We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visitor”
Review of Magic Tree Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magic Tree Resort
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have been to the Magic Tree resort on several occasions. Yes it is not the Hilton or any other high priced hotel room for 2-4x the price, and has no bar or restaurant. But here is the flip side. I see every time I go some type of renovation or upgrade to the property and rooms, it's an efficiency that has everything you need to help make you vacation affordable for families. If cooking is not your thing then there are numerous restaurants and food shopping in the area. I find the 3-5 mile ride down the road to get onto a Disney roadway system to parks quite convenient. Also found it to be a great center hub area to all other points of interest within a 20-30 minute drive. So kick back and relax by the hot tub or pool or spend the entire day away having fun exhausting yourself in the hot Florida sun. So in conclusion: not the Four Season but a great place for family and friends to meet and have a great time in and around the Kissimmee / Orlando area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Magic Tree Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Magic Tree is a small resort (not one where you have to drive to get to a pool from your apartment), but rather a family-based resort. There are one and 2 bedroom apartments available for rent. Each apartment comes complete with all your cooking utensils, etc. You walk out of your apartment and you are in the pool area. There are gas grills available and the pool/hot tub opens at 8 a.m. and closes at 11 p.m. We thoroughly enjoyed our week and can't wait to go back for 2 weeks next year. We did not go to any of the parks as people told us the waiting time was 3-5 hours (that's how it is in summer). All in all - a terrific place......you should look into it. Everyone is family...

Shelley & Elliot Gersten
Union, NJ

Room Tip: All the rooms face out to the pool - the 300 building apartments are in the back where it is quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Redcurlz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The price we got was amazing, $300 for the week, and the closeness to Disney was nice. Also enjoyed the many restaurant choices nearby. However the MOTEL is very old, no updates that I saw. Our bathroom was disgusting, years of built up filth along the base of the toilet, and along the inside rim. Maid service came daily to dump trash and bring new towels ONLY. They did NO cleaning at ALL, and 1 day didn't even bother to bring new soap. I chose this place based upon the good reviews, but was VERY disappointed. If you're expecting a "resort" forget it. This is old washed up cheap motel. Oh, also "quiet hours are supposed to happen after 10pm, however very loud people were out partying at the pool long after 10, and a call to the main office was NO help at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AngelaGreen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just returned from Magic Tree. Our stay was from April 1 through 8. Prefect weather week getting away from cold New England. This is our home resort so we are very familiar with it. It's been 3 years since we last came. The property is constantly being upgraded and improved. Have to give kudos to the board of directors and the Tricom management team. The staff is so friendly, they can't do enough for you.
It's true, it is a small u shaped former motel with only two stories and an elevator. But this is why we continue to go back. We like the fact that it's not the gigantic places we have toured. You close your unit door and you are within steps of the pools, game room, playground, office, barbecue, exercise room, free laundry, library, computers with wifi and more.
We are already planning next year's trip back, this time with all three generations.

Room Tip: The first floor of the 400 block is the quietest. Don't accept the 2 units in the hallway going...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mastercircuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is a great location, only 2 exits from Disney. Lots of restaurants around.

However, this is an old 70's style Motel where back-to-back rooms (facing the courtyard and parking lots respectively) have been joined together to create a long and narrow one bedroom unit with the living room facing the courtyard and the bedroom facing the parking lot.

Everything is fine. Everything works. It's nice. The front desk was not open when we checked out at 6:30 AM. In fact the front desk area was locked and we had to return the keys to the room and are still waiting for our final bill.

Internet only available near front desk...not too convenient these days. Internet has to be available in the room, period. If there's a charge, so be it, but don't make us come up there. We won't and we won't be too pleased.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JALToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Magic tree has been around for decades, and while they are left working with an older facility they really do work hard to maintain and improve it. Having stayed there 15 years ago as well as Feb 2014 I can say it keeps getting better. The service is amazing, the staff is so helpful (thank you Pat and all the rest!) and they always know who you are. A smaller resort, it is family friendly and very clean. It is a safe place to let the kids "explore" with their crow's nests, landscaping, shuffleboard, ping pong, book and movie library and of course free popcorn and coffee. The pools were nice, we were there during a cold snap and the pool was still comfortably warm, the hot tub felt great. The kiddy pool is a great touch, my kids were too big for it but as a parent I was glad to see they had one. We looked forward to coming "home" each night to a nice apartment, cooking breakfast and some meals there. They have nice gas grills all over the place, with tables and chairs so you can cook and eat right outside your door. These are tucked into little alcoves in the landscaping which adds privacy and preserves your view. The unit was clean, the towels are soft and they give you nice beach towels for the pool/ beach. Cookware/ kitchenware was of good quality, and it was great to cook then throw it all into the dishwasher and leave for the day. The bed was comfortable, and the pullout sofa is tempurpedic style and according to the kids pretty comfy. Tile floors in the main living area keeps it clean and smelling fresh in the humid Florida atmosphere. I would recommend this place for a short or long stay. The land immediately around it is still undeveloped so it has a quiet country feel. It is peaceful yet so close to everything an very easy to get to. You are less than 2 miles from Disney, 15 minutes to Universal and Sea World. There is a nice local fruit stand just down the street with fresh produce and boiled peanuts, a local tradition in Florida. We didn't want to leave and the kids are begging to go back.

Room Tip: Any room looking into the courtyard (which I think is all of them) for the beautiful landscaping. I...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My family visited Orlando in May 2013 and we stayed at Magic Tree Reosrt for 6 nights. MOst of the time we were out at Disney. The only time we spent at the Reort was morning and night. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rroms were well maintained and we had no complaints at all. One need to be careful of the retail outlets near to this Resort especially there is one that sells Cameras and Mobiles. Once can get cheated. The Resort is located a little inside of the Main Road and hence there is less noise. Very good location for those wisiting Disney attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the recetiop is preferred.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Welcome4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.5 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#34 of 154 in Kissimmee
217 reviews
6.4 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,416 reviews
1.1 mi away
Silver Lake Resort
Silver Lake Resort
#8 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#14 of 63 in Kissimmee
1,210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Tree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Tree Resort

Address: 2795 N Old Lake Wilson Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1803
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: £74 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magic Tree Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magic Tree Resirt is located less than two miles from Disney World and a short drive from Epcot Center, Sea World, LegoLand, Kennedy Space Center and Gatorland. Adult and childrens pools are available onsite as well as picnic areas, tennis court, playground and much more. Magic Tree is the ideal location for fun and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Magic Tree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Tree Hotel Kissimmee
Magic Tree Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing