We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Hence the Title, "Almost Perfect".. Only One thing wrong, other than that, We Loved this place! A Little on that in a minute.. We stayed at Vacation Village in Kissimmee back in October, We were down for a week , visiting Disney World, The place was outstanding! The staff was very kind and courteous.. The Amenities were second to none, We had a great a view of the resort, and spent quiet a few nights on the balcony just relaxing and taking it all in. Even the Squirrels were freindly, They would walk right up to ya and wait for food! really cool! They had several pools to choose from, and the pool areas where well maintained, and always clean, they kept all the common areas clean as well, The resort had many on-site activities, from live music, to bingo, to crafts for the kids, but we didnt do any of that , as we were way to busy with Disney! Our Condo was very sizable, had everything we needed, and the beds were very comfy as well.. As I stated in my title, "Almost Perfect".. The only thing that kept this from perfect, was you had to pay for The Wifi Signal, Which was Pricey, most will say, why do you even care? you're on vacation, well, we always take our laptops when we travel, its the best way to research the area you are in... Even the cheap motels provide free wifi, so this was a major disappointment.. other than that, it was great, and hopefully we'll be back before long to do it all over again!! great job Vacation Village!! just do something about the Wifi and you'll have it nailed!

Room Tip: Only Advise here would be if you plan on using the pool areas, get a room in close proximity of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebel3696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for posting your positive review. Vacation Village at Parkway Resort strives to be frugal with the timeshare owner’s association budget and charges a fee for wifi access in the private rooms. However like many hotels and businesses, we offer free internet access in a public area at the resort. It is our goal to provide excellent service and accommodations for all of our guests and we love when a guest lets us know we have succeeded. Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,030
    994
    394
    168
    157
See reviews for
1,679
524
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I just returned from a week stay at Vacation Village. We arrived early on the day of our check in and were able to check in with no problem. I did read other reviews and had called ahead of time and asked for a specific building and location and was so pleased that they honored that request. We did have to go to another desk for our parking pass and as I had read ahead it was an oppportunity for the hotel to get you to go to a timeshare presentation. I talked to Tim and he recognized that we were RCI members and told us we only needed to show up and talk about our unit. I knew better and told him no thanks and he backed off. We arrived at our unit in Building 19. It was outstanding. A new unit and faced the pool as I had requested. The only surprise was we had requested a two bedroom unit and it is actually two one bedroom units with a common outer door and two separate unit doors. We had unit types A & C. The only difference was the A unit had a full kitchen with a stove and the C unit had a full kitchen but no stove. The units had a washer and dryer, king size bed, jaccuzzi tub and glass shower. It was simply great. The hotel recycles and has it own bin. The location of this condo is less than 10 minutes from everything, Disney parks, Seaworld and outlet malls. About 20 minutes from Universal. It was a great time of year to go 8-15 Sep. Internet was free, local shuttles to both Disney, Universal, and Seaworld at no cost,even though we did not use it. Highly recommend this location to anyone but make sure you read the reviews and learn waht to ask for.

Room Tip: Suggest poolside rooms for Bldg 18 & 19. I-4 right along side and somewhat noisy, if you like to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for your lovely recommendation! We’re happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. The unique room layout you described is very popular with our owners because it offers luxurious rooms with maximum privacy for larger parties. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you in the future at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

I purchased one of their vacation packages. It was a 4 night 3 day stay at 2425 Arabian Knights Way in Kissimmee, Fl. It turned out to be a disaster. They want you to attend a timeshare presentation that is suppose to last 90 minutes. It ended up being a high-pressure 3 hour presentation to purchase a timeshare from them. Their personal were rude, uncaring and did not want to hear anything. They will do anything to get you to purchase from them.

They bill their rooms as 2 queen size beds. In reality, it is a full size bed and a extremely uncomfortable sofa bed. If you stay at their hotel you will be very disappointed. Not to mention that it will ruin your whole vacation because you will be tired all day and not enjoy the entertainment.

If you purchased this package get your money back immediately. IF you can not get your money back then book your stay at a reputable hotel in Kissimmee. Otherwise you will be stressed out, aggravated, frustrated and will be starting out your vacation in a very negative way.

Room Tip: Avoid this scam at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post about your time with us. Participants are required to attend a 90 minute presentation on the benefits of vacation ownership when taking advantage of the discounted travel package promotion. However the negotiation process is no different than any other that markets significant purchases in a lifetime. The actual length of time spent can vary depending on the attendee’s perceived level of interest, and as in any sales environment a sales person will try to overcome objectives with rebuttals if the person doesn’t leave. It’s not our common practice to be rude or aggravate our guests and we are very sorry that you had this experience. Depending on the type of unit reserved, Vacation Village at Parkway Resort’s accommodations feature both King and Queen bedding. We don’t have full sized beds in any of the rooms. We are disappointed that we were not able to provide you with a great vacation during your stay and we hope that your next trip to Orlando is more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Pros - location, pools,& resort shuttle
Con- Bldgs could do with some renovation; lack of parking, & the ol' let us take you to breakfast scam. We willingly walked into the trap because the forecast said it would rain for the first part of the day (which it did) and because as we advised the staff at check-in - we had NO intention of buying (which we didn't). Like most timeshare salespeople folks were obnoxious. When our handler realized we were not buying, she was so upset, the last thing she said before handing us over to the varisity team was- I don't get paid anymore if you buy, but there are easier ways to get a free breakfast. A bad enough retort to make to 70 year old adults...a horrible statement to make in front of their grandchildren. The varsity team was disgusted, but dismissive, so we left, our gift card in hand. The rain stopped as we drove out of the garage, and the sun shone for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NaptownTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We’re sorry our marketing team detracted from your vacation experience. We have had thousands of people experience our hospitality and it is definitely not our common practice to insult our guests. We hope that you at least enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and gift card and that you will consider staying with us at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I stayed there a week in early August of 2012 with my two daughters. What I didn't like: upon checking-in I was told I had to pick up a parking decal across the room which turned out to be an attempt to schedule me for a timeshare sales breakfast. I told the person I wasn't interested and I was already a owner but he was rather pushy. I eventually agreed and then was told I had to pay $20 in advance that would later be refunded when I would attend the appointment. I told him I didn't have cash on me and never showed up. This extended check-in time substantially and annoyed me. For the record, the parking decal is not enforced, no one in the parking lot displayed their decal. The night I arrived from a park very late the water was shut off in my building. I had to call and complain. I was told that signs were displayed throughout the day notifying guests that this would occur, but I was out. I was offered a unit to shower in but quite annoyed once again. I had a baby with me and didn't get to bed until about 1:30 am after everything was said and done. Major inconvenience! They also wanted to charge extra for a pack and play for my baby to sleep in in. Thank goodness I brought my own. The things I enjoyed: Comfort, cleanliness, and spacious unit. Many pools to choose from. Beautifully kept grounds. The convenience of having a full kitchen equipped with everything one would need. The washer and dryer in my unit. Very close to Disney parks and right off of I-4.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize that your visit to Vacation Village at Parkway Resort was not everything it should have been. Though maintenance issues like a water leak will occasionally happen, we work very hard to minimize the discomfort of our guests when they do. We’re happy to know that the staff was able to provide a temporary solution for you during the few hours the water was turned off. Though fees may be inconvenient, additional amenity charges are standard in the travel industry. We are thankful that you appreciated your accommodations and the comfort they provided. We hope that our spacious and clean rooms will entice you to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

I have been staying here every year for past 4 years and this year was not so great we stayed in building 12 tv on unit b did not work phone in unit a worked sometimes and any time we took a shower we had to wipe down the floor because it was covered with water when I called to address this it was not correctly fixed and when i inquired about My request to be placed in the new building it was explained to me because Of my check in date i could not be in the new room. When i checked out i asked about this again so next year i could get a new room and was told that checkin for the new building was sunday the day i checked in confirming i was lied to. I hope this experience does not continue next year or we will just seek other accomadations.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dee2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Our goal is to provide an outstanding vacation for every guest that chooses to stay with us and with your recent experience it appears that we had a bit of a lapse in our service. We are very sorry for the issues you had with your room and the information you were given on our special requests policy. Vacation Village at Parkway Resort tries to accommodate all specific requests, regardless what day a guest checks in. Requests cannot be guaranteed and are fulfilled only when there is availability. Your comments have been forwarded to the resort’s management team so that our staff may be retrained. We are committed to creating lasting relationships with our guests and we are grateful for your continued loyal over the past four years. We hope that you return again so that we may have the opportunity to deliver the exceptional service that you and others travelers expect of our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auburn ny
Level Contributor
190 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Cleanliness was a 10+. We had Building 15, Room 608 A&B. this was a corner room, giving us 2 balconies, one of which you could see the Epcot Ball and fireworks from. A had a Queen bed, full kitchen, dining area, living room. B side had a microwave and hotplate, Double bed, full living room and dining area. Having an A&B in this building gave us 2 fridges and 2 washer/dryers - helpful to have. Only negativePack'N'Play for our DGd to sleep in. Only negative comment: they charged for things other resorts offer free. $10 to use the room safe; $20 for a Pack'N'Play for our DGd to sleep in; $50 for in-room Wi-Fi (we passed on that). We were told that they plan on reducing the Wifi fee to $25 in the future, and also plan on having a shuttle service (not currently available). the area was close to Disney properties and many restaurants/stores.

Room Tip: Activity Center has 5 or 6 computers for use (15 minute time limit), or drive down the street a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kickerAuburnNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for your 5-star review! We truly appreciate it when a guest takes the time to share their experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed all the amenities in your room and that you appreciated the cleanliness of our property. We are committed to improving our service and will continue to provide our guests with great vacation experiences. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,465 reviews
7.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
7.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,701 reviews
2.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#14 of 59 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Property: Vacation Village at Parkway
Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2672
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 2,672 guest rooms are surrounded by seven pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Vacation Village At Parkway Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing