We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value in orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #1 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 April 2013

this is a great brand new hotel the staff was very friendly and helpful we had three small children with us and everyone was very nice to them. There was a free cocktail hour including all types of cocktails and some snacks. The free breakfast was very nice and it included made to order omlets all kinds of fresh fruit and juices. Only commplaints were they were not one mile from Disney and the shuttle was not free(both had been part of the advertisement). The price was certainly right and the suite was lovely. Would I go back FOR SURE!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dlvano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dlvano,

Thanks for your 5-star review! One quick note: I am not certain where you saw that we are 1 mile from Disney and have a free theme park shuttle. We are just 3.5 miles from the gates of Disney and our theme park shuttle is very inexpensive. I have sent you a private message hoping for further details. Thanks again for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,063)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,800 - 1,806 of 2,063 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

When I booked the hotel I was told I would receive a food credit. Upon check in I was told the opposite and the clerk would not take any steps to rectify the issue even after showing the print out from the internet. I called the hotel reservation line who agreed that I met the qualifications for the credit but then said the clerk has the final decision. Needless to say my issue was not rectified..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
3  Thank Eduardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Eduardo M,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to return our phone call regarding your experience with us. I’d like to take this opportunity to respond to your review in hopes of clarifying any concerns our future guests may have about our rates and packages.

We advertise and offer several seasonal rates and packages to better serve the needs of travelers. One of these packages includes a $25 credit to our restaurant or bar for every second night it is booked for. To receive this $25 credit, the package rate must be booked at the time the reservation is made. Guests who book the food and beverage package are informed upon their check-in on how to redeem their $25 credits. Many guests have enjoyed the benefits of this package and have raved about their food and beverage experiences, but most importantly have returned to dine with us once their credits were used.

In your particular case, you booked a standard reservation and not the package rate. However, standard reservations at our hotel come with MANY added features and amenities. All of our rooms are two-room suites, and all of our guests enjoy a complimentary cooked to order buffet breakfast as well as a nightly Manager’s Reception that includes complimentary beer, liquor and wine. However, only those reservations that were booked under the package rate receive the $25 credit. It is certainly not our intention to refuse guests their booking benefits. On the contrary, we believe this package is a great incentive for guests to dine with us, and we have already seen the benefits of this package as evidenced by the many Tripadvisor reviews praising the collective efforts of our food and beverage team.

Thanks again Eduardo M. I hope that our continued phone communication and quick response to your issue lead you to continue to choose our hotel for your lodging needs when visiting the Orlando/Kissimmee area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Excellent Embassy convention center, with new & modern look and feel. Full service restaurant & bar along with the traditional hot breakfast cooked to order and the reception each evening. On site Disney area ticket agent desk and Hertz rental car office in lobby is very convenient. Also, will request town car service to local parks for less than $30 one way. Beats parking at WDW. Nice new large suites with comfortable beds. Front desk staff very professional and friendly and Brittany Front Desk manager was a delight. Excellent hotel staff in all areas. Gift shop and game room also. Three elevator banks off lobby were very efficient. I've stayed at Embassy's in the past and waited for elevators, not here. 10 Minutes to WDW and Downtown Disney. 5 minutes to I-4 and Greenway toll to airport. Ample parking with valet available. Highly recommended. Within walking distance of Hwy 192 Irlo-Bronson and several local attractions on 192 & restaurants. No complaints. I will be back!

Room Tip: Upper floors near elevator for quick access floor # 's 28 - 31 are near lobby elevators. Cor...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank XLR8TOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

XLR8TOR,
Thank you for your review! A lot of our reviews mention the hotel and the amenities, but I am glad you found our hotel to be in a central location within short distances of major locations in Orlando/Kissimmee. We’re glad to hear you will be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is a very nice hotels with a very nice view. Food was excellent. walk around the property to view pool and fitness center, pool was a very refreshing sight. Very nice place to conduct your business affairs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Jackie E,
Thank you for your brief and concise review. Our hotel is perfect for business guests who are looking for added comfort and amenities. With our breakfast and manager’s reception, we give our guests a few less things to worry about so that they can concentrate on their vacation or work schedules.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Embassy suites is a great place to stay and eve better when brand new. The breakfast at this location was great and this location is close to outlets and Publix and WalMart are right around the corner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Clemon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Clemon J,
I’m glad you enjoyed our breakfast! Hopefully you were also able to take advantage of our complimentary manager’s reception. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay at this hotel. We have stayed inside Disney for the past 14 years but due to the higher cost of their hotels, we decided to look elsewhere. Boy, are we glad we did. The hotel is new, clean, and well-appointed. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Didn't meet any staff member that was contrary to this. The breakfast is great - appeals to all types of eaters: oatmeal, fruit, cereal, pancakes, french toast, bacon, eggs, omelets, pastries...need I say more? The happy hour drinks are equally great - beer, wine, vodka, scotch, gin, etc. The snacks at happy hour are crackers, guacamole, veggies(some nights), chips, salsa. The location is great too. Easy access to Disney (8 - 15 minutes depending on which park you go to) 192 (where all the restaurants are), and 20-25 minutes. There is a Publix right on the corner; we bought snacks and water to bring to Disney. If you have a car, this place is centrally located to whatever you may need. The room is nice and new. There is a sink in the bathroom and in the bedroom, which made the morning routine go quick. Typical suite with fridge and microwave and wet bar; coffee maker too. Bed was comfy. The pool is a good size and there is a hot tub. We used our AAA and got a better deal. Save a boat load of money by staying here and not inside Disney. Kudos to the Manager and staff of this lovely hotel :)

Room Tip: We got a room that faced the fireworks.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yankeeboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Yankeeboys,
We are glad that after 14 years, you decided to leave the confines of Disney and chose our hotel! Your kind words about our staff and property are very encouraging. We hope you found your new home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed here while our daughter was in a sports tournament. It was an enjoyable stay, all you would expect of a high end hotel. Breakfast was great. Manager's reception in the evening was very much appreciated. Only complaint would be the lack of variety of snacks at the evening reception, but what they had was good. Only other complaint was you had to pay for WiFi in the room. I made do with my MiFi or went down to the lobby. All in all, I'd stay her again.

Room Tip: The hotel is all centered around a central atrium. I would ask for a room on an upper floor to cut...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeeGee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

CeeGee48,

Thank you for your review! Please keep in mind we offer free wi-fi in the lobby, and we have six computers for complimentary use in our business center / internet kiosks.
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
5.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £90 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No Resort Fee. Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing