We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suites!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Ranked #8 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the finding Nemo suites at Christmas time. The suites were perfect for us (3 adults). Everything was clean and the nemo pool as music under the water!

The cars section was also very close to food court and transportation. Food court had a nice selection.

Christmas was very nice there with a large white tree in the lobby and Santa visiting on Christmas Eve

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,315 - 3,321 of 7,353 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

This has been my seventh trip to Disney. This was our first stay at the Art of Animations Little Mermaid buildings. We stayed at Pop Century the first week and AofA the second. I was a little disappointed in this hotel. The pools are all surrounded by fences and close at Eleven. When you have been at the parks all day and are hot and sweaty, you may want to go for a late night swim. This cannot be done at this resort. The Pop Century you can swim at your own risk after the life guards go off duty. Also my daughter has Celiacs Disease and the Pop Century Chefs are far better at prepping the food and offer more of a variety of food. The Chefs at Art were not as friendly and one actually almost gave us Macaroni and cheese that contained wheat. I recommend staying at the Pop Century for more choice and flexibility. Art is a great hotel, but had better food and experience at Pop Century.

Room Tip: If you stay by the Pools, it is a little noisy. Nothing the TV volume can't drowned out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle7260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here for one night, because we wanted to stay in more then one resort to get different experiences.....but when we go back to Disneyworld we will only stay here! We stayed in a cars suite-exactly what you see in the pics. Staff is friendly and helpful, restaurant is great, pool is amazing! Lifeguards do a great good and keep an eye on everything going on

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Bee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at this resort during the end of July for two weeks. We stayed in The Little Mermaid room which was excellently themed and beautifully clean.The rooms are small and there is limited clothes space but as there was only 3 of us it was fine. I would return to this hotel as we had a fantastic time here. The size of the room wasn't a problem because of how little time is spent in them. The little mermaid block is about a 5-10 minute walk from the main building but there is so much to see along the way that its a pleasant walk. The little mermaid pool was lovely and quiet and they also provide float jackets for children. We used the transport provided to get to the theme parks and we never had a long wait. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Disney.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Kelly154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. The hotel is fairly new and looks great. The lobby and artwork are fun to look at and the pool areas are laid out well.
The food was better than I expected and we enjoyed the pizza delivery they offered until midnight.
The movies under the stars were a great touch, we enjoyed coming in a bit early to relax and take in some classic Disney films.
The room was a simple King room in the Little Mermaid area. It was clean, fairly modern and everything worked properly. No complaints there.
The only downside was the trek from the main building to the Mermaid area. All the family suites are much closer to the main building. And in the humidity of Orlando in August, the daily walk to to bus stops became a bit tiresome.
The wifi reception in the rooms was horrible, as well as any cell reception. Literally non-existant. Not a big deal for me as I hoped to use it just for fun but if you need a connection the only place I found any was in the public areas.
Overall a great hotel, no problems what so ever. Would definitely go again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Adistef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We recently stayed at Disney's Art of Animation hotel. I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised. We had the junior suite in the Lion King section which allowed my husband, myself and two thirteen year olds the right amount of space and privacy. There were two bathrooms (very important with teenage girls) and a small kitchenette. I would have liked to see a toaster and some real coffee mugs in the kitchen. They provided paper plates, plastic utensils and styrofoam cups. Housekeeping was awesome and the rooms were clean. There was a separate bedroom which was also a plus. The hotel has beautiful and very large pools. They are well staffed with a lot of attentive lifeguards. The food court was diverse but Disney pricey. All in all very happy. My daughter even asked if we could stay at the same hotel next time.

Room Tip: We had a room at the very end of the hallway on the top (4th) floor. It was very quiet and we had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Jo Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The theming of AoA is amazing each section is perfectly themed with the Nemo area being the worst theming in our opinion. We decided that as a party of 3 we didn't need the family suite. So, we had a regular room in the Little Mermaid section of the resort. The rooms was the basic Disney value resort layout, but the theming if the room was fantastic. Compared to the other values the room had a lot of little things that gave it a special touch. The shower curtain blended into the custom made tiles. Yes, they actually had tiles made to create a grotto in the shower. We would definitely recommend AoA to anyone especially families with small children. Food court was varied and will be reviewed on its own.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dme44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.3 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.1 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
2.3 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
1.8 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Art of Animation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Address: 1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, FL 32830-8400
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £146 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Art of Animation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1984
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be surrounded in the artistry, enchantment and magic of Walt Disney and Disney•Pixar movies. Stay at a Disney Resort hotel that invites you to explore the storybook landscapes seen in such classics as Finding Nemo, Cars, The Lion King and The Little Mermaid. From delightfully themed family suites to wondrously detailed courtyards, Disney's Art of Animation "draws" you and your family in to become a part of some of your animated favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Art of Animation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney's Art Of Animation Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing