We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westgate Towers Resort
Ranked #32 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Akron, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place and Price”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great place and price value for a comfortable, very clean and quiet place to stay. Close to Disney parks. Plenty of pools to choose from. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are spacious, very clean and comfy beds. Lots of pillows and towels. Plenty of activities to enjoy. Very pleased with our stay. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roo695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We are honored you chose to stay with us! We are happy to hear you had a great time! We pride ourselves in many things, from superior customer service, to our beautiful grounds. As you found, with our abundance of outdoor activities for all ages, we are an ideal resort for family recreation. We really look forward to you and your family staying with us again in the future!

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    198
    89
    47
    46
See reviews for
344
142
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Comfortable! Room was very spacious an excellent choice for a party of 4. Our unit had a kitchenette which would be helpful to anyone on a budget. Convenient- Westgate Towers is surrounded by popular well known places to eat. Close- most Disney attractions are less than 10 minutes away. Hotel was very quiet at night which made for peaceful rest. We will be back!

Room Tip: Enjoyed my little patio on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at Westgate Towers! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, it only makes us get even better. It’s great to hear you took part in many of our unique amenities. Sounds like we will be seeing you and your family again soon!

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Overall I have to say our stay was very pleasant. The hotel itself has been around for a while, however, it is well maintained and the rooms are in good condition.
The pools are great. The value was great as our room rate was incredibly low.
The location is also very good, however, I'm not necessarily a big fan of Kissimmee.

Here is a video of our very spacious Studio Room:

http://youtu.be/WZwi2F5Pghc

Room Tip: Studio Room is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the Westgate Towers. We appreciate your comments and are glad you found us to be a great value. Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! We invite you back, and hope to see you again very soon.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Had a great stay area is near everything you need. if your going to Disney the parks are near by nice pool area and had a nice view of the fire works from the room. The interior carpet can use updating overall great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandorawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
We are so Excited that you enjoyed you stay with us at the Towers and the close proximity
To the Walt Disney resort. We are so Happy that you were able to see the Fireworks from your
Room. We are Westgate are looking for to seeing you real soon.


Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Westgate Towers is a hotel style property just outside the perimeter of Westgate Resorts.

I was on the 3rd floor pool side in a studio style room. This room has the full kitchen facility with washer/dryer combo.

The room was cleaned well when we arrived. Room Attendants were around twice during the 8 day period we stayed. On the other days they drop off towels and any other supplies you may need. They also will pick up garbage and dirty towels.

There is a Sizzler Restaurant attached to the hotel.

Guests of the hotel have access to the Westgate Resort facilities. More pools and other facilities/dining.

3 pools on the site. Pool water was very clear and seemed to be maintained well. Pool/Spa temperatures comfortably warm.

Some other reviews mentioned guests being hassled by time share sales people during check in. I did not experience this. I did however, check in quite late (10:30pm).

This room does have a patio style door however the balcony is only suitable to stand on, it is not screened in.

Overall for the price I paid (less than 50.00 night) I would rate this property as a very good deal for family's looking to save money.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms near the pool could be noisy - suggest 2nd level or higher. A few rooms have a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgoodwin187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our greatly located resort. We are conveniently located to close to all of the areas theme parks, shopping and dining. We are happy that you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you again soon

Vic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was our first time to the Westgate Towers. It is a very nice place, exceptionally well maintained, VERY clean, a great value. If you are going to the parks, you may want to plan to drive--the complimentary shuttle only has one departure and return time. There is an on property pizza joint that delivers and the food is a really good value and very tasty. I was shocked to find out that they do NOT have free Wi-Fi, but it worked out fine--we were too busy having fun to use the internet anyway!!! Great location if you plan to do things other than the three big parks and near TON of shopping and dining. Another odd thing, it seems none of the bathrooms have hooks for hanging your clothes!! ha!!

Room Tip: there is no continental breakfast except for one day a week which we did not take advantage of, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed Your Stay and the location of our resort. Our property has easy access to Walt Disney World as well as to the other theme parks in the area. We are also conveniently located close to shopping and dining, making it a great spot when visiting. Thank you again for your review as we love hearing kind words such as yours. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon.

Vic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Awesome place, great price, home away from home, close to all the parks!♡♡KZJ♡♡
Awesome place, great price, home away from home, close to all the parks!♡♡KZJ♡♡
Awesome place, great price, home away from home, close to all the parks!♡♡KZJ♡♡
Awesome place, great price, home away from home, close to all the parks!♡♡KZJ♡♡

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
We are very happy to hear you had an awesome experience at our resort! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It’s great to hear you found value in your in room amenities. We would be honored if you would come back and see us soon!

vic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 152 in Kissimmee
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
742 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Orbit One Vacation Villas
#20 of 152 in Kissimmee
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers Resort

Property: Westgate Towers Resort
Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#19 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Towers Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oversized Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Towers Resort in Kissimmee, Florida, is a Disney area hotel that offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities, including three heated outdoor pools, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Towers Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Westgate Towers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee
Westgate Towers Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing