We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never go cheap again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East
Ranked #78 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I've stayed at motel6 and never will again. Rooms tiny not large enough for a family of 4 had to get 2nd room for rest of 5day trip pool was freezing in April saltwater pool no extra towels available for pool. No extras in room,soap, shampoo, coffee. Front desk was very friendly but it ended after check in. Will never stay at again. I'll camp in car first.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhendrick43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

I enjoyed my stay here at the motel 6. We have actually stayed on 2 other occassions. Pool is in great shape. Room size was a little small for 2 adults and 1 child. Bed was too close to AC so didnt sleep well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 728JessicaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The room was clean ,had some cable and 2 HBO channels.We walked to eat and the indoor flea market and old town and the fun spot.Also right behind McDonalds.We stayed there for 2 nights and had no problems .Its well lit and the staff was friendly.You have to pay extra for wireless service but not much,I didnt bother I just used the internet on my cell.We paid $70 for 2 nights so I would stay there again. It also has room service though we didnt use it.If it had a fitness center i didnt see it,only a pool and vending machines.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debilee313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We only stayed one night while driving through the area. However, the room was adequate and was the typical no-frills Motel 6 style. However, the curtains were broken and we were stuck in a smoking room (for non-smokers this is not so nice). With hotels all over Orlando sold out for the night this served as a good place to rest our heads and get on the road the next morning. There are lots of options in the area for a cheap breakfast. However, the staff at the motel were rude and snarky. When I told one to have a good day she replied, "Well, I'm at work," and then moved on to assist the next guest. That's unacceptable customer service in my opinion. Otherwise the stay was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keithandmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed one night at the motel 6 March 17th 2012.

Pro's: Clean, friendly staff, quick check in, great location, across the street from Old Town and right behind a McDonalds.

Con's: Small would be the name for this place. There are many buildings in the complex but the rooms are really small, so small that the two beds took up the entire space. There was a pool but it was small and a laundry room but again really small only two washing machines. The ice machine and vending machines were in the lobby so that was a bit of a pain. No microwave or fridge.

I only stayed for one night the beds were comfortable and the hotel was quite. This is a clean quiet place. It is OK for the price paid.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosetta66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My boyfriend and I were looking for a one night stay at the cheapest place in the area. For only 38 dollars for the night this motel did its job. It had a pool and the room we had was very clean. Yeah the beds weren't the softest but still a good value for a day at Disney

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmanasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Well, first off, it's a Motel 6, so you're not getting the Ritz Carlton treatment. That being said, for under $40/night per room (assuming 2 travellers), you can't beat the value this hotel provides.

The rooms themselves are compact, featuring two double beds and a 19" CRT television. It's strictly bare-bones here. Through the years, though, Motel 6 improved on the (lack of) television selections. Whereas years ago all you got was HBO, ESPN and 3 network channels, now you have a choice of about 30 local and cable stations to view. The actual beds are very firm, which causes problems with those who like soft matresses, such as myself. The internet here runs $3/daily per computer, but don't expect to do anything more than web-browsing as it runs at speeds under DSL.

The sink and bathroom contain minimal toiletries - one small soap bar for each area, and a roll of thin toilet paper. No shampoo is in the room, although other toiletries can be had at a vending machine for a nominal fee. The cleanliness of my particular bathroom was a bit lacking, as I saw several hairs inside the shower. The quantity of the towels was enough to get by for two people. For 3-4 people, you need to request more towels.

Other than that, there isn't much else to say. It's a Motel 6, so you pretty much get a room and nothing more. Do not expect frills here. But, for $40/night, I feel I got my money's worth.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so those with heavy luggage or physical limitations should request a ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amd0576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
#72 of 155 in Kissimmee
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#58 of 155 in Kissimmee
885 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#95 of 155 in Kissimmee
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#108 of 155 in Kissimmee
738 reviews
4.4 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East

Address: 5731 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £40 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is located off of I-4, across the street from the Old Town with a 50's-style fun park with weekend car shows. This Motel 6 is located near Walt Disney World, Sea World & Universal Studios. WiFi in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Motel 6 Kissimmee
Motel Six Kissimmee
Kissimmee Motel 6
Kissimmee Motel Six
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing