We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lion King Suite was great for Princess Run” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Ranked #7 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Chickamauga, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lion King Suite was great for Princess Run”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was the 2nd year in a row we stayed at Art of Animation for the Princess Run, but this year there were 3 of us, so we went for the Lion King Suite. It was perfect!! We had one regular bedroom with a bathroom and two beds (one that folded down from a table, and the other a sleeper sofa) and an additional bathroom. Just having the 2nd bathroom was a BIG plus!! All the beds were comfy and we loved all the Lion King decorations in the room. There was a little kitchen area with a mini fridge and a sink with paper plates, etc. Unlike last time we came for the Princess Run, we stayed longer and got to enjoy some amenities like the food court. I absolutely love the pasta station that made fresh pasta with your choices of sauces cooked fresh in front of you. In the morning that same station does omelets made to order. I ate there many times. There are a variety of foods at the food court, and the gift shop is nice also with less crowds than at that parks. The bus picks you up in one center location outside the food/gift shop. The Lion King suites was not that far a walk from food court/bus stop. We enjoyed the pool area after the Princess Run on Sunday. There were ample chairs to lounge in, and I am told music plays under the water (I only got in to cool off) I love the way the resort sections are decorated with Little Mermaid, Lion King, Nemo and Cars. It is so colorful and well maintained. For the price, it is my new favorite place to stay, and we have already made our reservations at the Lion King Suites for the next Princess Run in February.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,452
    2,253
    650
    160
    101
See reviews for
5,154
405
30
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,661)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

As you walk in to the hotel there is a large reception area, which then leads in to a large souvenir shop. There is also a small games room and computer area on the ground floor, as well as a restaurant which had a range of food on offer, something different every night.. all reasonably priced. We stayed in the Little Mermaid section of the hotel, which was a 5 minute walk from reception, however it had a reasonable sized pool and a laundrette, as well as vending machines. The rooms had 2 double beds in, which was quite cramped but was ok just to sleep in. Rooms also had air con and free Wi-Fi which was good. Hotel offers free shuttle buses to all Disney Parks which was very handy, would recommend and stay again, although perhaps in the Lion King, Finding Nemo or Cars sections, which were closer to reception. Very fun hotel and excellent for kids.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank nicolekidd94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

As a Travel Agent, I have to ability to stay at any resort in Disney World for a discounted rate. However, this is, by far, one of my family's favorites. If you have young children and even Tweens, this resort is so FUN! Their food court is easy to navigate, the gift shop is fun to explore, the pool is HUGE and has a zero entry. The Bar, "drop off" has fun bartenders that are quick and friendly. Here's a tip....instead of ordering a personal pizza for $9, order a large pie and feed your whole family for $16.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here with our 2 year old and she was in heaven!! We got up the next morning to go to the Magic Kingdom and our daughter cried because she didn't want to leave the hotel! She didn't realize that the magic had just begun, but the hotel was an awesome way to start! The food was pretty good, but had few vegetarian choices - still amazing food for what we did eat! The Nemo suites are definitely the best places to stay because you are closest to the pool, main building and other amenities. The suites were beautiful and every day, we received a voice message from a special disney character!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Highly reccomend. We are a family of 6 so finding a place we can all fit affordability can be a challenge. This was our second time staying at a Disney Resort and this exceeded our expectations. We have not stayed at a value resort before but this had a feel above what I would expect from a value resort.

The Cars section was fabulous and all of the family really enjoyed it.

Everthing was clean and well kept just as you would expect. The room size was good and we didn't feel too cramped but we didn't spend that much time on the room.

Having multiple pools was great because we could go to a less crowded pool if we wanted a quieter time (loved the Cozy Cone).

We look forward to our next visit!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

On our latest trip to the happiest place on Earth we decided to give the Art of Animation Resort a shot. It was everything we expected and more. The lobby is bright and colorful and gives you a lot to look at. The art on the walls and the awesome chandelier are all beautiful and bright. The resort store, the Ink and Paint shop, is a lot bigger than I had expected. There were a lot of nifty souvenirs to pick up and plenty of friendly cast members. The food court was pretty good too. It's what you'd expect to find at a value resort, but the food choices were better than the ones we had had at our last value resort.
We had a family suite in the Lion King area of resort. We pretty much stayed to that side of the resort and didn't really get a chance to look at the Cars area, but the Little Mermaid, Lion King, and Finding Nemo areas were all great. The pool in the Finding Nemo area was the place to be, with a bar, movies, and lots of areas for kids to play and run through spraying water. The Lion King suites were pretty close to the main building so we could walk over for a drink or meal without any issue.
Our room was great. There was plenty of details and colors that made you feel like you were definitely in Disney. Having 2 separate bathrooms was a plus--walking into the sunrise decorated shower was great. There was also a small kitchenette area with a sink, microwave and fridge. We didn't use the microwave very much but the sink was used to rinse out of mugs every day. They also gave us a ton of silverware and plates. Our room was cleaned everyday and our little Mickey toys were playfully moved around for us to find.
Our absolute favorite part about staying at the Art of Animation resort was the bus. Last time we stayed at the All-Star Movies resort and although we loved the resort, sharing a bus with 2 other resorts was a pain. With the Art of Animation resort bus we get right on, and our next stop was our resort and only our resort. We would definitely stay at this resort again--we're already planning our next trip back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great, but Little Mermaid is furthest away from main building; choose one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ndy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edison
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We just returned from a wonderful vacation at Walt Disney World. Our families stayed at the Cars Suite and The Little Mermaid rooms. I just wanted to comment about my personal experience at building 8, room 8837. I mistakenly left a bank envelope on my bed with cash in it. This was a considerable amount of money. Upon returning from the park later in the day, our room attendant met us at the floor and told us to speak with the building manager. I thought I left the hair appliance left on and created a fire in the building. Long story short, we went to the front desk and my money was given back to me with everything intact. I guess we expect this at WDW but I still want to publicly thank Rosario. Rick Allen, you have a wonderful and friendly staff. I'm so glad we stayed at your hotel! WDW is a magical place!

Room Tip: Bring your happy smile and comfortable shoes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Jozie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Art of Animation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Property: Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Address: 1850 Animation Way, Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, FL 32830-8400
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Art of Animation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1984
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be surrounded in the artistry, enchantment and magic of Walt Disney and Disney•Pixar movies. Stay at a Disney Resort hotel that invites you to explore the storybook landscapes seen in such classics as Finding Nemo, Cars, The Lion King and The Little Mermaid. From delightfully themed family suites to wondrously detailed courtyards, Disney's Art of Animation "draws" you and your family in to become a part of some of your animated favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Disney's Art of Animation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney's Art Of Animation Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing