We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #1 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Monica, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Work and Relax”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

What great staff this hotel has! The suite arrangement is wonderful for those on a working trip. I was thrilled by the spaciousness of the rooms, and to be able to concentrate on business without setting up on a bedside table.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Linda A,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are very pleased that you were able to have a pleasant and productive visit. Also, thank you for your kind words about our great staff, we understand that our hotel is a special place for many people due to their diligent efforts day-in and day-out!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Orlando area, whether you are here for business or pleasure!

Best Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,476
    409
    63
    20
    12
See reviews for
1,009
294
28
483
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my family stayed there for our reunion. Kim the person that worked in the dining area was very professional and courteous. She is always smiling and helpful. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone coming to this area for vacation or business. We were very pleased.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel when you recently visited for your family reunion. Our entire team is glad that you were very pleased and that your interactions with members of our team was positive as well.

We agree with you 100% that our hotel is great for anyone coming to this area, whether it be for business or pleasure! With our great location, as well as our many value-added amenities, we feel that Embassy Suites is the best brand in the hotel business.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

TL, DR: Room had some odor issues when I first check in, but HK, engineering, and then HK were sent up until problem was resolved. All staff very friendly; restaurant food was so good I ate there three nights in a row. Lower levels noisy.

Using other reviews on this site, I asked for a high room on the side opposite the main road. It was very quiet. Lobby noise could be heard when outside the room, but in the bedroom was totally absent. Also nice view. Lobby is designed like a canyon in the worst possible way. Pretty sure I heard someone 6 floors below whisper "Ricola!" just to hear it bounce around.

Supposedly my side of hotel showed Disney fireworks, but I was not around to see them. Fantastic view of lightning storm moving across the area. Could see Downtown Disney 'hot air balloon' ride in the distance, if that matters to you.

Convention I attended had 170 attendees. All the convention rooms were clean and well-set up, but very cold. Hotel is fairly new and still looks brand new. Bring a sweater.

Breakfast was fabulous and there were plenty of staff on hand to clear tables and keep the process moving. Every staff member was friendly, even the maintenance guy lying on the floor on his back fixing a water fountain- he smiled & said hello when he saw my feet walk by. Pretty amazing!

The restaurant food was so much better than expected. I ate there the first night because I was tired from traveling, but returned the next few nights just because it was great. The glasses on the table were dirty 2 nights in a row, but the waitress changed them out. Whoever set up should have noticed that.

I did not have my room cleaned (except odorous shower) at my request. I was delivered a small stack of washcloths on the first night (by request) and that's all I needed.

Parking was plentiful. To make it easier to unload, park by the pool (cannot enter pool side door without key), walk in the front and register, exit by the pool door with a cart and reenter by pool door. That will put you directly by the elevators and avoid lobby traffic and pushing luggage around so much.

Pool was large and lovely, towels were provided. There was a film around the pool edge, probably from where person cleaning was leaning over from the top and could not see the half-inch of wall under the lip. It was present, but not growing anything or supporting independent ecosystems, so it was not a big deal.

Business center was fully stocked with toner, paper, staples etc. each time I went. There are 3 computers in there, which seemed a big low for the size of hotel, but I only saw it completely full once.

Main areas were very wheelchair accessible, although there are multiple blind corners created by walls/columns. I noticed multiple near-collisions between people in a hurry coming from two directions.

Interesting feature: from the lobby into the dining area is a small section of translucent glass covering a channel filled with water, connecting to a larger fountain. I had a good time sitting in the lobby watching people react to that the first time they noticed it. Someone would walk along focused on their destination or people, and then come to a quick and sudden stop when seeing what appeared to be a place in which to fall. Then they would cautiously stick out part of their foot, testing the floor, before quickly making their way over the 'ditch'. Whoever was first in their group then hung to the side, watching every other person in their group go through the same 'mental arrest' and cautious progress.

Room Tip: Above 5th floor and on side opposite Kyngs Heath Road are much quieter. Very little foot traffic in...
See more room tips
Green Features: Sheets changed after 3 nights or sooner by request.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SSgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
SSgt,

Thank you for your great and very thorough review of our hotel. We are glad that you thought our staff, food and property were all great! It is always our goal to provide an experience that not only meets, but exceeds the expectations of our guests as well as providing outstanding value.

We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will once again stay with us. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to offer a great and thorough review.

Best Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very nice and new, big pool. Breafast was really good here and offered variety of foods. Nice view of area. Good locations from dinning and shopping, theme parks. Loved how the rooms are around the atrium in the middle, looks really nice. Very clean and friendly place, it was a nice family visit. Live here in the area but it was nice to getaway to another place and have breakfast provided and manager reception in the evening. Would come here again.

Room Tip: Nice views all over
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMCS2720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
EMCS2720,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel from your "getaway." We are glad that you enjoyed our facility and the many great amenities we offer our guests each and every day. Our free made-to-order breakfast, complimentary evening reception, and large two-room suites are the primary reasons why Embassy Suites is the best value in the hotel business. Also, at our location, we throw in free self-parking and NO resort fees, which might cost you about $30 per night at some other area hotels.

We hope that when you have the need for another "getaway" that you will come back and visit us.

Best Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

You always know what you will get when you stay here. Wonderful staff. We always try to stay at this hotel. We chose to stay her in issimee to be away form the craziness of Disneyworld and Universal - a short dirve away. Best decision ever!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
margaretk254,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel from your recent visit. We are very happy that you always try to stay with us and that we have provided a wonderful stay for you more than once! We stive to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests, and are pleased that you call staying with us the "best decision ever."

When your travels bring you back to Kissimmee, we will most definitely look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent hotel and location. The staff went out of their way to make my grandchildren feel welcome. The breakfast was amazing and the omelet station was a great addition. The managers reception could have been a little better, but it was nice to have it at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobkatann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Bobkatann,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to our hotel with your grandkids! We are pleased that your interactions with our team were special and that many of our team members provided outstanding service. We're glad you were able to take advantage of the many great amenities at Embassy Suites, especially our free made-to-order breakfast.

We hope that when you make the trip back to Orlando that we will again be the first choice for your lodging needs.

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossining, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Right from us entering the hotel, we were treated with a smile and courtesy, staff were wonderful. Fast check in and out. Complimentary breakfast was great and so was the evening reception . Rooms, bathrooms and hotel in general, were clean. Another treat, was free self park, where others, charge ridiculous fees. Convenient to attractions and highways, close to airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Bonnie S,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, your attention to the value our hotel offers is fantastic! We firmly believe that Embassy Suites, and our hotel in particular, is the best value for your dollar in the hotel business. No one gives you a two-room suite, a free made-to-order breakfast, complimentary evening reception, PLUS we throw in free self-parking and NO resort fees, which total about $30 per day at other area hotels.

Again, thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip down from Ossining!

Best Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
5.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,408 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No Resort Fee. Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing