We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #1 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel is super clean and has friendly and helpful staff. You can't beat the amenities: excellent breakfast, Manager's happy hour reception each night, fitness room and spacious suites. The rooms have flat screen, high definition tvs, microwaves, refrigerators, large work table and comfortable sofa. The conference rooms were clean and comfortable. The coffee breaks provided by the conference were supplemented with awesome chocolate chip cookies, and other delicious baked goods. The food for our Friday night banquet was also much better than the usual "conference" fare. The location is near to the Disney resorts, but I did miss having a convenient place to walk or run (there are not many side streets with sidewalks or paths nearby). Overall, excellent value and competent, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Colleen C, thank you very much, for posting such a great review! Whether a business traveler (such as yourself) or a Disney-bound family of five, our guests feedback is invaluable, and we truly appreciate yours. It's great to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities and the well-appointed suite. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting the SRLA conference last week, and look forward to doing so again in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,620 - 1,626 of 2,194 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

the hotel staff was super friendly the dinners where great,service outstanding and the rooms where out of this world there was some lack in room service we had to ask for clean towels and coffee and cups everyday but the people on the front desk where very help full

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Marijke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thanks Marijke, for the nice review. While we're disappointed that the HSKP service left a few stones unturned, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay nonetheless. We're hopeful that you can visit us again soon. Maybe next visit will be for vacation, not business, and you can leave the glaze at home! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I've stayed at a lot of hotels in the Orlando area. This has got to be the best property in the Disney/192 area. Clean, huge rooms. Excellent, free breakfast. Friendly, almost over-polite staff.

It's really hard to give a pros/cons list of a property with no cons. If your budget allows, you can't go wrong here. When traveling with family, think about how much you'll save on breakfast alone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you very much Andrew, for taking the time out of your busy day to submit your outstanding review. We love hearing such great comments, especially regarding the almost over-polite staff, and the tremendous value that we offer, including that wonderful, complimentary, made-to-order breakfast. It was a pleasure hosting the PIA group last week, and hope to do so again in the future. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights and I have to say I was very impressed with this hotel. It was extremely clean and bright; very we'll maintained. The beds were quite comfortable, and the suites were large enough for a family of four people. I'm not sure when it opened, but it appeared to be brand new. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The included breakfast buffet was tasty, and filled you up enough to start your days at the park. This hotel is a bit further down the strip from Disney, and is pretty central to the Disney parks and Universal/Seaworld. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank mrp0942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you mrp0942, for choosing us as your destination hotel for your family's trip to Disney. Thanks also, for taking the time to share your thoughts with the world, and for the great review and 5-star rating. We appreciate the feedback, and we're glad to hear that your family enjoyed the hotel's products and amenitis so much, like the great breakfast and comfy beds. We look forward to hosting you again for your future trips to Orlando. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very nice hotel, looks brand new. Very clean.
Breakfast is excellent, dinner was also nice.
Service is ok, but not excellent. Compared to other US hotels, staff at front desk were not super serviceminded and cheerful, but ok anyway.
Pool area is nice with free pool towels.
Free parking is a plus.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ninth floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you Chrloc, for the nice review, and for the feedback. Although we're disappointed about your impression of the level of service at the front desk, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall, and we look forward to opportunities to host you and your family in the future. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Really well kept hotel. Staff very nice & helpful. Good sized breakfast area with pretty fantastic made to order omelets, 2 chefs kept the lines moving fast. Easy to get to and ample parking, even when we arrived @ 2AM on Sat. Restaurant OK, not great but plenty of dining options within walking disrance.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank mll68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you very much, for posting such a great review and 5-star rating! We're glad that you liked your stay, including the staff, the amenities, and the great breakfast. Please consider us again for your next trip to Orlando. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Picked this venue because of the ratings on Yelp. Found it to be extremely enjoyable. Clean & quiet rooms, helpful staff, great dining room, enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and afternoon cocktails. Went to Florida to visit the theme parks with our grand-daughter and her family. They were with Make-a-Wish and we could not stay with them at 'Give Kids the World' so we found this to be right in the middle from their venue and the theme parks. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you Roy M, for taking the time to post your great review of our hotel. We're glad to know that we provided you with such a comfortable and enjoyable stay, during your grand-daughter's Make-a-Wish trip. In addition to our own contributions to Give Kids the World, we are honored to know that we could play a small part in a wonderful trip for your grand-daughter and her family. We are looking forward to many more opportunities to host you again in the future. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.7 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#91 of 340 in Orlando
3,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £103 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No Resort Fee. Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing