We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #1 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Fantastic location - convenient for the airport, Disney (15 minutes), restaurants, supermarkets, outlet shopping and for traveling further afield. Fast, very friendly and efficient check-in. There was a relaxed ambience from the moment we arrived (beautiful smell and sound of rushing waterfall reminded me of a spa resort :-). The decor is tasteful and to a very good standard… common areas and rooms are very well maintained. For such a large and spacious hotel it didn't lack atmosphere as the internal space was divided cleverly. Beautiful swimming pool and spa - generally quiet - particularly in the evening - towels supplied which was really convenient. The buffet breakfast was excellent - loved the omelets and oatmeal… would have liked to see more wholemeal breads and less sugary cereal but that's a personal preference. Our suite was large, spotlessly clean with separate living and bedroom space. Super silent, large fridge and microwave made dining in-doors very viable (although the in-house restaurant seemed very reasonable). We used the washing machine too which was such a bonus (one per floor - just $2 per load). Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. You could have heard a pin drop it was so quiet. Air-conditioning was h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paperface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,881 - 1,887 of 2,192 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed 5 nights in early May with family, and we were very pleased with our stay! The Hotel is very nice with a very nice hotel staff. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The beds were comfortable, even the pull out sofa bed. The hotel was in a nice area and felt safe. The pool area was nice, however, the hot tub could of been bigger. The breakfast every morning was excellent! They offered a variety of foods, omeletes made to order, french toast, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, muffins, and a variety of drinks. We loved it! They offered an evening reception, drinks, chips, salsa, and cut veggies. Nothing compared with the breakfast, but it was decent.The room's had a refrigerator and a microwave in them. All of this helps a family on a budget save money on food. Disney World was not far away, about a 10 min drive. There were a lot of eateries around and a Publix right across the street. Overall it was a wonderful hotel and our family will be staying here again on our next vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMary917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The hotel property is beautiful. The staff is helpful, warm and friendly. They made me and my family feel like they were truly happy we were at their hotel. The guy Marc behind the desk, who we saw everyday, was wonderful to us. He was informative, friendly, seemed very concerned that all of our needs were met and always had a smile on his face. What a pleasant person he is. I highly recommend this place to anyone. The only negative I would say is the shuttle (to take you to the mall or parks) only runs a limited amount of times during the day. I think this should be expanded. I ended up calling a cab service to take me to the mall on Vineland. Besides the shuttle issue I have, the staff, rooms, breakfast and happy hour make Embassy Suites one of the best places to stay!

Denise

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

it was a crazy busy weekend with tons of kids and tired parents - but this hotel knows how to handle the crowds!!! free drinks at 5:30pm and fantastic free breakfast. the front desk staff goes WAY beyond good customer service, they were all friendly and actually bubbly!!! will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed for six nights in early May 2013. Our experience at the Embassy Suites was very positive, just a couple of small things to mention later. Checking in was pretty quick, and we were given the high floor non-smoking king room we requested. The guy checking us in didn't know what to do with my Hilton Honors card, but only took a minute to find out in the back office. When I asked about the hotel's WiFi we were told it was usually $9.99 a day, then given a complimentary code for free WiFi during our stay. This set the standard for staff throughout our stay, we never met any less than friendly and helpful.
The standard King suite we had (703) was close to the lifts, but we experienced minimal noise during our stay. The bedroom was on the outside of the building and accessed through the living room, so isolated from the corridor. The bed was big and comfortable, and furniture throughout the suite was new and in great condition. Bathroom was much the same as every other bathroom we have seen in American hotels. We found the rooms great for a couple, I could even connect my laptop to either of the TV's to watch a film without paying hotel prices.
The included breakfast offered a decent start to the day, with enough fruit, cakes and cooked variety to keep us happy for the five mornings we ate in the hotel. The lively staff at the omelette bar were a highlight at breakfast, making delicious omelette's to order. We didn't eat in the hotel's restaurant but it seemed quiet whenever we walked past.
For location the hotel is well situated to drive to any of Orlando's attractions, heading north up the 353 to Interstate 4 was a quick way of getting to Seaworld or the Universal parks, and west on the 192 got us into the Disney area in a few minutes. There are many restaurant chains within a five minute drive, and a 7eleven and Publix supermarket just across the road and easily accessible on foot.
We saw several maintenance staff during our stay, painting walls around the pool area or testing alarm sounders. This surprised me for such a new hotel, but it seems the management are determined to keep the hotel in top condition.
The minor negatives: the fire alarms went off twenty minutes after we went to sleep on our first night at around 10:30pm. We dragged out jet-lagged bodies down seven flights of stairs, out the side exit and around to the front of the hotel but saw no staff come out of the hotel to explain what was going on. Many guests were standing in the reception area, so the alarm appeared to be a false one. Once the Fire services had been and gone we followed the other guests back inside, but still no explanation of what had happened.
The biggest problem we had was the quality of the hotel's WiFi, which every evening and some mornings was unusably slow. I can't complain too much as I didn't pay for it, but every Hilton property I have used charges for poor WiFi when smaller hotels we stay in offer a free service that is usually a lot faster. At least car parking was free.
The Embassy Suites appears aimed at business travellers with its conference center and 5$ bottles of Norwegian water in the rooms, but during our stay the guests all appeared to be on vacation. From the 25% full car park I would also guess the hotel was not very busy. The price we paid as part of a flight/car/hotel package was lower than other comparable nearby hotels, which I suspect is due to the hotel only being open a few months.
My Wife and I would happily return to the Embassy Suites on our next visit to Orlando, even through we normally like to try new hotels. Top marks for making us feel so relaxed and welcome.

Room Tip: Standard king suites are a good size for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulhuntterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed 4 nights and were blown away by everything. Best bartender in any of Embassies we have stayed. Also the breakfast was servered 1-2 hrs longer because of sellout in hotel. All the staff were friendly & helpful

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank SEQUINLADYTENNESSEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed at the beautiful hotel found it amazing .
Room was excellent and clean great size and comfortable.
spectacular atrium and loved the elevators view of the center court
perfect pool on the side with the sun and good size.
nice to walk the area and found it had a safe feeling

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverarrow007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.7 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#91 of 340 in Orlando
3,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £102 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No Resort Fee. Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing