We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #48 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here just one night. It was an overnight trip. This hotel met all my expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpfu. The room was clean and comfortable. I wish it would have a fridge and microwave like most other hotels, but I wasn't expecting one. The breakfast was good. It consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, cereal, juice, coffee, milk, I would recommend and may consider it again when taking a short trip if I don't need a fridge for the kids' milk. It is close to the Disney parks, although we didn't go to any.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie27t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    110
    45
    22
    18
See reviews for
109
61
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

There were some new Desk people that took a bit longer to check in than before. Overall, a very good hotel, clean and good breakfast. The location is great and the hotel is usually priced lower than the Comfort Suites down the road.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Yes, the hotels in the area are run down as previously mentioned. However, the Comfort Inn is clean and looks to have been recently updated. We stayed for 2 nights and room was clean and met our needs. The pool was small and we did not go in. There are restaurants and stores within walking distance. Not far from the parks either. Breakfast was basic, normal fare for Comfort Inn. Would definitely stay here again and was a good price as well. It is tucked back from the road and we heard very little traffic noise from the room.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor and had very little noise from traffic or other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Snaggle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortkissimmee, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments about your visit with us and with our future guests.

We work very hard at maintaing a clean, fresh and nice property, we are glad to know that our hard workpaid off and we met your needs. Thank you for noticing our close proximity to nearby stores, restaurants and theme parks.

We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to your return again! Your feedback is important to us. Thank you again!!


Bharti Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Came down for the weekend for a convention that was held at the Sun Dome. Almost every hotel on Irlo Bronson Hwy was rated poorly, but I needed to stay somewhere close and decent. After arrival, I was greeted by the staff and was checked right in. My room was nice and clean with a ceiling fan. The AC was noisy at times but other than that, I enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
359 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had a short overnight stay but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The entire hotel is smoke-free which was nice. Our room was very clean with lots of towels. The ceiling fans were a bonus which we enjoyed since we use ours at home every night. Check in/out was very quick and pleasant. Our room was quiet and the beds were nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank love2bncharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The beds are why I stay at Comfort Hotels rather than the Quality or Econo Lodge in the Choice Chain. The place was clean but there was problems with the bath temperature set too low. a broken vent fan contributed to a damp room.

The breakfast was overcooked. It seemed like the management is cutting corners on the quality of maintenance and support staff.

We did get a good night's sleep which is the most important.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guammax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This place is alright in my book just dont like the the abadon hotel next to it but they have over like 30 cameras which is good and the people were really nice and respectful and they took care of the hotel and we went to disney quest it was really fun and all so yeah i say stay here a lot of the orlando hotels are going bad anymore not keeping up to date

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bejan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
726 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.1 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 5196 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5346 (Formerly Kissimmee Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Kissimmee Florida hotel, Comfort Inn near Old Town KissimmeeThe Comfort Inn® hotel in Kissimmee offers easy access to top Florida attractions, including Disney World’s Epcot Center, Magic Kingdom and Hollywood Studios. This Kissimmee, FL hotel is also near Universal Studios and SeaWorld.Guests of the Comfort Inn hotel will appreciate interior corridors as well as 24-hour access to guest laundry services. There is also an outdoor pool.Other amenities at this Kissimmee, FL hotel include:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free weekday newspaper•Free coffeeBusiness travelers will appreciate access to fax and copy services. All spacious guest rooms at this smoke-free hotel offer a flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, sofa sleeper and whirlpool.Its location with convenient access to popular attractions make the Comfort Inn hotel the perfect selection for business and leisure travelers in Kissimmee, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee Hotel
Kissimmee Best Western
Comfort Inn Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing