We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #1 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
lake buena vista, United States
1 review
“embassy suites”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Nice hotel, need to offer free Wi-Fi in your room. The reception for drinks left a lot to be desired. The snacks were just chips in a bowl. They could have had some nuts, dip, or other finger foods for the so-called evening reception.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Kimberly F,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and we always appreciate the opportunity to address concerns. As it pertains to our hotel's total value proposition we have six workstations in the hotel for complimentary Internet access as well as offering complimentary access on our ground level. While we have a standard charge for this service, we do offer packages and promotions frequently that include Internet access or offer it at a significantly reduced price. We do understand that connectivity is important, and our investment in this area is significant. We also offer many other items on a complimentary basis, such as self-parking and we do not charge a resort fee, which many of other hotels routinely pass on to their guests.

Your comments related to our evening reception are appreciated, we do vary the items on a nightly basis, but "chips in a bowl" doesn't have a great ring to it. I hope that when your travels bring you back North to Orlando that we can earn a 5-star review and that you'll contact me to handle your arrangements.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,476
    409
    63
    20
    12
See reviews for
1,009
294
28
483
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here the first weekend of May. It was very busy as there was a local prom going on that Saturday evening but we didn't hear any extra noise in our suite on the 4th floor. We loved the fact that this hotel is relatively new (about 2 years) and looks great. I have to admit I am particular about bed linens and these were very nice. We liked the fact that you could close the bedroom door and watch TV in the other room if one of us wanted to stay up late or get up early without waking everyone in the bedroom. My husband and son enjoyed the breakfast buffet and they were able to bring a plate of food back to the room for me as we had to head out and I wasn't ready to go downstairs. The location is fantastic! We plan on staying here again over the summer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimj8690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
kimj8690,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel and we are glad that you had an enjoyable visit with us! While our hotel is still "new" it will always be our goal to maintain it in a "like new" state for when you and every other guest visits with us!

I am glad that you, your Husband, and son were able to enjoy the great things about Embassy Suites such as our two-room suites and our great Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast!

We will look forward to seeing you and your family again over the summer!

Best Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Royal, New Jersey
Level Contributor
172 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

From the warm, friendly, and outgoing staff, to a comfortable suite, this hotel is a great place to stay. The suites are clean, efficient, and stocked with wonderful amenities. We were there for work and without a rental car and the shuttle to local sights/shops was only available in the morning making it hard to get around, which was disappointing. The morning breakfast was great, but I would have liked to see alternating days that included waffles as an option to pancakes and rather flat French toast each day. I would recommend this hotel and suggest travelers using the location for business to ensure on having a rental car as cab fares get costly and walking around isn't always easy given there are limited activities in the area.

Room Tip: The corner rooms seem to be larger and at no extra cost. They also tend to have more lighting
See more room tips
Green Features: Although the hotel suggests reusing towels by hanging them, I found I received a clean one each day.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Caroline C,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! Your kind words about our staff and hotel are greatly appreciated and I am glad that they added to a positive experience with us. Your constructive feedback regarding breakfast, transportation, and fresh towels are valued and appreciated. We place a large focus on our green program and when a guest places a towel on the towel rack we should follow-through on our end.

Again, thank you for your 4-star review! When your travels bring you back down to the Orlando/Kissimmee area we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This was a stop over. Couldn't get into our villa til the next day. The hotel was clean. Rooms were big, clean, breakfast was all you can eat. & it catered for everyone. The swimming pool was clean. We would stay in this hotel again

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank linneyloo1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
linneyloo1995,

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review of your recent visit to our hotel! I am glad that we were able to provide a positive experience until you were able to get into your villa the next day. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our pool and Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast!

When your travels bring you back to Orlando we hope to see you again, hopefully for more than a stop over the next time!

Best Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here with some friends while we enjoyed a small golf competition and everybody in our group were pleased with the suite that they had.
The bed was very comfortable, the shower was good, breakfast was fine (although the melon could have been riper) and the soundproofing worked well as although the hotel was very busy little noise permeated into my room.
All of the staff were very helpful and it would not be right to pick anyone out specifically as it was apparent that they had been trained well and took a genuine interest in us all.
A couple of negatives:- the coffee supplies were not always replenished and the bathroom floor was not always thoroughly swept but this is being very picky.

Room Tip: A corner suite is brighter than a standard suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alannsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
alannsarah,

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review of our hotel from your recent golf trip! First and foremost, we hope you had many birdies and no bogeys while you played golf. :-)

I am glad that on an overall basis your stay was a pleasant one, but it is always our goal to exceed our guests expectations and I apologize about the coffee supplies and bathroom floor items that you made mention of. We pride ourselves on running a first-class operation and we could have done a better!

When your travels bring you back to Orlando for 18, 36, 54, 72 or even more holes of golf we hope you'll again consider us for your lodging needs!

Best Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just came back from a FANTASTIC weekend stay!!!!!!!!!! The Hotel is 2 years old, but it felt like it had just opened because it was stunning!!!!!!!!!!!! Our first point of contact was with the Front Desk agent - Heidi. She was professional, welcoming, and had all the right answers. The P.M staff should take notes. The room on the 10th floor was spotless, comfortable, modern and with a great view of the Disney fireworks. The evening reception was well run with a great selection of drinks and snacks. Thank you to Mr. Sims who made sure that that we had everything we needed! Breakfast was amazing, there is something for everyone. The pool area was immaculate with plenty of towels available poolside. Our stay and Embassy Suites at Lake Buena Vista South was truly a wonderful experience and we will be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marirosa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
marirosa21,

WOW! Thank you for the fantastic review of your weekend stay while visiting us from PTC. The biggest compliment we can receive is for a guest to mention a team member by name as you did with Heidi and Mr. Simms, who are both great members of our team! I am glad that they were able to positively impact your stay with us and that you enjoyed everything we had to offer!

We look forward to your next visit when you make the drive down to Florida! Hopefully next time, it will be for longer than a weekend!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The suite had a separate bedroom which was quiet, with TV and wash basin. The furnishings were of high quality as was the bedding. The bed was very comfortable. The main bathroom was adjacent to the bedroom. The air-conditioning was effective and not noisy (as is often the case). The living area also has a TV and was tastefully decorated and furnished in a practical way. We did not eat in the suite choosing to have the excellent breakfast supplied and found many places for lunch and dinner within easy reach on foot and by car. The free evening happy hour was in the breakfast area which made it a little less enjoyable. The staff were very professional and helpful and we would certainly go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
DeniseJohn,

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review of your stay in our hotel! Our team and I are glad that you had an enjoyable visit and were able to take advantage of the many great amenities that we offer such as our Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast, Complimentary Evening Reception, and two-room suites.

Our staff would be thrilled to welcome you back on your next visit, which is hopefully soon! Based on your profile picture it looks like you enjoy golf, and I am sure you know that the golf courses around here are second to none, so we'll make sure the fairways and greens are ready for you!

Best Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
5.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,408 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No Resort Fee. Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing