We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hapimag Resort Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Clemmons, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Fantastic week at Hapimag! Very clean accommodations, friendly and helpful staff, uncrowded and clean pool and a good location. We will definitely go back. There was a pretty lake on the property and hubby caught a couple of fish! The only negative (and this wasn't the resort's fault) was the very loud neighbors out on their deck very late at night. We should have mentioned it to management but were leaving the next day. Oh, and the bed was a bit firmer than we're used to, but otherwise, just lovely.

Room Tip: We liked staying just across from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    74
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
239
50
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The villas are spacious and clean. A/C units can be a little noisy. Very comfortable accomodation. Fridge was a little leaky. Communication for repairs taking place was excellent.
Prompt response and resolution with a safe error issue we had.
You are left in peace to enjoy your holiday and they are very accomodating for every little need.
We stayed here twice over our holiday period.
The 1st was an 8 day stay and the 2nd a 5 day stay. Both stays were in different villas and both were fantastic.
Couldnt really find much to fault the place or the reception / staff. Top place and I highly recommend it.
Pool doesnt operate after dusk was a downer and plugs were always sparking when we plugged something in (but this seems the usual in many accomodation places)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KalznChch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

Went with Travel City Direct and were staying in a 1 bed townhome and it was in the Hapimag part of the community. It was actually a 3 bed right near the pool but 2 of the bedrooms were locked so they didnt have to get them cleaned etc. Not a problem for us as there was plenty of space.

It was clean, fully functional, like a home from home. Didnt see so much as an ant in the house. It felt safe and the location was excellent. Never took us longer than half an hour to get anywhere.

Definitely recommend this place. Only thing I would say, travel city direct told us in our documents that we had to collect the key from hotel beds. Wasn't actually the case when we got there which was a bit frustrating after a 10hr flight and drive from the airport but not the end of the world.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lermer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We came for a "grown folks" weekend. To our delight we walked into a town home atmosphere!
Complete with full kitchen with up to date appliances, all things needed to cook a full meal including pots, pans, utensiles, and everything in between. Even had a full oven and stove! A full size Washer and dryer, T.v.'s in the livingroom, and master bedroom, the layout is as you are in a home. 3 bathrooms, the one's upstairs are full complete with tub or shower. the one bathroom downstairs is a half bath. Large communial family dining table, ours would seat 8 comfortably. A balcony downstairs with lawn furniture, and a balcony upstairs off the master bedroom. Truely a place you can unwind. The only drawback we experienced was the stairs were a bit steep, and some of the carpeting could use a deep cleaning, otherwise, well worth the price. We will be back again. Courteous staff, eager to help you, and they treat you as though you are staying with family. Wonderful pool, parks for the kids to play, a quaint neighborhood feeling. Enjoy your stay, you can't get any better then this with or without kids.

Room Tip: Hint, the two bedroom villas can sometimes be three bedrooms, however the third bedroom does not hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handforth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Fantastic Villa as per the previous reviews Loads of space, Sure there are a few marks on the carpets but unless you put in new carpets every month then that's what you expect. The central pool is like bathing in a hot bath so kids loved it , pool toys provided to . Reception very efficient the only extra we paid for was washing powder .internet was free fishing rods free all extras that could be charged for. Previous reviewers have complained about ants, we have seen a few in the villa but its a hot country and Hapimag have been spraying the grounds to help to resolve this problem . As owners of a holiday home ourselves I would say this resort is very well run and the snags mentioned by other reviewers are just what comes with the territory. More important is do the management try to resolve these matters and in this case they do. We have eaten out at a few different restaurants but found the longhorn steakhouse on the 192 highway to be the best by far .fantastic service excellent food ,why don't we have this in the U.K? Kids meal for five dollars including a drink and not the usual rubbish quality we get at home. The only problem we did have was with Travel city Direct they gave us the wrong instructions about how to collect the key and when we phoned them tell them they insisted the information was still correct having spent 40 mins on the phone to their Indian call centre, we then emailed Hapimag and they gave us the correct information.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyllyffant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Jan2013
Just returned from week over the Jan 2013 new year period.
We stayed in one of the private villas, vipvilla, which is not part of Hapimag but is on the same Lake Berkley Resort.
Wonderful house! The house was the most complete vacation home I have ever stayed in - meaning there was nothing I wanted and didn't have; from cooking supplies, furnishings, I pod player, games, books, linens and towels, etc. The home was very well maintained and the decor was comfortable and stylish.
We paid slightly more ($100 per week) than we have paid for other homes in the past, but it was money very well spent. In life you get what you pay for, and the small extra we paid was well worth the 5 star facilities both at the villa and the resort.
The whole family loved the private pool and spa, and the view over the lake was amazing, and at night-time it was fabulous to hear the wildlife across the lake. Most nights we had a BBQ and it was so nice to have the options of gas (convenience)or charcoal (for a better taste).
On the day before we left we put all our clothes in the villa washing machine, then the dryer. It was great to think we would not be arriving home with lots of washing to do.
The Lake Berkley community the home was located in was very well maintained and the park, lakes, tennis/basketball courts, gym were all in excellent condition. With the 24/7 gated entrance we felt very safe and secure. The location was fantastic with plenty of restaurants, WalMart, and shops close by and very easy to get to the theme parks. Would highly recommend this home and we will book this vill again for our stay later in 2013. That will be the first time we have stayed twice in the same villa, so I guess that says everything. And finally a big thank you to Stephen the owner for all his help with booking and theme park information.

Room Tip: Book through vipvilla
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarlet j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Everything was perfect, very very friendly staff and clean houses, I will come back in June with my familiy, thank you!! The townhouses belong to Hapimag Lake Berkley, a Swiss owned company in a security gated area 15 minutes from Downtown Disney, 1 mile to Walmart and Aldi.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabi127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.6 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
3.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
3.1 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hapimag Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hapimag Resort Orlando

Property: Hapimag Resort Orlando
Address: 1010 Park Ridge Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34746-6141
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hapimag Resort Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the American way of life with your family in the Sunshine State of Florida. Improve your golf handicap or enjoy some time with Mickey Mouse during your holidays in Orlando and enjoy the constant sunshine in the process. Both the Atlantic coast and the Gulf of Mexico are only one to two hours' drive from the Hapimag Resort Orlando in Lake Berkley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hapimag Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hapimag Orlando - Lake Berkley Hotel Kissimmee
Lake Berkley Orlando
Hapimag Resort Orlando Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing