We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprize”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East
Ranked #82 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 30 July 2014

EXtremely Clean !!! This is cleaner than Super 8, Celebration Suites and Seralago. Very simple but updated, Safe, comfortable, quiet, and convenient. Andrea and housekeeping are all extremely nice. They actually go out their way to assure that you're satisfied. This is also much nicer than the location in Cocoa Beach, which has constant plumbing problems.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I would not recommend this place if you want any rest. Slamming doors and chairs dragging on floors all night long. Im not the one to complain but it was horrible. When i called the front desk to ask if i could just leave the key in room when i decided to just leave he said yes and then he asked me how was my stay i told him and he didnt seem to care

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Tonya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Newly renovated with flat screen tv, hardwood floors, VERY comfy beds and pillows. No bugs in room the entire week. Nice quite AC. Pool was warm and nice. Andrea is outstanding at the front desk. Really seemed to care! Location was outstanding. Walking distance to Old town, Many great restaurants, stores, FunSpot USA, bus and more. Even an Alamo rent a car location at the hotel beside us. Some sketchy people here and there but never felt unsafe. Had a number of people who appeared to live in this hotel. Wifi was mediocre. A few minor issues here and there, but really not bad at all. Just remember this is a pet friendly basic budget motel without amenities like breakfast, but we knew this going in, and were satisfied to the point where i would consider returning again. This is THE lowest price you will find in Kissimmee with no "resort fee" that all of the other hotels charge. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean room, comfy bed, at a low price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hmmm, my experience will probably be a somewhat dated at this point since I was there when the motel was doing some extensive renovations. If the renovation was completed, I would have probably given it a better rating. Anyway, what this means is that I walked into a situation where vending was unavailable, internet service poor or non existant, and some of the public areas were in an extensive state of renovation. Also, the check-in was slow at best. And even though I had paid for two days, the manager, at my request, allowed me to check out early and was happy to provide me with a refund for the additional day that I did not stay, and she even refunded me the amount paid for the Internet since it was also not working, what a great and friendly person the manager was. Take note, however, that the Internet service is not free. That said, even though the room was small, it was clean and the bed was comfortable. I believe that once the renovation is complete that this would be quite a decent place to stay at for the price. Bear in mind, though, that there was no refrigerator and/or microwave in the room that I stayed at. Despite the challenges, I enjoyed my short stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdemont1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We had booked 5 nights here with our dog because of their amazing rates. We called twice to discuss our dogs special needs and such, and was never once told that our dog must be crated if we leave the motel. I've stayed at motel 6's in Florida, Georgia, Virginia, and south Carolina and never had this problem. The desk clerk said it was because they must go in your room every day. We told them we didn't need daily room service but she said it was mandatory. So we had to scramble last minute to find a new place to stay and now have to cut our vacation short by 2 days because of the cost of our new hotel. Please beware! They don't warn you of this policy so I will! If you don't have a crate, you can't stay here!! ((Also our dog couldn't be crated even if we have one, he has special needs))

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Fairladyzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I paid 40 usd total for a room with 2 double beds. the room is in great condition. recently renewed i can still smell the nice aroma of recent paint. very clean top to bottom and very comfortable. higly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cesar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The location is perfect straight across the road from old town which is a quaint little street with a few bars and shops we were there at weekend every night there were loads of classic cars all lined up and a band on. There is an Italian restaurant which is very good on the next block
The rooms were basic but you get what you pay for. All the staff were really nice and friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.0 mi away
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
#71 of 154 in Kissimmee
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#59 of 154 in Kissimmee
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
0.2 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#92 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,733 reviews
4.4 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East

Address: 5731 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £36 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is located off of I-4, across the street from the Old Town with a 50's-style fun park with weekend car shows. This Motel 6 is located near Walt Disney World, Sea World & Universal Studios. WiFi in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Motel 6 Kissimmee
Motel Six Kissimmee
Kissimmee Motel 6
Kissimmee Motel Six
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing