We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unclean closet at check in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Hotel experience was great..Super friendly staff...Only thing that went wrong was when we were unpacking we opened up the front closet and it was packed with dirty clothes and empty boxes from the previous gueats...We did make one phone call and it was immedietly taken care of, but it was gross

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

David K,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. We are very glad that your overall experience with us was a positive one, but understand that we did not execute perfectly as it related to the items you mentioned in the closet. While I am glad that the items were removed promptly we hold ourselves to high standards and we did not measure up in this case and I apologize for that.

When your travels bring you back to our area we would love to welcome you back and assure you that we will deliver a stay that exceeds your expectations!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,058)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,339 - 1,345 of 2,058 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Embassy Suites were comfortable, well equipped and the staff were all helpful and friendly. Travelling with two children could have been a challenge but thankfully then Embassy Suites are a great place to stay.
Summary: great rooms, facilities, staff and bar and easy to find.
Nice one, would stay thee again any time.

Room Tip: All the suites are great and well equipped.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Smallears44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Smallears44,

Thank you for your review of our hotel from your recent visit with your family. We are very glad that your experience at our hotel was a positive one and that you had great interactions with members of our team.

Whenever your travels bring you back across the Atlantic we would appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest once again!

Kind Regards.
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Rating a stay on room cleanliness and this would be excellent. The review is about overall satisfaction. Keep in mind that Embassy Suites offers a complimentary breakfast and evening reception, but wants to charge for wifi? This doesn't make sense. You can add some of this cost into your room rates and hide this cost. It feels like you're getting nickeled and dimed once you arrive. Quality of breakfast was ok. Eggs are the instant variety but do offer an omelet station and get fresh. Fruit, cereals were fine, sausages, bacon were prepared adequately and French toast was OK. Walls in room seemed a little thin as tv noise was overheard. Other part about location was that in order to get to Disney it costs $1.00 per the Osceola Parkway, coming and going. Unless you went up to 536 and entered from there. That seems to be an Orange County thing from the state, and unfortunate for Embassy Suites. The proximity to 192 and all things there was good. Overall, we were satisfied with stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank F3342TNbrianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

F3342TNbrianw,

Thank you for taking the time to join TripAdvisor to complete a review of your recent stay with us. I sincerely appreciate the opportunity to address your review and assure past, current, and future guests that our overall value is unbeatable and that the term "nickel and dime" is inaccurate when describing our hotel.

As the desire for bandwidth continues to grow hotels have a need to continually upgrade the "pipe" that feeds their buildings. Our hotel has a 100mb service feeding the building which is a substantial expense each month, and we charge a minimal fee for uncapped usage as a way to recoup some of our substantial investment, whereas "Free WiFi" is often capped at very low upload and download speeds. Also - we do offer free WiFi in our business center and on the entire lobby level of the hotel, PLUS, we offer WiFi for a 50% discount when purchased prior to your stay. Many hotels now charge you to self-park your car AND levy a resort fee, both of which do not apply at our hotel.

True, a direct way to gain access to Walt Disney World property is to take the Osceola Parkway which levies a toll of $1.00, however there are many other ways to gain access with ease that do not levy a toll.

As always, our team wants each guest to have a positive experience with us, and if any aspect of your stay does not exceed your expectations we ask that you please let us know as soon as possible and we promise to address the concern and make it right!

Best Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a great time at your hotel. Saved a lot of money by not staying at a Disney resort property. Breakfast was ample and selections were enough to please almost anyone. Close enough to the parks yet far enough away to be more quiet. Close to shopping for the items everyone forgets. The only complaint I had during my stay was the strong sulfur smell from the tap water. I spoke to 2 clerks at the front desk and they had no clue what I was talking about. Maybe they were just used to it, but it definitely got my attention whenever we turned on the tap. Not a big deal since we brought 2 cases of water with us. Would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Orlando.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

George C,

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review of your recent visit to our hotel. Our team is very happy you were pleased with your overall experience and the great amenities our hotel has to offer all of our guests.

The water supply for much of the State of Florida is drawn from the underground Floridan Aquifer which may have a slightly different taste and smell to it than your water source back home although it is completely safe. The aquifer is made of thick limestone and below hundreds of feet of sentiment and covers the entire state. Those of us that live here think nothing of it, but if it is of concern, drinking bottled water is a great alternative.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Orlando!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

this is a very nice hotel checkin and out was super easy, the hotel is about 10 minutes from Disney and you don't have to get on interstate 4 to get there. sometimes that interstate will back up but you can stay off it to get to the park. room was very roomy and clean and the breakfast and manager daily services were very nice and hit the spot. I would highly recommend this hotel you will be happy and it is very easy to get to and get around.

Room Tip: certain rooms can see the Disney fireworks at night
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jacksonpawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

jacksonpawn,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel from your recent visit with family. Our team is very happy that we were able to positively contribute to your trip to our world famous attractions. We also appreciate your kind words about our great amenities and location! We firmly believe that the value of a stay at our hotel cannot be beat!

When your travels bring you back to our area from Memphis, we would appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your family once again!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Breakfast was excellent, as we have come to expect from Embassy Suites. Arrival was efficient, which was appreciated since we flew in late in the evening. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No problems with our stay. Decent location for Disney; lots of good restaurant choices nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

James B,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. We are very glad that you had a positive experience at our hotel and have come to expect excellence from the Embassy Suites brand!

We hope to see you in the future whenever your travels bring you back to the Orlando area!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I really like most of the Embassy suites I have stayed at. This one was especially nice. I am sure it is a little upgraded since it is in Orlando. I would recommend this to all if you want a change from the overpriced Disney properties.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank italianmama2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

italianmama2014,

Thank you for your review of our hotel from your recent visit. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and noted the great value that we offer all of our guests! Our large, two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast, and complimentary evening reception are the hallmarks of our brand and they are tops as it pertains to value. We also provide free self-parking, NO resort fee, and complimentary WiFi in our lobby areas and business center.

Whenever your travels bring you back down to Florida we would be happy to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
5.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £89 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No Resort Fee. Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing