We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel was being renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East
Ranked #86 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hmmm, my experience will probably be a somewhat dated at this point since I was there when the motel was doing some extensive renovations. If the renovation was completed, I would have probably given it a better rating. Anyway, what this means is that I walked into a situation where vending was unavailable, internet service poor or non existant, and some of the public areas were in an extensive state of renovation. Also, the check-in was slow at best. And even though I had paid for two days, the manager, at my request, allowed me to check out early and was happy to provide me with a refund for the additional day that I did not stay, and she even refunded me the amount paid for the Internet since it was also not working, what a great and friendly person the manager was. Take note, however, that the Internet service is not free. That said, even though the room was small, it was clean and the bed was comfortable. I believe that once the renovation is complete that this would be quite a decent place to stay at for the price. Bear in mind, though, that there was no refrigerator and/or microwave in the room that I stayed at. Despite the challenges, I enjoyed my short stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdemont1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We had booked 5 nights here with our dog because of their amazing rates. We called twice to discuss our dogs special needs and such, and was never once told that our dog must be crated if we leave the motel. I've stayed at motel 6's in Florida, Georgia, Virginia, and south Carolina and never had this problem. The desk clerk said it was because they must go in your room every day. We told them we didn't need daily room service but she said it was mandatory. So we had to scramble last minute to find a new place to stay and now have to cut our vacation short by 2 days because of the cost of our new hotel. Please beware! They don't warn you of this policy so I will! If you don't have a crate, you can't stay here!! ((Also our dog couldn't be crated even if we have one, he has special needs))

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Fairladyzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I paid 40 usd total for a room with 2 double beds. the room is in great condition. recently renewed i can still smell the nice aroma of recent paint. very clean top to bottom and very comfortable. higly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cesar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The location is perfect straight across the road from old town which is a quaint little street with a few bars and shops we were there at weekend every night there were loads of classic cars all lined up and a band on. There is an Italian restaurant which is very good on the next block
The rooms were basic but you get what you pay for. All the staff were really nice and friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

What a bargain. It was super clean. The staff were friendly, and the cost on April 2 was about $30 for this senior. Yes it is Motel 6 so don't expect free wifi,breakfast and flat screen tv. I had a good nights rest on a comfortable bed and had no fears about security. It is a prime location near many restaurants and doesn't come with resort fees and $3 safes. They also accept pets without an extra charge. This motel has not been upgraded like some of the 6's but I didn't miss it.

Room Tip: I had an pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Love2eat32547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Yes, this is a budget motel. The rates are EXTREMELY CHEAP. However, I stay here every time I travel to Kissimmee, and that is for several reasons. A) I come for the attractions. I'd rather have more money to spend at the parks than for my hotel bill. B) The pool here is outstanding. C) I like the laundry facility on the property. D) The staff at the front desk has always been very helpful, welcoming, and friendly.

That said, there are several things you should know before staying here. Do not walk on the carpet with your bare feet. It is filthy, and I wear flip-flops the whole time. Also, the TVs are very old, but the cable works great. The maids don't like it when you leave personal items on the beds (even if it's only a pillow or blanket you brought from home).

I will continue to stay here when I visit Kissimmee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kebdal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed at this location approximately 3 or 4 times and this decision, is mainly due to the excellent location, close to everything gas stations, food, drive to attractions, however with regards to the hotel itself the rooms are average two double beds or 1 king size bed, I must their carpets always have a weirf smell though, the A/C is ridiculously coldl, the room I stayed in the bathroom was fairly average along with the vanity area. My pet peeve is a dirty washing machine though, it shouldn't be a problem for them to simply clean the washer/ dryer facilities for guests. Other wise pretty below average stay if you can't find any other available lodging.

Room Tip: Always request closest to office. The back tend to be more quiet/ lonely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAdPino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
#73 of 155 in Kissimmee
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#60 of 155 in Kissimmee
879 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#107 of 155 in Kissimmee
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
1.6 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#95 of 155 in Kissimmee
130 reviews
4.4 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East

Address: 5731 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £37 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is located off of I-4, across the street from the Old Town with a 50's-style fun park with weekend car shows. This Motel 6 is located near Walt Disney World, Sea World & Universal Studios. WiFi in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Motel Six Kissimmee
Motel 6 Kissimmee
Kissimmee Motel Six
Kissimmee Motel 6
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing