We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very excellent”

Central Motel Kissimmee
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kissimmee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Central Motel Kissimmee
Ranked #122 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very excellent”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I don't care other people said but this is real nice motel I like the room and people are very friendly. nice stay

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alfonso65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    1
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
6
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
halifax
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2008

I am writing this review to express my disappointment in this property, we stayed with this establishment 5 years ago and everything was fine but this time, however I was quoted a rate over the phone and when we arrived to check in they tried to charge me 10 dollars more a night than I was quoted. After some discussion they gave me the rate they quoted.

My second mistake was not checking the room before we payed for it, because to my dismay the room was dirty, with the fridge and micowave absolutely filthy, the air conditioner in the room was rusted, didnt work well and the cover was missing from the unit. Then to make matters worst there were not enough towels, toilet paper and glasses we had to continue to keep going to the front desk to retrieve these items and the front desk staff were very unfriendly towards us. My daughter back home left us two important messages and they didnt even bother to make us aware of these messages

So therefore, in conclusion even though the price is right the service, quality and customer satisfaction are way below normal standards.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bouncergagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2008

really good for price,i will stay again.its nice for going to park,and
room was clean.what else do u want for the price.BIG THANKS

  • Liked — PRICE
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank gogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
154 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2006

Stayed for one night because I was tired of camping in the rain. Should have stayed outside.

Walked in to this location because of a low price on their marquee. Wound up haggling over the price because the clerk wanted to charge more than their own signage indicated. I started to take their hint and leave, but the clerk relented and I accepted the room at the posted price.

The room was OK except for cigarette burn marks on everything. The floor was a little wavy. The remote to the TV didn't work, but before I bothered to go back to the desk for a new one, the desk clerk arrived and allowed the prior night's guest into the room to retrieve a cable of some sort that he had left attached to the TV. Good thing I was still dressed when that happened.

The next morning when I started to reload my car, the housekeeper asked how long I would be. When I told her "not long", she decided that she would wait at my door to service my room next. She didn't go inside, but she did create one heck of a cigarette cloud in the doorway and that made the several trips in and out an adventure for my lungs.

I know not to expect too much quality when picking a property by its cheap price, but a place should still have some decent standards. This property didn't. Stay away.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MikeBHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#73 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Kissimmee
Knights Inn Kissimmee
#74 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Motel Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Motel Kissimmee

Property: Central Motel Kissimmee
Address: 4698 W Highway 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Central Motel Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Central Motel Kissimmee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing