We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent lunch experience.”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #172 of 795 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
620 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“A decent lunch experience.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I didn't have the negative experience of others with service at this restaurant. Our waitress did get one order wrong but was very apologetic and quick to correct it. We were here for lunch and had the usual mixture of burgers, salads, soup and sandwiches in our group. There were no complaints from our group of eight about the quality of food. The restaurant was not particularly crowded since it was actually after the normal lunch hour. Parking was not a problem for us either. The restroom was clean, and the bill was typical for this type of restaurant, not cheap but not outrageously expensive either. So, my experience was a positive one. I like their menu and would have no qualms about going back. We were seated in a large corner booth.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaka_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    106
    40
    18
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family and I recently travelled to Orlando and stayed in Kissimmee where we ate at the Applebee's restaurant on Orange Lake Blvd. We chose Applebee's because we were familiar with their menu having eaten at other Applebee's; we could get burgers, steak, etc. We also thought we could depend on good service but that was not the case. First, the waitress messed up our order, then blamed the mistake on us (a no-no for a waiter/waitress). Several times, she would attempt to pick up plates from the table without checking to see if we were done (and we weren't). She would then pick up our drinks from the table to refill without an "excuse me" or anything but would interrupt conversations to replace the drinks. Of course, the drinks would not get refilled until after she served time behind the bar, actually bartending between servicing her tables. I could continue but it just be more of the same, bad service. Unfortunately, the food did not make up for it. Definitely left a bad taste in my mouth for any future Applebee's visits.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank monie63-49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great value and good food”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Decided to stop here as a last minute decision. Staff were helpful and they have a meal deal and two for one offer on drinks. Cannot believe 4 pints one sharing starter and two main courses can be bought for £20 - amazing

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevinmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay away!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Went there last Sunday night June 15th. We called ahead since we were a large party. We were told to come in 30 minutes, and gave our name to hostess that answered the phone. When we arrived, we were told they do not accept call ahead reservations! Hostess was extremely rude! Had to call manager over to explain situation. We had to wait another 30 minutes to get seated. I have to give our waitress some credit, she tried to be very accommodating. Our drink orders were taken and we asked to have the children's food brought out as soon as possible. Minor mix up with the drinks. After taking our food order, it took almost an hour for our food to arrive, some of the food was cold and some of the steak orders were wrong. Our waitress took the steak orders off our bill! All in all, the dining experience was less than acceptable. Worst of all was the rude hostesses!!! They need to get trained in customer service!!! Stay away, plenty of other places to eat in the aewa.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
197 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Always a quick place to grab a bite to eat and have cocktails”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

this chain of restaurants is most always a goon place for a casual and good place to stop for a quick bite to eat and have a cocktail or two. Four of our family members happened to be vacationing in Kissimmee, Florida.... and after a day at a local park.... this was the perfect place to stop close to where we were staying. The food/drinks/ and service were very good. And at a very reasonable price, Jerry C was our server w/help and we were very pleased with the overall visit at this Applebee's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing