We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value if you can get a deal on it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Barefoot Suites
Ranked #30 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

first off, the room overall was very clean (and I'm pretty picky about cleanliness). The carpet however could use a good shampooing - white socks would look dirty after walking around on it for a few hours, but overall it wasn't bad. New furniture and appliances throughout, plenty of parking. I was directly across from old town on an end unit, and the noise wasn't at all bad. With the doors shut you couldn't even hear anything at all, you could only hear noise on your way to/from the car. That being said, the area surrounding this gated resort is a little rough - when a school bus is dropping kids off at the giant motel complex that is "home" and then the next stop is at the trailer park past the hotel, it's not really a great area. The hotel is gated though, and once you are inside the gate, you don't even notice the surrounding area (other than the aforementioned old town noise). it was very convenient to Disney and Universal

overall, if the price was right (around a Benjamin or less), I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn M, Manager at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and please know that we are currently working with the carpets and room renovations. We look forward to having you as our guests again on your next visit. Until then, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom suite on the 5th floor.Room was spacious and clean .We made use of the kitchenette and because of that saved money! Did not notice any noise from Old town. Staff was efficient and friendly. Gated hotel. Great kiddie pool. Perfect location for Disney. Extremely affordable! We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Two bedroom suites are very spacious. From balcony of 251c you can see deer at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cuz_its_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I just want to say this place is a perfect getaway me and my wife stayed there for our honeymoon and the staff took care of us and made it very special for us they go above and beyond to help us and they have always taken care of us every time we stay there great pricing, great people, great rooms

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rawkus813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are thrilled you were so happy with everything. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

would never stay here ever agiain! h, had to beg for toilet roll, asked for new bed sheets as my son had a accident in bed they told us to wash them our selfes as we had a washing machine in the condo. very cheeky, didn't not take trash from our condo had to get rid of it our self. after check out once we where home we had random charges taken out of our account. I was in a condo where we where over looking the lake, which had a alligator in it, the alligator would condo out on to the grass which was only 10 feet from out patio doors. so I could not let my children out of the apartment to as scared the alligator would come up. had to walk past the alligator to get to the swimming pools. whilst there the spa pool heater was broke for a week, the main pool was freezing for the 1st week being there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Guest Relations Manager at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hi. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. I am sorry it all did not meet your expectations. I will pass on your comments and concerns to our entire team for follow up. As for the alligator, I'm afraid not much can be done about our local endangered species. They kind of roam around in theirs and our environment without any interaction. I can understand your concern, though.
Sincerely,
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were there with our kids for spring break. We wanted to be close to Old Town and the amusement park next to it. Could not have asked for better. We were right across the street. Did not drive for the 3 days we were there. The kids had a blast at fun spot USA. We paid $60 per kid for 2 days for unlimited rides. It was great. We got the 2 bedroom condo and it was plenty big enough for the 5 of us. I read a review about how noisy old town was and someone was not able to get to sleep. We had no issues with that. The part of old town that was facing the condos was closed by 11pm. We did have problem one night with guest that were very noisy very late into the night. But the condo management promptly dealt with them. We plan to return next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelliDJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Feel like at home, work like at home! This is not a hotel; it's an appartents rental. There is no house keeping. We stayed for six days and no one came to empty the trash cans or clean the toilet and shower. Anyhow, you don´t spend much time there. I must say that the appartments are nice, quiet and well furnished. Good spaces for parking and free wi-fi. The location is great, close to 192 where you find averything you need. Would I return here? Yes. But if you are expecting a maid to do your bed have your towells picked up and the bathroum cleaned every morning, you'd better go to another place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WALKMANSmyrna_Ga_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn M, Manager at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back in regards to our hotel and your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. We are currently working hard on helping to make our guest aware of our housekeeping services. Until the next stay, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here from March 18-March 22. It was very reasonably priced considering we signed up for a timeshare presentation. The hotel itself was nice, but not grand by any means. We had a one bedroom suite that you could tell was recently renovated. Fresh paint. Clean carpet. Everything was clean. We didn't have a view of anything. The balcony was kind of dirty. Not somewhere we wanted to hang out, but still nice to have one nonetheless. Everything was good. You have a kitchen and living room. Plenty of space. I would say we are not big fans of the area. Old Town as it is known in Kissimmee. You can stay at much nicer hotels near Disney or actually in Disney. But for the price, it was worth it. $343 in total for 4 nights and 2 one day passes to any Disney park. Can't really beat that. Downside is you have to sit through a high pressure timeshare presentation. If you do it, just stay firm and say no. I wouldn't call Barefoot Suites a grand resort, but it does make for a safe and happy stay if you are in vacationing in the Orlando area.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool will have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
4.4 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
301 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barefoot Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barefoot Suites

Address: 2750 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4778
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £84 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Barefoot Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Barefoot Suites, you will step into a tropical oasis in the middle of all the Central Florida attractions. Our gated suites resort emanates the charm of "Old Key West". Experience the turn-of-the century feel, yesterday's spacious rooms, and today's convenience. Airy one-bedroom suites with queen beds or 2 bedroom suites with a queen/King bed both are complete with living room, dining room, and fully equipped kitchens, each suite features a Full-sized sofa-sleeper for extra sleeping space. Enjoy the view of our private lake immerse yourself in our heated pools or hot tub. Adjacent are great dining options and activities for the entire family at Old Town Entertainment Complex. The Maingate entrance to Disney is just 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Barefoot Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot`n In The Keys Hotel Kissimmee
Barefoot Keys
The Barefoot Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing