We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing early birthday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
Weston, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing early birthday!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My check in with Kennan I believe his name was. Sheila (supervisor) came by also to help. Both of them were extremely helpful and polite throughout my check in. I had a A, C and C unit for one night only. I was going on vacation with a few friends for an early birthday celebration. The resort is beautiful and they gave us a room in building 19&18. I requested for a epcot view to watch the fireworks and they gave me those units on the top floor. I would definitely come to this resort again! Thanks again to Kennan and Sheila for everything!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rzollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review! We’re honored that you chose our resort to spend your birthday and we’re thrilled that you experienced excellent service from our team members. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vacation Village at Parkway soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    1,024
    407
    177
    163
See reviews for
1,740
543
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
salisbury beach
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed in building 16 on the 4th floor. everything was new. rooms were clean and comfortable. our room was the furthest away from the elevator you could get and the walk was easy. the parks are close 10-15 min.

Checking in was a snap. A gentleman named Guillermo checked us in. He was the nicest most helpful guy. Very professional. We also spoke to Sheila, who was the manager on duty at the time, she also is an asset to the company. Very nice. It makes for a nice stay when it starts out so well. As far as the breakfast we just said we were not interested in it and that was the end of it .We got our parking pass.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2soxfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We love to hear from all our guests, but we especially love it when they tell us they’ve enjoyed their stay! Our team members do their best to ensure that everyone feels welcome at the resort and enjoy all the excitement that Orlando has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to post and we can’t wait to see you again at Vacation Village at Parkway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We arrived at Vacation Village and parked at the check-in building. When we went in, we got in line for check-in. The lady who checked us in was very nice but disappeared for about five minutes in the middle of the process. Very strange. After we finished checking in, we were sent to the line to get our parking pass. The man at the parking pass desk seemed friendly at first repeatedly calling us VIP's and even writing VIP down and underlining it for us to see. He then told us about two VIP breakfasts and asked us which one we wanted to attend. We respectfully declined the breakfast invitation as we had a full itinerary planned and the times didn't work for us. At this point, the man immediately shut down, clearly annoyed with us. He gave us our parking pass and turned away from us with a disgusted look on his face. He didn't offer an "Enjoy your stay" or anything that would have been civil. It was clear we were a number to him and nothing more. This was very disappointing. I understand he had a job to do but this certainly wasn't the way to make an impression on a guest. We have stayed at many time shares in the past staffed with individuals with quotas, but this type of dismissal was something I haven't seen.
The room itself was clean and functional. The property is quite large...there can be quite a bit of traffic when people are checking in and out. The location was great near restaurants, a grocery store, and of course, Disney World. Perhaps with some proper training, the experience here could be made better.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akpz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. First impressions mean everything and we apologize that our representative did not provide a great first impression for you. Your review has been shared with our management team so that we may prevent these circumstances from recurring. We hope that our amazing location and spacious rooms will entice you to choose us again and allow us another opportunity to prove why we’re always the best choice for an Orlando vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I'm giving Vacation Village an average rating only because it is literally 10 minutes to all the parks at Disney World and you get a ton of space in the apartments. The rest left a lot to be desired. 6 of us stayed in building 15 and we had 2 adjoining apartments through an RCI booking. We could of slept 4 more easily and both apartments had full kitchens and tons of space. However...1- during check-in, expect a hard sale on looking at RCI cross sells. 2- Expect average staff, 3- all apartments look out on a huge parking lot or court yards with noisy pools 4-expect noisy neighbors (we heard every footstep above us and every conversation people were having on the balconies outside their apartments which was not great for our younger children who sleep lightly), 5- expect average pools, 6- expect a very average (and worn out looking) activity center, 6- be very careful driving through the parking lot, most people are not and it is a total free for all, & lastly 7- don't be surprised to see garbage piled up near the trash shoots and just a general worn look throughout most of the buildings. Great base for exploring, but otherwise I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Preston75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for posting about your experience with us. We appreciate the feedback because it helps us decide on services most desired by our guests. We’re sorry that our resort failed to meet all of your expectations but we are thankful that you enjoyed our location and spacious accommodations. We hope you stay with us again and allow us another opportunity to prove that we are a great option for those visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

LOCATION - Vacation Villages at Parkway enjoys an excellent location. It is located 17 miles from the Orlando International Airport, just off Interstate 4 and Highway192. All conveniences are nearby – grocery stores, shopping, restaurants, etc. All Disney Parks are just minutes away, and Universal and Seaworld are an easy drive from the resort.

RESORT - Vacation Villages at Parkway is a huge condo complex of approximately 2,000 timeshare units in 21 large, ten story buildings. More buildings are being built. The complex has a number of attractive, heated pools with hot tubs and sitting/lounging areas located between every few buildings. Presently the property has six adult pools. There are pool areas for children as well. As the resort is so large, some amenities such as registration, fitness center, activities pool, etc. are located in one central location.

UNIT - Our one bedroom unit with a full kitchen was attractive, spacious, immaculate and in excellent repair. It was nicely decorated and well equipped. The unit consisted of a large kitchen, dining area, living area, bedroom, large bathroom, and an outside balcony with sitting area, accessed through the living room and bedroom. The bedroom had a king size bed and the couch in the living room pulled out into a queen sleeper. Throughout the week, we were extremely comfortable in our unit.

SERVICE - The personnel at the front desk were pleasant, professional and efficient. Maintenance workers and housekeepers that we encountered during our stay were most pleasant and accommodating. Service throughout the week was excellent.

TIMESHARE TOUR - Our only negative experience throughout the week was that of participating in the timeshare tour. We were solicited to attend the tour just after check in, while receiving maps. We were told if we did not ask questions, it would not last long. We are well versed in time share tours, having been a timeshare owner and part of RCI for over twenty years. The experience here was one of our more unpleasant tours. Salesman # one was a gentleman, salesman # two was aggressive and insulting, and before being released, we were turned over to salesman # three. The experience took over 2 full hours and left us feeling quite agitated. In retrospect, we wish we had omitted this ordeal.

SUMMARY: Excluding the timeshare tour experience, we had a very pleasant say at Vacation Villages at Parkway. It made a wonderful convenient base for exploring the theme parks.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank School's Out 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
We sincerely appreciate your compliments and detailed overview regarding your recent stay at Vacation Village Parkway Resort. We’re glad that you enjoyed the comfort of your accommodations and the amenities offered. We apologize for the experience that you had during your timeshare tour and have sent your comments to the manager for their review. Thank you for taking the time to share and we hope you choose us again for your next Orlando vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The resort itself was exactly what we wanted. We had 5 of us staying here and having the two sides to the room was great. Having the kitchen helped with cost as you can eat in instead of eating out. Washer and Dryer was very handy and the fact they supplied some laundry soap and also dish and dishwasher detergent was a nice surprise. Having the dishes already supplied is a nice benefit as well. Beds were comfortable even the pull out couches were good quality. We stayed in building 14 and it was great. Nice location close to Publix grocery store. Great staff very friendly and courteous. Lots of Parking and well lit up. Only problem is the TIMESHARE people that try to get you to do a tour and offer free breakfast. Stay away if not interested it will be a waste of your time. Be polite and just say NO! Good vacation had by all. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room with fireworks view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turner4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for the lovely comments on Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We’re fortunate to have a great staff to deliver service day in and day out and the type of amenities that vacationing families enjoy. We appreciate that you shared your recommendation with us on tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My parents are RCI owners so we used their points. After reading many of the reviews, there was such a mixture of good and bad I was really unsure of what to expect. The resort far exceeded expectations. We were in building 16 and it was excellent. My 3 girls literally had their own apartment. There were no bed bugs and the place was very clean. The maid cleaning was a bit sporadic - the first time they cleaned they didn't replace anything. So at 10 pm we had to call down for toilet paper and soap. We actually had to call down multiple times for toilet paper as they would only bring one roll. I began to wonder if in a time share we were supposed to buy our own. However, in the next cleaning their was replacement of everything including the dish detergent.

Check in was smooth, no waiting and Chad was friendly and helpful.

The pool was really nice, my kids loved it. The location can't be beat and we had a rental vehicle to make things easier so we weren't reliant on the shuttle. We said no to the time share spiel right off the bat. We had made the mistake in Las Vegas of attending a session and wasted an entire day and we were absolutely not going to waste that kind of time in Orlando. We received flyers on our door reminding us of our free gift and got one phone call to enter a draw but we ignored it all and they left us alone.

We had a problem with the fridge which was fixed promptly. The rooms were quiet - we could hear the people above us moving the chairs but those chairs are impossible to lift and sit down.

I would recommend this place to anyone - we had a fabulous vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FireMedic3Girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for your great review! We’re happy that you were pleasantly surprised by our amenities during your vacation. Unfortunately no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy at Vacation Village at Parkway. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests return to vacation with us again and again. We appreciate you taking the time to share your family’s experience and we hope to welcome you back to Orlando in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,623 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
7.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#25 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,788 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#11 of 152 in Kissimmee
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Property: Vacation Village at Parkway
Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 2672
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 2,672 guest rooms are surrounded by seven pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Vacation Village At Parkway Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing