and came with plenty of plates, forks, etc, and even a cork screw! Our boys LOVED the Cars in the courtyard and all the little Cars movie touches around the cars area of the hotel. We would highly recommend the suites for families that need a little extra space, but don't want to break the bank.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake are quiet. We were in room 3820. The lake has a nice path to walk or run aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cghouston610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great decorations and atmosphere. Stayed in the little mermaid room. So much nicer than the all stars. Rooms are small but that was expected. Disney buses are a great convenience. Only had one really long wait. Overall I'd stay again when on a budget.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cadalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms, pool and grounds are amazing. Definitely leave time to explore the resort and spend an afternoon in the pool.
It was a bit annoying taking a crowed bus into the park and waiting for the bus at the end of a long day as it seemed Art of Animation had the least frequent buses. Also the cafeteria was insanely busy and not so well run.
However, we had an amazing time and LOVED our Cars room. We cannot wait to go back!
Amazing value!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Superb. Great value for money, the family suites are plenty big enough for 4/5 people. Having 2 bathrooms when you're sharing with 3 boys is a god send! The murphy bed was a nice addition.

The food court was a little intimidating on the first few days but once we got the hang of it, it was a breeze. Take your time, don't feel rushed in there. Give yourself a few minutes to work it all out.

The pool areas are always nice a clean, it would be nice to have a slightly better changing area, but in the Floridian sun, you soon dry out.

The buses were busy at times, but we never really had to wait more than 10-15 minutes. I'd say on the busiet Magic Kingdom days the buses were very overcrowded and the lines waiting for them huge. The staff remedied this brilliantly, just by laying on extra buses. The Pop Century resort bus can always be used if you really can't wait.

If you adore Disney, and want to be surrounded in it 24/7, stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMrsBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.3 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.1 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
2.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
1.8 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Art of Animation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Address: 1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, FL 32830-8400
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £148 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Art of Animation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1984
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be surrounded in the artistry, enchantment and magic of Walt Disney and Disney•Pixar movies. Stay at a Disney Resort hotel that invites you to explore the storybook landscapes seen in such classics as Finding Nemo, Cars, The Lion King and The Little Mermaid. From delightfully themed family suites to wondrously detailed courtyards, Disney's Art of Animation "draws" you and your family in to become a part of some of your animated favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Art of Animation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney's Art Of Animation Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing