We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #1 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stay in sept 2013. The room was a really nice size and clean. The breakfast was delicious and funny, the cook named everyone, we laugh a lot with him. The staff was friendly. My kids loved to stay in pool and watch the movie. We'll definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you Jessica, for the Perfect review! We are thrilled that you had such a flawless stay, and that the staff, including the omelet chef, provided you such memorable service. It's great to hear that you will definitely be back. Thank you for the business and loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,062)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,563 - 1,569 of 2,063 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Beautiful pool and spa area. Everyone did a great job! Had just returned from a cruise to the Bahamas any was extremely tired. Had no reservations. Called from my cell phone. Front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Clyde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Clyde, thank you very much for the great review and 5-star rating! It's wonderful to hear that our friendly and helpful front desk staff left your family with such a memorable experience. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

pillow were great comfortable room staff was excellent and very informative. Only complain was the complimentary breakfast, pancakes were hard, omelet was not good. Overall everything else was very good location was very good too. Near the disney park

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you very much Alicia G, for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay. We're glad to know that your family enjoyed the stay overall, and we also appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast, which is invaluable to us, as it affords us the opportunity to improve our quality of service and product. We hope you'll consider us again for future vacations. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. The staff was so friendly. While we were checking in the valet made balloon animals for the kids. We used the shuttle service to and from the parks. Yummy breakfast, fun pool, clean rooms and everyone slept great. Such a great bargain for our family of 6!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hi Annagrl! Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a nice review and rating. We appreciate the kind words regarding our staff, especially the team in valet. We're glad you're family of 6 had such a great time. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We loved the free breakfast and the closeness to all the parks. We made it back twice for the cocktain hour. The refrigerator and microwave was great for late night snacks. The hotel is also really pretty.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyofFive46256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you Family of Five, for the great review and rating! We're glad to know that your family had such a nice time with us, and that you enjoyed those great amenities like the breakfast, evening reception, and the in-room amenities also. Please consider staying with us again in the future...we'd love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I would not recommend this place. they have very unfriendly staff. Not enough staffing, breakfast was very bad, not enough breakfast food and not enough coffee either. Food allergy people BEWARE!! The chefs make eggs for multiple people in a big omelette batch and chances are you might get something in your omelette that you might be allergic to. Housekeeping would not clean the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
6  Thank Tarannum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you Tarannum, for joining TripAdvisor to post a review of our hotel. Feedback from our guests is always important to us and we appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns and also for the opportunity to improve the quality of our service and product.

With regards to your comments about our omelet station, our chefs are always at our guest’s disposal for fulfilling any special dietary requests, and we all take the health and safety of our guests very seriously.

As our team always strives to provide the best service to our guests (as is evident by the majority of our Trip Advisor reviews), it is very disheartening to learn that our level of service left you with such a negative impression. Whether cleaning rooms or answering phones, only the friendliest, most helpful service will do, and we therefore apologize that you did not experience that level of service. We are still hopeful that you might reconsider staying with us in the future, so that we can re-gain your trust, and provide you with the level of service that we are known for.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stayed here for a family event. They have a huge hall where you can have a wedding or huge family gathering. The hotel is immaculate, clean, modern and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are spacious, very modern and comfortable. They look like mini apartments without a kitchen, but there is a refrigerator and you can fit alot of stuff in. They have free full breakfast every morning. It's awesome not to have to run out and get breakfast. The hotel is centrally located about 20 minutes away from all attractions. I enjoyed my stay here and highly recommend it...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nayda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Thank you so much Nayda, for taking the time to submit such an awesome review! We're glad that you were so pleased with our comfortable, well-appointed mini apartments. It's great to know that our tremendous value is recognized and appreciated. Thank you also for recommending us to others. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
5.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £90 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No Resort Fee. Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing