We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a quick place to grab a bite to eat and have cocktails” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #151 of 786 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
184 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Always a quick place to grab a bite to eat and have cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

this chain of restaurants is most always a goon place for a casual and good place to stop for a quick bite to eat and have a cocktail or two. Four of our family members happened to be vacationing in Kissimmee, Florida.... and after a day at a local park.... this was the perfect place to stop close to where we were staying. The food/drinks/ and service were very good. And at a very reasonable price, Jerry C was our server w/help and we were very pleased with the overall visit at this Applebee's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    105
    38
    18
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not good, expected more for the price”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was not a great experience for our party of 4. The server was OK but was also acting as the barman, it was busy so he had a lot to do !!
The food was just not worth the price, we used to eat at Applebees regularly on the Gulf Coast and it was always great value for money food (more than 3 years ago) Decided to give this relatively new one a shot and wished we had not.
No sour grapes but The mains were delivered without one of the crucial ingredients, we were told they would be out momentarily !!! What !!!! Ok stuff happens, hold fire and wait, guess what the food we had bought and paid for did not arrive so we got on and ate what we had. We asked to see the manager and I complained after we had finished our by now lukewarm food, he apologised and offered us a free desert which we accepted.I am afraid it really did not make up for the experience (I did not ask for a refund etc.)
Even without that episode, the food is just mediocre but priced higher than competing places a few yards away.
There are much better options to eat in this area, use them :-(

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wont be going there again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Never been to this one before in FLA , wont be going back again anytime soon . Husbands meal came after the rest of the party (5) of us had finished our meal.bybthis time hed decided he didnt want it . Waitress was rude, manager wasn't much better . Its a shame that visitors to this area are often treated to poor service and standards when we know that many of these chains are so much better in other states

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastaciahausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slowest service I've ever had.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Went there for some late night drinks, and the service was terrible. My friend waited 15 minutes for a second drink, and by time I finished my drink and waited another 15 minutes for my second drink ( which was going to be free because it was buy one get one ) and just got so fed up with waiting and watching her socialize with her coworkers who were off the clock, so I just figured never mind and put my card down. I will not be returning and would not recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
3 Thank Faraby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just like back Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We ate at the following Applebee's:
4759 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy Kissimmee, FL 34746

The place was extremely busy, it was great seeing the manager helping out the wait staff. Food came right away, drinks were kept full!

No complaints, would go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing