We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunset Lakes(Orlando)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,226)
Filter reviews
2,226 results
Traveller rating
1,663
452
72
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,663
452
72
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmade to order omeletsgreat hotelmanagers receptionomelette stationcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast was excellenthotel restaurantexcellent stayrooms are spaciousself parkingdisney fireworksdefinitely stay here againthe breakfast areadisney worlddisney areanear disney
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,660 - 1,665 of 2,226 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

one of the best embassy suites I every stayed to there was no fault that I could find located close to everything, I was impress with the in-house restaurants for dinning, loved it will be staying again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you very much Elizabeth, for the outstanding review! We never get sick of hearing such great praise. It's great to hear that you loved it, and that you'll be planning to stay with again soon...we'd love to have you! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

room smelled like urine but overall the room was pretty clean. it was very quiet and the furnishings were comfortable. I was sort of in a rush when I chose this hotel but for the money it was not too bad. could have been cheaper for the smell i had to endure. I checked out the same evening cause i didn't see the point in complaining .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Andrea L,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and feedback. While it seems that you enjoyed the hotel overall, we're disheartened to hear that you're suite was not comfortable due to an odor in the room, and that you decided to cut your stay short as a result. We would have loved the opportunity to resolve the issue, and make things right for you. We hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you with the comfortable stay that you expect and deserve, and that Embassy Suites is known for. Thank you again for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We love Embassy Suites.. we love having a "den" with chairs and tables outside the bedroom, we love the long, thick towels, we love the clean hotel, friendly staff and at this hotel specifically the well appointed lobby, amble breakfast area, great food and great variety and most especially, the extra sink in the bedroom, making 3 sinks! Specifics about this hotel... the pool is surrounded by parking lot (blocked by a wall), so ok but not fabulous; the concierge desk was staffed from 7am to late at night with friendly help, and the hotel was quiet and in excellent condition. However, please stock decaf tea! There was no all day coffee in the lobby. Our room lacked a decaf coffee pack on day 1, and a 2nd coffee cup on day two, and the cleaners left some cleaning supplies in our room, so there's room for improvement in the details. Easy drive to Disney and airport. Views from window was highway and our friend's room was over rooftop, so it's not a hotel to go to for views.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveToTravelwith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you very much, for the great review and rating! We're glad to know that you like the layout of the lobby and the room so much (3 sinks!). Thank you also for the feedback regarding the amenities and service in the room; we value opportunities to improve our guest experience. Please consider us for future visits to Orlando. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This property was great. Good location. The complimentary breakfast was great to fuel up on before visiting the Disney parks. Nice selection of food and the folks who staffed the adjacent breakfast room (not the main one) were so nice and friendly. We enjoyed chatting with them every morning. Although the best part of the faiclity is the restaurant. The food was very good and the selection was kid and adult friendly. The service and food was so good in the restaurant - we ate here all 4 nights of our stay. It was nice after spending a long day in the parks not to have to drive off property for a good dinner,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Painthome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you Painthome, for submitting your review and 5-star rating! We love hearing such great feedback from our guests, and we're glad that your family enjoyed the hotel, including the friendly breakfast staff, and the experience in Kyngs Grille. Please consider us again for future visits. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Excellent experience from beginning to end! The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was exceptional, especially for a person on a limited diet, it had a large variety of items. Loved everything about this facility and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank deborahlm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thanks Deborah, for the wicked awesome review! ;-) It's great to hear that you and your family loved everything, and that you would join us again in the future. Thank you for the loyalty! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews