We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very, bad!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East
Ranked #80 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 7 January 2009

Well, as you can image, 33 dollars doesn't go as far as it used to. Checked into the hotel at around 3 oclock and there was only 1 old lady working the front desk with many customers waiting. Took about half hour to check in. Then we go to the rooms and they aren't done yet. We come back in an hour, and still not done. When we arrived later that night the beds were made, but besides that, there wasn't much else done to the room. No toliet paper, plastic cups, or even a do not disturb sign. We went down to the desk and asked for toliet paper and cups. They gave us 1 roll and 1 cup.

The smell of the rooms is thick and musty ( mostly because of the overly loud air conditioner from 1987 and the animals that are free to roam the rooms). There were dead bugs on the walls. The rooms were smallest size that i have ever stayed in before (smaller then most other motel rooms in Kissimmee). The floors were dirty and disgusting. I would suggest bringing a pair of slippers. The nights were very loud with locals and bikers coming in at all hours of the night (didn't get much sleep). There is no security at all there.

I would suggest you pay the extra 10-15 a night and find a better motel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank domincfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2008

It is an ok motel. Room small...no shampoo...just a bar of soap. Bit of a musty smell in the room..think it was the A/C.

Wife wasn't impressed.

I would suggest staying somewhere else if you can..I generally don't mind Motel 6 but this one is on my list of not to stay at.

Front desk was friendly. The only shining star about the place.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sybock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2008

We have stayed at this hotel several times on trips between Florida and Michigan. In the past, while the rooms are very small, they have always been clean and the price was good. This time the price was higher, the room was not very clean, and the other visitors were very disrespectful. Since it was November there were not a lot of people and yet the hotel placed a large group of rowdy people immediately next to us. We retired early since we wanted to get an early start. The people next door arrived after that and immediately began partying. The didn't stay in the room but rather grouped directly outside our door drinking and talking. This began at about 1:30 a.m.. At 4:30 we finally realized they were not going to stop and got up, showered and left. At 5:30 they were still going strong and had to move aside to allow us to leave. We did not phone the office for fear of repercussions from this group of young people. Obviously the hotel has no security monitoring the grounds or these people would have been told to go indoors or leave.
With all the choices available in Kissimmee, this place is no longer the value it once was. We will be looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank guavagirlKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2008

We live about 2 hours from Orlando, and when visiting for shows, etc...we stay at this Motel 6. We had previously had excellent service and stays here and the price couldn't be beat as well as the proximity to Disney.

This past weekend we thought we'd sneak away to Orlando and when we pealed back the covers after a sho, about midnight, a cockroach ran across the covers. It was late and we were exhausted so rather than leave and drive back home, we attempted to sleep, but didn't. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cantshutmeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2007

We arrived at the hotel well ahead of schedule on Saturday 6/29. Customer service at the front desk was great and we were granted an early check-in with no problem. Room is a tad on the small side when compared to the average. There are 2 full size beds, each with a side pushed up against the wall and a 2 foot space between them. Like I said, very small. Perfectly adequate if you just need a place to rest your head but probably not much more. The pool was nice but guests didn't adhere to the hours posted. People were swimming and lounging well past the closing time of 9:30. This was a tad annoying while trying to get to sleep. Toiletries are not standard. There was one bar of soap in the room but we were were happily given a few more when requested. When I pulled back the blankets there was quite a bit of hair on the sheets. I don't think they were changed between guests. I made sure they had to change them when we left by completely pulling them off the bed.

Overall, this wasn't a horrible place. It really wasn't that bad for the price. Request fresh sheets if you need to and ask for a room away from the pool and you should be fine.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoiezmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2007

this is the worst motel u can ever stay in i was ther on feb22-24
the walls are lime green the tv is barely 19 inches on a swivel

the entire room is extremely small the bed was a full it was just horrible it is in a good location right down the street from disney and on irlo bronson lots of shopping(gift stores) and restaurants

if u like basic and i do mean basic a place to just lay ur head stay here but i wouldnt advise it

the room was 42$ plus tax but a few doors down the travelodge had singles for 20$ and for 42$ a nite there are much nicer hotels not motels in the area u can stay at

all u have to do is stop at one of the numerous stands alongside the rode or at gas stations and p ick up a coupon book

there are coupons just for hotels some for attractions and others for foods

the seralago hotel is right across the street and they had a coupon for 42.95 and this place has 2 pools game room sand vollyeball restaurant etc

so for 1$ more i should never have stayed at such a dump

p.s. the towels are paper thin and raggedy and the pool was dirty with debris

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank terrie07Detroit.mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2007

On arrival to the hotel, we were not greeted with a hello or anything!! the lady in front just looked at us as we walked in. There was hardly any cars on the property because jan. is a low season! We were placed at the very back of the hotel!!! rooms were available everywhere and we got stuck in the back by the loud deisal's that came in and out in the mornings and at night! Every time we opened the door to go outside gnats were every where!! The rooms were so small. We could not unpack our clothes from our suit case because there was not a dresser to put our clothing in!! The beds were not made and one bed had a nasty pillow on it with no casing. We had to have our keys redone everyday to get into our room, and when we would go in and say our key didnt work, the lady would say, did you pay this morning..I was like HELL yeah ...i payed by credit card for the whole freaking week now quit messing with the key!! that part made me really mad! So we slept on top of the covers all week long!!Trip was great but i will never ever stay at that hotel again!!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jessephilly79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
#72 of 155 in Kissimmee
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#58 of 155 in Kissimmee
885 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#96 of 155 in Kissimmee
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#108 of 155 in Kissimmee
738 reviews
4.4 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East

Address: 5731 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £39 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is located off of I-4, across the street from the Old Town with a 50's-style fun park with weekend car shows. This Motel 6 is located near Walt Disney World, Sea World & Universal Studios. WiFi in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Motel 6 Kissimmee
Motel Six Kissimmee
Kissimmee Motel 6
Kissimmee Motel Six
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing