We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe basic room”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #46 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Yes, the hotels in the area are run down as previously mentioned. However, the Comfort Inn is clean and looks to have been recently updated. We stayed for 2 nights and room was clean and met our needs. The pool was small and we did not go in. There are restaurants and stores within walking distance. Not far from the parks either. Breakfast was basic, normal fare for Comfort Inn. Would definitely stay here again and was a good price as well. It is tucked back from the road and we heard very little traffic noise from the room.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor and had very little noise from traffic or other rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Snaggle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortkissimmee, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments about your visit with us and with our future guests.

We work very hard at maintaing a clean, fresh and nice property, we are glad to know that our hard workpaid off and we met your needs. Thank you for noticing our close proximity to nearby stores, restaurants and theme parks.

We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to your return again! Your feedback is important to us. Thank you again!!


Bharti Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

Came down for the weekend for a convention that was held at the Sun Dome. Almost every hotel on Irlo Bronson Hwy was rated poorly, but I needed to stay somewhere close and decent. After arrival, I was greeted by the staff and was checked right in. My room was nice and clean with a ceiling fan. The AC was noisy at times but other than that, I enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had a short overnight stay but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The entire hotel is smoke-free which was nice. Our room was very clean with lots of towels. The ceiling fans were a bonus which we enjoyed since we use ours at home every night. Check in/out was very quick and pleasant. Our room was quiet and the beds were nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank love2bncharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The beds are why I stay at Comfort Hotels rather than the Quality or Econo Lodge in the Choice Chain. The place was clean but there was problems with the bath temperature set too low. a broken vent fan contributed to a damp room.

The breakfast was overcooked. It seemed like the management is cutting corners on the quality of maintenance and support staff.

We did get a good night's sleep which is the most important.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guammax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This place is alright in my book just dont like the the abadon hotel next to it but they have over like 30 cameras which is good and the people were really nice and respectful and they took care of the hotel and we went to disney quest it was really fun and all so yeah i say stay here a lot of the orlando hotels are going bad anymore not keeping up to date

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bejan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We booked this hotel through my husband's employer corporate perks account. We stayed for 2 nights while vacationing in the Orlando area. This was our first time staying in a Comfort Inn as we typically stay at Marriott brands. The hotel is quite dated and the hallways felt like the heat was on!! The bathroom in the room was very small. Our shower had a strange odor and the toilet did not flush well. The WiFi is terrible, and if you want to use the computer in the lobby, you have to pay!! The complimentary breakfast left much to be desired, the only perk was the gentleman who prepares the waffles nonstop. The dining area is small and crowded. There are lots of restaurants to choose from in the area, and it's in a fairly good location to the theme parks, but doubtful I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This hotel is located within 10 minutes of Disney. It is sandwiched between two older hotels that are really rough. It scared us at first, but this hotel's property is well lit and well cared for. The staff is very friendly and helpful.The beds are exceptional and the ceiling fans are nice. Breakfast area is very small but wasn't a big deal to us. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lab4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
754 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Heritage Park
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5196 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5346 (Formerly Kissimmee Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: £57 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Kissimmee Florida hotel, Comfort Inn near Old Town KissimmeeThe Comfort Inn® hotel in Kissimmee offers easy access to top Florida attractions, including Disney World’s Epcot Center, Magic Kingdom and Hollywood Studios. This Kissimmee, FL hotel is also near Universal Studios and SeaWorld.Guests of the Comfort Inn hotel will appreciate interior corridors as well as 24-hour access to guest laundry services. There is also an outdoor pool.Other amenities at this Kissimmee, FL hotel include:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free weekday newspaper•Free coffeeBusiness travelers will appreciate access to fax and copy services. All spacious guest rooms at this smoke-free hotel offer a flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, sofa sleeper and whirlpool.Its location with convenient access to popular attractions make the Comfort Inn hotel the perfect selection for business and leisure travelers in Kissimmee, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee Hotel
Kissimmee Best Western
Comfort Inn Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing