We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Ranked #6 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
san angelo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, because we wanted to stay in more then one resort to get different experiences.....but when we go back to Disneyworld we will only stay here! We stayed in a cars suite-exactly what you see in the pics. Staff is friendly and helpful, restaurant is great, pool is amazing! Lifeguards do a great good and keep an eye on everything going on

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Bee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,578
    2,336
    675
    167
    104
See reviews for
5,354
424
36
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,715)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at this resort during the end of July for two weeks. We stayed in The Little Mermaid room which was excellently themed and beautifully clean.The rooms are small and there is limited clothes space but as there was only 3 of us it was fine. I would return to this hotel as we had a fantastic time here. The size of the room wasn't a problem because of how little time is spent in them. The little mermaid block is about a 5-10 minute walk from the main building but there is so much to see along the way that its a pleasant walk. The little mermaid pool was lovely and quiet and they also provide float jackets for children. We used the transport provided to get to the theme parks and we never had a long wait. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Disney.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kelly154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. The hotel is fairly new and looks great. The lobby and artwork are fun to look at and the pool areas are laid out well.
The food was better than I expected and we enjoyed the pizza delivery they offered until midnight.
The movies under the stars were a great touch, we enjoyed coming in a bit early to relax and take in some classic Disney films.
The room was a simple King room in the Little Mermaid area. It was clean, fairly modern and everything worked properly. No complaints there.
The only downside was the trek from the main building to the Mermaid area. All the family suites are much closer to the main building. And in the humidity of Orlando in August, the daily walk to to bus stops became a bit tiresome.
The wifi reception in the rooms was horrible, as well as any cell reception. Literally non-existant. Not a big deal for me as I hoped to use it just for fun but if you need a connection the only place I found any was in the public areas.
Overall a great hotel, no problems what so ever. Would definitely go again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Adistef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We recently stayed at Disney's Art of Animation hotel. I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised. We had the junior suite in the Lion King section which allowed my husband, myself and two thirteen year olds the right amount of space and privacy. There were two bathrooms (very important with teenage girls) and a small kitchenette. I would have liked to see a toaster and some real coffee mugs in the kitchen. They provided paper plates, plastic utensils and styrofoam cups. Housekeeping was awesome and the rooms were clean. There was a separate bedroom which was also a plus. The hotel has beautiful and very large pools. They are well staffed with a lot of attentive lifeguards. The food court was diverse but Disney pricey. All in all very happy. My daughter even asked if we could stay at the same hotel next time.

Room Tip: We had a room at the very end of the hallway on the top (4th) floor. It was very quiet and we had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jo Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The theming of AoA is amazing each section is perfectly themed with the Nemo area being the worst theming in our opinion. We decided that as a party of 3 we didn't need the family suite. So, we had a regular room in the Little Mermaid section of the resort. The rooms was the basic Disney value resort layout, but the theming if the room was fantastic. Compared to the other values the room had a lot of little things that gave it a special touch. The shower curtain blended into the custom made tiles. Yes, they actually had tiles made to create a grotto in the shower. We would definitely recommend AoA to anyone especially families with small children. Food court was varied and will be reviewed on its own.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dme44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hello, we decided to stay at Art of Animation this year due to the fact that this hotel had larger rooms to accomodate four of us along with the wonderful theme of Nemo and of course The Lion King , cars and Little Mermad..so colourful and child friendly.
We stayed in Nemo, my daughters little face as we walked into the room, far better a hotel we stayed in very close to there two years ago..the rooms there were very small and cramped..this at least has enough room for four...The staff here are lovely, all very kind and helpful, thank you (if any of you see this ) The pool is lovely..apparently music in the water, but I didnt personally hear it...but who cares lol it was lovely and warm water...super! Im not a fan of the food in these hotels, but ok I guess for the children...and the bar staff not the most friendly bunch..but I would certainly return as it is fun :)

Room Tip: athough the wifi does not work in the rooms..that is the bad part of the hotel...staff cannot connec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed for a week in August. Loved the Nemo suites! Close to the pool, shop, dining, and bus stops. The room was great size for us (3 adults 3 kids). The people at the resort were great- always kid activities going on. We even had a fire alarm at 6am- the staff kept everyone calm and organized. Would stay again!

Room Tip: request Nemo, top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Art of Animation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Property: Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Address: 1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, FL 32830-8400
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Art of Animation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1984
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be surrounded in the artistry, enchantment and magic of Walt Disney and Disney•Pixar movies. Stay at a Disney Resort hotel that invites you to explore the storybook landscapes seen in such classics as Finding Nemo, Cars, The Lion King and The Little Mermaid. From delightfully themed family suites to wondrously detailed courtyards, Disney's Art of Animation "draws" you and your family in to become a part of some of your animated favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Art of Animation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney's Art Of Animation Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing