We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Getaway in Central Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westgate Towers Resort
Ranked #33 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Getaway in Central Florida”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We are timeshare owners so we expect a certain level when staying at other Timeshares. Westgate does it right with their properties. The rooms are spacious, everything is clean, and staff is very friendly. This property is right on the main drag of 192 west of Kissimmee. Lots of eateries in walking distance. and the parks are close. Pricing is very reasonable considering you are getting a full one bedroom suite. This property may not have the feel of other closed resorts, but given location, it was perfect for us. A must stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor units have full patio's with furniture. Get the pool side room or Garden.rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Thank you for your “Amazing” review. I would like to first thank you for providing the positive feedback on our rooms and friendly staff. We strive to provide the best customer service to exceed our guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that you had a fabulous time here with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    193
    86
    47
    46
See reviews for
330
137
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Beautiful but odd accomodation. Had a studio accomodation with screened porch leading to lovely pool. Property was very clean and grounds were well manicured. Property is a time share but I was a two night (hotel guest). This is important because the property has a different set of rules that apply to owners versus renters. Notably breakfast is for owners only. The room had a nice equipped kitchenette with microwave, coffee maker and fridge plus utensils but unlike a hotel no coffee or tea to make. The tub was in the same room as the beds, just a little to open for my tastes with a family

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize that the room was not completely to your liking, but we are glad to hear you found our property "very clean and well manicured". Please feel free to contact the front desk and inquire about our options, our resort offers a variety of room types with different layouts. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed all your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We own a time share here. We are very happy with our purchase. The location is perfect, only minutes to all Disney Parks. The Towers are very quiet. The staff is helpful and pleasant.
We look forward to our Christmas vacations here.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank teachers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you for letting us know how much you "Love the Towers". We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase and our service. We are only minutes away from all Central Florida attractions and theme parks which makes it convenient for our owners and guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next Christmas Vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We recently stayed at the westgate towers in kissimee, and although the room was very pleasant, clean, friendly staff, and comfortable beds....we would not recommend it nor will we ever stay here again. The main reason for this is because of a security issue that left us very unsettled. On the second day of our stay we left the hotel room at 9am, closing the door. We returned at 7:30 pm to find the door wide open (the latch to secure the door from the inside had been left between the door and the door frame for easy access). It appeared that when the cleaning staff came to clean our rooms they had done this to quickly get in and out without having to use the key. The cleaning staff cleaned our rooms a little after 10, which means our room had been left wide open from the10am to when we returned at the7:30pm. The lady we initially addressed about this was very concerned and said that she would inform management when they came in. The next morning mom went to talk to the manager who said she needed to investigate who entered the room and at what time to make sure it was house keeping who left the door open and would put a note under the door to inform us of the resolution. We were understandably quite upset to be informed that she didn't believe it was housekeeping...but instead was us. In the end, it was proven that it was them and she offered us 20$ off our stay. To mom this was an insult because she felt vulnerable and violated....as if there were a break in. To us, our trust was broken and no real compensation was made...it still hasnt been.

Also when we made the booking, we called to confirm some things..however upon arrival we found out that all the information for the amenities that we called to enquire about were not relayed to us.

We do not recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Briana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your mothers stay. For safety and security purposes the resort completes an investigation. The resulting report is utilized to implement corrective actions. Our guest’s security is our main priority and we have taken proper measures to ensure this does not happen again. We apologize if there was any misunderstanding on our response, it was our understanding we had met your mother's compensation request. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further inquiries at 407-396-2500 ext. 62009.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This was our second stay at the Westgate Towers. The two bedroom rooms are perfect for our family of five. My husband and I share the king bedroom, the second bedroom (which is actually a connecting studio room) has two full sized beds and is perfect for our two daughters, and then the living room has a sofa bed for our son. The two bedroom suite also has three bathrooms (which is great since we were travelling with three teenagers). The room includes a full sized kitchen and a washer/dryer...everything you could possibly need.

The resort is exceptionally clean and all the employees we encountered were incredibly helpful. The resort is also convenient to many restaurants and all the Disney Parks. I can't imagine staying anyplace else when our family visits the Orlando area.

Room Tip: If you are located close to a pool, the rooms on the higher floors are quieter. We stayed on the 6th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandAndreaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
We are glad you found our two bedrooms to be "perfect" for your family. Our comfortable and spacious accommodations are very convenient to our guests and family members.
Our team members work diligently to provide outstanding service. Thank you for mentioning how helpful they were.
We look forward to accommodating your family on future Orlando Vacations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeburg, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2012

For the past three years my husband and two children have spent our Christmas vacation in Orlando, Florida. Each time we've stayed at a Westgate property and have been thoroughly satisfied with the room accommodations, resort amenities, and safe environment. The resort is centrally located to shopping outlets, great restaurants, and other activities. The resort offers free transportation to the Disney parks and you can purchase discounted theme park tickets.

We would highly recommend any of the Westgate properties as a family friendly, cost-effective vacation spot.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review and for recommending our properties. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with our accommodations and that you choose Westgate Towers as your destination for your family vacation. We look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muswellbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We recently stayed for 15 nights at westgate towers... We actually bought with them without viewing the property and were pleasantly surprised.Well... after the kind of annoying check in (3 different desks) we were all set to go... The room we were given we were actually disappointed with, it was old & out of date. We went back downstairs and requested a renovated room (as we knew alot of them were renovated) and we were given one... (I don't know why we weren't given one in the first place anyway as we requested one).. But anyway, our new room(1 bdrm 2 bath) was nice & clean. The kitchen was still a bit outdated but it had everything you need including a washing machine and dryer which was real handy!
The staff there were nice, friendly and courteous. We had a great stay. You don't get housekeeping everyday but that was ok, we just requested more towels as we needed them.
It is so close (walking distance) to many cool restaurants... Ihop, Bob Evans, Sizzler just to name a few. It is also only about a 5 minute drive to walt disney world, and they run free shuttles which we didn't use as we had a hire car.
Check out was extended by 2 hours for free and the check out process was easy and quick.
I guess I would say the only down side to this place is the age of it... It is old and some of the rooms reflect that. Also the gym is tiny and basically useless as it has only a couple of things and they were out of order anyway.Wifi would be expensive if you weren't an owner (we got it for free thankfully).... Oh and also, our room was on the ground floor right next to the pool so we had the security lights from the pool shining in our bedroom every night which was real annoying. But after a few full on days at the theme parks, we were that exhausted that they weren't an issue at all!
Thanks to the staff there for a great stay!

Room Tip: Ground floor if you want direct out of room access to the pools, but if not, go higher to avoid the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChaninaBanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for this informative review. We are pleased to hear you were "impressed". We are in the process of renovating our units and our common amenities. Our staff works diligently to provide outstanding service, accommodate your requests and assist you with information needed. We are glad you found our team members "nice, friendly and courteous". Do not hesitate to give us a call in advance with your room location request, we will do our best to accommodate you. We look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#8 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
7.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers Resort

Property: Westgate Towers Resort
Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#19 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Towers Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oversized Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Towers Resort in Kissimmee, Florida, is a Disney area hotel that offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities, including three heated outdoor pools, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Towers Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Towers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee
Westgate Towers Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing