We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Vacation Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Barefoot Suites
Ranked #31 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Vermont
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed for 4 nights – our two bedrooms were actually two one bedroom units with a common entry and stairwell, like a little 2-story private villa. This worked perfectly for 4 adults, but with the 2 pull out sofas, could manage more. Downstairs was the unit with a full kitchen, queen bedroom, with sliders to the back yard, overlooking the play area and pool. Nice to sit outside at the end of the day. The upstairs unit had a king bedroom, a larger bathroom with jetted tub and separate shower, and a mini-kitchen. The lagoon/lake area had many birds and an alligator, who liked to sun himself on the banks. Check in was a little rough as their computers were not working, but they figured it out. This is not a fancy resort, it is a clean, pleasant, gated, well-kept resort on the smaller side, which was a plus in my book. Grab and go bagels and coffee weekday mornings. A drawback was the pool heater was not functioning, but the hot tub was fine. It is a very convenient drive to all points of interest, Disney, Universal, Wide World of Sports, etc. The nice thing was it was across the street from Old Town Kissimmee, so a quick walk to restaurants and little shops, tip: mornings and afternoons were quieter, nights were louder. Other reviewers mentioned it was noisy, but we were there on the weekend, and didn’t hear anything once in the unit. I would stay here again. Very enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the condo/villa unit which backed up to playground and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vermont95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    116
    39
    14
    15
See reviews for
215
107
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stay at this hotel for 10 days. We were 5, 2 adults and three children.
Our suite have two bedrooms with two bathrooms.
We greatly enjoyed washer and dryer, having been able to reduce our luggage.
The kitchen is very well equipped. There is a nice grocery store (Publix) with a pharmacy and liquor store at less than a mile.
Everything was pretty clean, the place is safe and well maintained.
The hotel is also very close to OldTown, weekends can be noisy.
I would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagDen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had stayed at this property 9 years ago in the older section. This year we had a two bedroom two bathroom suite in the new section. Our room had that new smell about it kitchen large and completely furnished, great dinning area, large bedrooms one with a double bed the other had a king. This property is great very close to all the Kissimmee has to offer and across the street from Old Town a must visit on Saturday Night for the cars. The only negative thing was that the advertised heated pool was not heated and very cold.

Room Tip: Pick the new 2 bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Spent nine nights at this property. We stayed in the closest building on the left, when you enter the gated terrain, close to the entrance gate. Location is perfect, close to US192, adjacent to Old Town and Fun Spot, close to Disney World (15 mins with traffic lights). Restaurants within walking distance, everything is nearby and you don't even need your car all the time. Friendly staff.

There is free parking and lots of space for it , one car per room (not that I would pay for parking in Kissimmee). Liked the Keys theme, but the room lacked atmosphere. It was missing plants and such, it looked a bit empty. Cleaning can be done much better. Noticed small hairs on the bath tub and one in the fridge. Tiles need to be mopped, got black socks from walking over it. Also vacuuming can be done better, lots of dust and other things behind the nightstands. No bugs whatsoever in the room. Also checked for bedbugs (I check this everywhere I sleep), but found nothing. Did find old blood spots from previous person on
the bedsheet. Again, this must have be seen by the cleaning crew, but clearly no action has been taken .

Refrigerator was rusty. I complained about this. Get rid of this one and buy a new one.
Sloppy paint job; Paint where it does not belong and painting around objects (for example the headboard) is a joke. Done too quick, take some more time for this.

Walls and floors are very thin. Very little insulation. You can hear your neighbors (also our downstairs neighbors) very good. Laughing, talking, sleeping, coughing etc.
I couldn't get a single night of good sleep. I am a very light sleeper. Heard noise outside (dump trucks at 5.30am emptying garbage containers nearby), the ticking boiler in the room at random times, opening and closing of the gate at night (beeps). The only thing that did not bother me, was the noise from Old Town. Take your earplugs with you when you go here, if you are a light sleeper like me.

Site is gated, but entry gate is open most of the time. Didn't give me an unsafe feeling, yet it should be closed, especially in the busy weekends at Old Town. Swimming pool was freezing cold. They did not have the pool heater on, while they advertize on the website for having a heated pool. It was too cold to swim in it. Small gator in the lake next to the pool. About 5 feet tall and couple of years old.

Would not recommend this place because of the noise issues, caused by the thin walls and floors. Old Town never bothered me, neighbors and other things (dump trucks in the middle of the night backing up, beeping gate, boiler)
did. Cleaning can be so much better. Location is perfect, but that is all this place has got to offer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDutchOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Amazing, unbelievable value for the price. It was living in the small apartment for the weekend--a fully furnished, small apartment. Complete with all kitchen appliances (yes, even a blender), utensils, mixing bowls. Not that we used all of that because our goal was a getaway, not to cook, but what a wonderful set up for a family.

It was clean (except for noticeable stains on the couch--but that's okay, I had already thought ahead to that and brought a blanket with us to cover it up just because I'm like that), plenty of linens and all.

Way more than expected in all aspects.

The location was superb. Anything and everything you could want to eat was around. Plenty of fun things to do for kids and will totally bring my kid back to enjoy the property and activities.

Great staff and service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here only for one night but it was much better than I expected. I would definitely stay here again. Unit was clean and well equipped. The beds were comfortable. Pool was a little cold but the hot tub was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikiel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Barefoot Suites Dec, 2013. The suite we stayed in was clean & updated, however, there were multiple problems with the unit & location.

1) The walls are extremely thin! There were many late nights where we could hear the tv or people people talking in the unit beside us. We've stayed in numerous condos & hotel rooms and this was by far the most noise we've heard from our neighbors.

2) The amusement park, Old Town, is across the street and extremely noisy! We stayed in a unit that was furthest from the park, but we could clearly hear all the noise late into the night. Horrid!

3) The pool was freezing! The website claimed that the pool was heated, but my children quickly turned blue after only a few minutes swimming. It was extremely frustrating & disappointing when you are staying there an entire week & your kids cannot use the pool for fear of hypothermia. The suites were not very busy the week we stayed there & it seems they turned the pool heater off to save $$. Disappointing.

Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you are hard-of-hearing & don't plan on using the pool in the winter. We will never return to Barefoot Suites and regret spending the money to stay there.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Bargain_Hunter713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,471 reviews
1.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.1 mi away
Barefoot'n Resort
Barefoot'n Resort
#15 of 58 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barefoot Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barefoot Suites

Property: The Barefoot Suites
Address: 2750 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4778
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Barefoot Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Barefoot Suites, you will step into a tropical oasis in the middle of all the Central Florida attractions. Our gated suites resort emanates the charm of "Old Key West". Experience the turn-of-the century feel, yesterday's spacious rooms, and today's convenience. Airy one-bedroom suites with queen beds or 2 bedroom suites with a queen/King bed both are complete with living room, dining room, and fully equipped kitchens, each suite features a Full-sized sofa-sleeper for extra sleeping space. Enjoy the view of our private lake immerse yourself in our heated pools or hot tub. Adjacent are great dining options and activities for the entire family at Old Town Entertainment Complex. The Maingate entrance to Disney is just 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Barefoot Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot`n In The Keys Hotel Kissimmee
Barefoot Keys
The Barefoot Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing