We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont stay here aliagtor about 10 feet of my patio doors!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Barefoot Suites
Ranked #31 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Barry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dont stay here aliagtor about 10 feet of my patio doors!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

would never stay here ever agiain! h, had to beg for toilet roll, asked for new bed sheets as my son had a accident in bed they told us to wash them our selfes as we had a washing machine in the condo. very cheeky, didn't not take trash from our condo had to get rid of it our self. after check out once we where home we had random charges taken out of our account. I was in a condo where we where over looking the lake, which had a alligator in it, the alligator would condo out on to the grass which was only 10 feet from out patio doors. so I could not let my children out of the apartment to as scared the alligator would come up. had to walk past the alligator to get to the swimming pools. whilst there the spa pool heater was broke for a week, the main pool was freezing for the 1st week being there!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. I am sorry it all did not meet your expectations. I will pass on your comments and concerns to our entire team for follow up. As for the alligator, I'm afraid not much can be done about our local endangered species. They kind of roam around in theirs and our environment without any interaction. I can understand your concern, though.
Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    118
    39
    14
    15
See reviews for
221
108
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were there with our kids for spring break. We wanted to be close to Old Town and the amusement park next to it. Could not have asked for better. We were right across the street. Did not drive for the 3 days we were there. The kids had a blast at fun spot USA. We paid $60 per kid for 2 days for unlimited rides. It was great. We got the 2 bedroom condo and it was plenty big enough for the 5 of us. I read a review about how noisy old town was and someone was not able to get to sleep. We had no issues with that. The part of old town that was facing the condos was closed by 11pm. We did have problem one night with guest that were very noisy very late into the night. But the condo management promptly dealt with them. We plan to return next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelliDJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Feel like at home, work like at home! This is not a hotel; it's an appartents rental. There is no house keeping. We stayed for six days and no one came to empty the trash cans or clean the toilet and shower. Anyhow, you don´t spend much time there. I must say that the appartments are nice, quiet and well furnished. Good spaces for parking and free wi-fi. The location is great, close to 192 where you find averything you need. Would I return here? Yes. But if you are expecting a maid to do your bed have your towells picked up and the bathroum cleaned every morning, you'd better go to another place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WALKMANSmyrna_Ga_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn M, Manager at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back in regards to our hotel and your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. We are currently working hard on helping to make our guest aware of our housekeeping services. Until the next stay, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here from March 18-March 22. It was very reasonably priced considering we signed up for a timeshare presentation. The hotel itself was nice, but not grand by any means. We had a one bedroom suite that you could tell was recently renovated. Fresh paint. Clean carpet. Everything was clean. We didn't have a view of anything. The balcony was kind of dirty. Not somewhere we wanted to hang out, but still nice to have one nonetheless. Everything was good. You have a kitchen and living room. Plenty of space. I would say we are not big fans of the area. Old Town as it is known in Kissimmee. You can stay at much nicer hotels near Disney or actually in Disney. But for the price, it was worth it. $343 in total for 4 nights and 2 one day passes to any Disney park. Can't really beat that. Downside is you have to sit through a high pressure timeshare presentation. If you do it, just stay firm and say no. I wouldn't call Barefoot Suites a grand resort, but it does make for a safe and happy stay if you are in vacationing in the Orlando area.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool will have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

After a delay in checking in, we were pleasantly surprised by the 2 bedroom suite we booked. We had all kinds of room for just the two of us. We didn't know we were getting a 2 bedroom suite. This worked out great since we were staying for nearly a week. The location was centrally located for everything we wanted to do in the central Florida area like Downtown Disney, SeaWorld, Astros spring training games, Kennedy Space Center, and Daytona Speedway. We didn't go to any of the Disney World parks, but they were just a short drive away, too. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2 bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricardo1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
766 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 593 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Barefoot Suites has an ideal location to Disney, which was the big attraction to the Suites. Located about a ten minute drive from the front gates of Disney, at an affordable price, The Barefoot Suites will give families budget a welcomed break from the rest of money grabbing in the Orlando area (okay, mainly Disney!). The rooms were spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable. There were a couple of issues with the preparation of the room, which the front desk was more than willing to accommodate and address. However, the issues were still present. There were no sheets for the second bed, the blender did not work, there was no hair dryer and there was a utensil in the garborator. Very minor things that did not really effect the enjoyment of our room, but noticeable nonetheless. The Barefoot Suites shares its front desk with another business and when my mother called the front desk, the gentlemen that answered the phone could not be any less helpful. She was quite upset and I saw this guy in action, because when another couple was checking into the Suites he just barked for them to wait behind myself. Though not The Barefoot Suites, the Suites should do something to address this guy's poor behavior as it does reflect poorly upon themselves. Another positive aspect about The Barefoot Suites is that it located near a ton of food options and Old Town. You can walk next door to Old Town, which saves $5 on parking and enjoy some old time Americana shopping and carnival like fun. If you are getting a deal on The Barefoot Suites, I would highly recommend a stay here. Though there are a few rough edges, making a rating of 3.5 more applicable, The Barefoot Suites delivers value and cleanliness in a safe environment. When I return to Orlando inevitably, The Barefoot Suites will get some consideration!

Room Tip: Would not want to be on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdsuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn M, Manager at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with other travelers your wonderful experience you had. As you know, our team takes great pride in the service, cleanliness, and personal touch that they can deliver to each and all of our guests. We know that you have many lodging choices when visiting the area and we are pleased to know you will consider to stay with us again in the future. If there is any thing that we can do for you, please be sure to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed for 4 nights – our two bedrooms were actually two one bedroom units with a common entry and stairwell, like a little 2-story private villa. This worked perfectly for 4 adults, but with the 2 pull out sofas, could manage more. Downstairs was the unit with a full kitchen, queen bedroom, with sliders to the back yard, overlooking the play area and pool. Nice to sit outside at the end of the day. The upstairs unit had a king bedroom, a larger bathroom with jetted tub and separate shower, and a mini-kitchen. The lagoon/lake area had many birds and an alligator, who liked to sun himself on the banks. Check in was a little rough as their computers were not working, but they figured it out. This is not a fancy resort, it is a clean, pleasant, gated, well-kept resort on the smaller side, which was a plus in my book. Grab and go bagels and coffee weekday mornings. A drawback was the pool heater was not functioning, but the hot tub was fine. It is a very convenient drive to all points of interest, Disney, Universal, Wide World of Sports, etc. The nice thing was it was across the street from Old Town Kissimmee, so a quick walk to restaurants and little shops, tip: mornings and afternoons were quieter, nights were louder. Other reviewers mentioned it was noisy, but we were there on the weekend, and didn’t hear anything once in the unit. I would stay here again. Very enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the condo/villa unit which backed up to playground and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vermont95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barefoot'n Resort
Barefoot'n Resort
#13 of 59 in Kissimmee
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barefoot Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barefoot Suites

Property: The Barefoot Suites
Address: 2750 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4778
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Barefoot Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Barefoot Suites, you will step into a tropical oasis in the middle of all the Central Florida attractions. Our gated suites resort emanates the charm of "Old Key West". Experience the turn-of-the century feel, yesterday's spacious rooms, and today's convenience. Airy one-bedroom suites with queen beds or 2 bedroom suites with a queen/King bed both are complete with living room, dining room, and fully equipped kitchens, each suite features a Full-sized sofa-sleeper for extra sleeping space. Enjoy the view of our private lake immerse yourself in our heated pools or hot tub. Adjacent are great dining options and activities for the entire family at Old Town Entertainment Complex. The Maingate entrance to Disney is just 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Barefoot Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot`n In The Keys Hotel Kissimmee
Barefoot Keys
The Barefoot Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing