We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Hapimag Lake Berkley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hapimag Resort Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My family of five stayed for four nights at Hapimag Lake Berkley last week. We stayed at Suite 1029, a 3 bedroom townhome. We did not arrive at the resort until after 11:00 p.m. but check in was very simple at the guard house and picking up our key and instructions at the main office box.

The condo was extremely clean and well stocked with towels, linens, kitchen ware etc. The beds were extremely comfortable. We spent a lot of time at the pool which again was very clean. We highly recommend a stay at this resort and will definitely be back.

The prime reason for our stay was visiting Disney's Magic Kingdom, which was only a 20 minute ride away. The resort is close to a Wal-Mart Superstore, gift shops and restaurants.

A special treat for us was the six month old ginger stray kitten that we affectionately named "Simba". He visited us daily and we took it upon ourselves to leave out dry cat food and water for him. We hope any future visitors will be kind enough to look after him. He's very affectionate and trusting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rawn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hapimag-Orlando, Front Office Manager at Hapimag Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for your review, we are glad you liked your stay.
Just an update on "Simba". He has found a permanent home with one of our ladies at the front desk where he will be spoiled rotten and loved.

Thanks again and we do hope to welcome you again soon.

Andrea, Front Desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have been visiting Orlando and the surroundings during 12 days and stood at the Hapimag resort which was an excellent choice for relaxing in the evening. We enjoyed cooking dinner and having breakfast in the morning in a large spacious well equipped kitchen...

The management and personal are very friendly and helpful

We enjoyed our vacations and will definitely come back to this location!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean-Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Like all Hapimag accommodations, the Lake Berkley property is well managed. Our 'Town House' was very spacious and well maintained. Reception hours meant we arrived when the desk was closed - but this was no problem as they have an efficient way of issuing keys out of hours. The well fitted kitchen allows meals to be prepared without constant use of restaurants. Hapimag Lake Berkley is well positioned, within a short drive to Disney and other Orlando attractions. The resort is gated, with a security office at the boundary. All staff were helpful and efficient. Recommended!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GethersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I take my hat off to the staff for keeping these vacation town houses absolutely pristine.
The area was very close to all the attractions, but in a country setting. Gated community, surrounded by woods with squirrels, birds and quiet neighbors.
Large rooms, garden patio which was great for meals, lots of fresh linen, completely outfitted kitchen, parking at the front door.
I had little to do with the staff, but every query was attended to with a smile
I'd definitely recommend this place for all looking for a safe holiday while in Orlando / Kissimmee

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shiracheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Top notch place. Well groomed grounds, gated community for security, pool area clean and inviting. Our villa was very clean and well stocked with all the kitchen goodies you may need for meals and snacks. Very helpful staff. Will be back again, for sure!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeepinTheBeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Our 3 bedroom townhouse was nice. 24hour security left you without a worry. The staff were all extremely friendly. The Internet was a bit slow and the 3rd bedroom didn't have a tv. We truly enjoyed our 4 day/4 night stay

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank colorblind66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Hapimag Condo,s connect to the Lake Berkley house rental property giving you the ability to walk a nice 1-2 mile loop for exercise.This is gated and guarded 24/7. This property is 1/4 mile from a super Walmart that has all of your needs. The Lake Berkley house rentals have a small tennise court and basket ball area for your use. There is a small pond/lake with an island in the middle. There is no swimming or boating in the pond. The island is perfect for the nesting birds and there is a dock for catch and release fishing. The birds are ever busy on the island and provide visual entertainment for all ages. The Condo section has a small swimming pool used only by condo guests. The pool is small, but very warm and very clean. There is plenty of shade with tables for the non sunning people and plenty of sunning chairs for the sun worshipers. Pool table; ping pong; pool balls provided with rest rooms at the pool. There is a sun-cover over a very big playground area for children. We were even delighted to be part of the Condo's guest appreciation lunch around the pool with great German food and drinks. A very friendly staff and efficient if you have a problem. Internet was great, but slower on rainy days when everyone is using it. Condo's are furnished nicely with out side seating also. Washer and dryers, 2 1/2 bathrooms with 3 bedroom unit. TV in at least one of the upstairs bedrooms and a nice TV with sufficient channels in the living room. A big dinning table and a nice sized kitchen with dishwasher. I like this condo because of the smaller size; everyone is very friendly and walking seems to be done in earnest around the pond. I will stay here again. Location was great for us with easy access to Toll roads and express ways, but still off the beaten path about a 1/4 mile so it is very quiet.

Room Tip: You may want a location near the pool because you like the pool or away from the pool to stay away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
2.6 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,512 reviews
10.2 mi away
Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort
3.4 mi away
Regal Oaks - The Official CLC World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hapimag Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hapimag Resort Orlando

Address: 1010 Park Ridge Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34746-6141
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: £86 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hapimag Resort Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the American way of life with your family in the Sunshine State of Florida. Improve your golf handicap or enjoy some time with Mickey Mouse during your holidays in Orlando and enjoy the constant sunshine in the process. Both the Atlantic coast and the Gulf of Mexico are only one to two hours' drive from the Hapimag Resort Orlando in Lake Berkley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hapimag Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hapimag Orlando - Lake Berkley Hotel Kissimmee
Lake Berkley Orlando
Hapimag Resort Orlando Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing