We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
US$259
Vacatia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$86
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$115
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Waterpark Resort(Kissimmee)
US$61
US$56
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,486)
Filter reviews
7,487 results
Traveller rating
3,868
2,543
772
193
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,868
2,543
772
193
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe lion kinglittle mermaidfinding nemofood courtfamily suitepop centurybig blue poolnemo poolcars sectionmagic bandsmurphy beddining plancast membersmain buildingmeal plannemo suiteradiator springs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,482 - 3,487 of 7,487 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Loved it
Pros- had a nemo room first floor- close to pool and food court
resort has its own buses, AoA does not share BONUS
less than 7 minute ride to parks, MK was around 12 minutes
I have stayed at the deluxe hotels and you must share and wait for buses!
Activities and laundry services by the pool.

Advise: little Mermaid is FAR I wouldn't stay in that building unless you have your own car to drive to the parks.

Management provided great customer service when my reservation had issues, brought my magic bands to me by the pool so I could begin my vacation. Magical!

Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tish k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We surprised our son for his birthday with a week in a Cars themed suite.The hotel has a section for Cars, Little Mermaid, The Lion King and I believe Nemo. They had the Cozy cone motel as the pool theme, almost all of the main "Car-ecters" were on the property which provided great photo opps!! We had a suite with 2 bathrooms, the table folded down to a bed as well as the couch opened into a bed. They had plates, plastic ware and a coffee maker in the room. Not too far walk to the main dining hall and gift shop which was good to get refills and do some pin trading. The staff was friendly our room was always clean when we returned at night. We chose to swim in the Nemo pool which is the larger one by the dining hall because this is where the movie is shown, more people and better photo opps and scenery. The Cars pool was boring but great for couples, tanning or families wanting less of a crowd. We have stayed at other Disney resorts and really liked the vibe here, you felt in the spirit! No complaints other than wish they had lotion in the room

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Catie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed in the cars suite and LOVED it. 2 bathrooms witch was very handy and heaps of room.
Plates spoons forks all provided.
Pool was great. Food expensive but hey its disney. Every meal whether breakfast dinner or lunch for 3 people(2 adults 1 child) was between $30 and 60.
Lots of photo opportunities with full size cars characters and lion king characters.

GREAT GREAT GREAT.
Would only stay in this resort.
We had our own car

Room Tip: the suites are great
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariestreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was our second stay at Art of Animation and I truly don't think I would stay anywhere else! This year, we stayed in a Lion King suite (we have also stayed in a Cars suite). The theme was awesome! The colors and details have a real Disney feel and add to the whole experience. We stayed in building 10, which was very close to everything.

The size of the suite is perfect for our family of 4. There is a nice size L-shaped living area with a table, sofa, and kitchen area. The table is a murphy bed and the sofa pulls out to provide another sleeping area. There is a separate bedroom with a queen bed and there are two large bathrooms. There was more than enough storage, too!

The theme is larger than life at AoA. My kids love getting their pictures with the character statues from Cars, Lion King, Nemo and Little Mermaid. The main pool is zero entry and you can hear Disney music underwater! There are also games and activities all afternoon and evening in the summer, including an outdoor movie. My kids love running around the splash/spray area even more than swimming in the pool. There is a also a small playground, an arcade, and smaller pools in the Cars and Little Mermaid sections. The gift shop is a nice size and has a pin trading board every evening with some really fantastic pins (you can only trade one). The food court has a wide selection and the kids' meals include two sides (healthy options like yogurt, fruit, and carrots) and a drink. Be aware that you have to get the kids' meal sides and drink from a smaller cooler in the middle of the food court, though.

The service at AoA was excellent! Everyone we encountered was friendly and very helpful. The concierge helped us change our fastpass plus selections and kept trying until he was able to get us the rides that we wanted.

My only complaint would be that the resort has the farthest bus stop at the Magic Kingdom. I can live with that, though!

Room Tip: If you are in the Lion King section, building 10 is closes to everything.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank cmsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

July 2014. After a lovely Disney cruise with the entire family to celebrate a big anniversary we elected to spend a couple more days at Disney World and the A of A was booked by the cruise person i worked with to book our cruise needs. We have stayed in All-Star resorts before, so hey, new and something different! From the cruise sublime to the ridiculous. Our youngest was 10 and we were booked into standard rooms, not the suites, since we had 7 people. I don't think any of us appreciated the splashy decor, certainly not the curtain used to provide privacy in the dressing area, or the double beds. Double beds, really? Not even a queen. The check-in towel animal did little to abate the disappointment over the room. It was a very long hike to transportation or food....and what's wrong with a cafe in each of the four complexes at A of A to provide a quick bite or a morning cup of coffee. No coffeemakers in our rooms but only one of us drinks coffee and just had to be patient. You can't even drive up to your complex near an elevator, so there is another hike juggling luggage unless a staff person is nearby with a cart. After one morning walk to eat breakfast we stopped doing that and drove off property to a restaurant. Not planned well, more frustrations than pleasures. Would not plan to use this resort again. Perhaps we were ruined by the awesome staterooms on our cruise, but we were all pretty disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bleedngreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews