We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Trip to Disney World” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vacation Village at Parkway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First Trip to Disney World”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This timeshare was amazing! We bought tickets for Disney and were planning to stay at a "budget motel" until some friends of ours mentioned to us that they were not going to use their timeshare and we could use it if we wanted to. Let me tell you, we have WONDERFULLY AMAZING friends. This place was beautiful, we had the 1 bed with sleeper sofa, HUGE bathroom, FULL kithen, and AWESOME tub (although it was located in the bedromm, not ideal when we had a teen girl wanting to use it). We could sit out on the terrace and watch fireworks nightly since we stayed in the back buildings along the interstate (which was still quiet). We were in buildig 19 and had a pool right outside our building and my teen daughter took full advantage of the pool/hot tub nightly with friends she made and they were out there until 11pm when it closed daily. Thank you so much for making our first trip to Disney as wonderful as you did! We hope to return next year, and the year after, and the year after, and so on...
The only bad thing I have to report is the empty 6 pack we found under the kitchen sink next to the trash can, clearly the trash from the last guest was emptied but the housekeeping neglected to find the empty beer bottles left beside the can...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you! Thank you! We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and comment about what made your time at Vacation Village at Parkway a success. We’re so happy that we could provide you with a great vacation experience and we look forward to the next time that we may share our hospitality with you in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,008
    973
    388
    164
    152
See reviews for
1,638
512
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here on an RCI exchange. We had stayed here a few years ago in building #15, in a suite that had one balcony facing west so that we could see the Disney fireworks at night. We asked about getting a similar suite for our stay. After a little negotiating, we ended up in building #19 – seventh floor – with a full view of the Disney property from both balconies. We were able to watch the Disney fireworks most of the nights from the comfort of our balcony chairs. That side of the building also faces on I-4, so there was some highway noise, but we did not find it objectionable. With the balcony doors closed, the noise was barely noticeable. This resort location is terrific for access into Disney!

There is a $25 mandatory activity fee which we found reasonable considering that it was per suite [not per person] and included Wi-Fi/Internet, fitness center, various activities, and business center [free computer & printer] for the week.

When you pick up your parking pass at the security desk, you will be offered a choice of several ‘free’ gifts in return for $20 cash and agreeing to complete a short survey. Make no mistake – THIS IS A SALES PRESENTATION. Don’t pay the $20 unless you want to sign up for a high pressure sales presentation and spend 2-3 hours of your time. Send me a message and I’ll be happy to give you the full details of our experience. Fortunately, we had read this October 26, 2013 review in Trip Advisor after we signed up, http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34352-d267379-r182493259-Vacation_Village_at_Parkway-Kissimmee_Florida.html, so we were better prepared than most. I’ve included a picture of the form you will be asked to sign. Be sure to read the highlighted area at the bottom.

If you are cooking of your own meals occasionally, we found the nearby [could walk there] Publix grocery store a great place to shop. Prices are a little higher than Wal-Mart [a few miles further way], but the selection and convenience were worth it. There is also a Publix liquor store right next door.

We were pleased with the ample size of our suite. The layout provided easy access to all the rooms and the kitchen was well supplied for the cooking that we did. We ended up eating a lot of our lunches on the balcony, so that was great to have.

There was a small local pool for buildings #18 & #19. We swam there a couple times but usually took the raised boardwalk thru the trees/swamp to the larger pool by buildings #16 & #17. Once on the resort you have free reign to use any of the pools. Most of the pools are surrounded by buildings so direct sunlight is at a premium. Several local folks we mentioned this to indicated it was actually a good point. Just a note, it you want to get a tan, you need to plan your pool, pool time, and location at the pool according to the shadows.

The grounds are well kept and a pleasure to jog or walk around. Overall, we found the resort to be efficiently run and the staff courteous and friendly. We did enjoy our stay and would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for building #18 or #19, facing west, so you can see the nightly Disney fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mbotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us in such detail. Your comments will surely help others who are planning their own Orlando vacation and we appreciate your recommendation. We’re thankful to know that you enjoyed your stay at Vacation Village at Parkway and would return. Since we’re a timeshare resort, guests are offered a choice of incentives in exchange for their attendance at a survey presentation. Though not mandatory, we do recommend attending so guests can learn all about the benefits of timeshare and new updates regarding ownership. A deposit is required to secure this appointment and the terms are written on the receipt. Over the years Vacation Village at Parkway has proven to be a favorite vacation destination. We’re happy that you appreciated the services we provide and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you the next time you’re in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint James, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival the location looks nothing like the pictures. Check-in is a bit away from the rooms. This timeshare is on the no longer operating Arabian Nights attraction. (Which is boarded off in the parking lot) the rooms are big but not too clean. Hallways smell with stains on the rugs (we were in Building 6). There is no restaurant or drinks by the pool. And the pool is like a hot tub making it uncomfortable and not inviting. Very odd no drinks or food by the pool. There are no real activities going on. 1 day they set up bean bag toss. And another I saw what looked like a dance lesson. There is nothing luxurious or resort like about this place. We own at Vistana but it was booked. While the room was not bad it was like it was alive. At night clicking noises, a/c vents rattling and dogs barking. Yes, they allow pets. I would never go back here even if they gave me the week for free. The scheduled free breakfast for owners, they tell you they just want you to view a model and fill out a survey. No time limit. We thought it would be quick. Well breakfast was off site you had to drive to another hotel and it was a filthy buffet with a nasty sales rep. Who proceeded to pick a fight with our group and tell us all New Yorkers are rude. She was a petite Brazilian woman who had no social grace and has no business in a customer service sales based career. Finger pointing in my face while chastising me for not eating the filthy buffet. I politely told her I a bit of a germaphobe and wasn't hungry. She then verbally assaulted me and our guests. I would not go back here if it was free. Basically a dump on the side of the highway in a parking lot. Do your research and avoid this place. No nice grounds nothing to offer with horrible customer service.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank justmealicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We’re very disappointed to read that our resort did not meet all of your expectations. It is our goal to offer great vacations for our guests and we appreciate your candid comments as these observations can only help us to improve our performance. We hope you will consider choosing us again so that we may have another opportunity to prove that we are a great choice for lodging while visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This was our second time staying at this property. First time about 5 years ago and it was nice. This time was wonderful. We arrived around 2pm and our room was assigned but not ready. They provided details about the property, maps, activity calendar etc and asked that we check back around 4pm. Left and had lunch, returned around 4pm and our room was still not ready. Housekeeping was finishing up and after it was inspected we could have keys. So we then left and went to pick up a few grocery. Upon returning we did not have to wait in line again. Our keys were ready and handed over. Though we were ready to get settled in, the customer service and them being so imformative was great, so we took the wait in stride and got some of the needs taken care in the meantime. We were offered to use the pool and other facilities during our wait.

We were assigned building 17 on the 10th floor and it was wonderful. We had an A and C unit. Spotless, clean, fresh and very comfortable! Both balconies were clean and comfortable. The rooms are very well stocked even had a crock pot and what I believe was a waffle maker or panini press, but I did not see it until the last day and did not pull it out to investigate. Everything else was in like new condition and worked great. The beds were very comfortable. Our A side had a full kitchen, king size bed, jacuzzi tub and sleeper sofa. C side had " full size kitchen" meaning it was same size as A unit, but only had a 2 burner hot plate. No range top or oven. C also had sleeper sofa, king bed and jacuzzi tub. Both units appeared to be the same size, just one had a full stove the other did not.
Building 17 also has a small workout room with 2 treadmills on the 10th floor. Not sure if they had them on every floor or not.

We only used the pool between building 16/17 but found it to be adequate. The loungers do fill up quickly but it was only an issue for us on the day food and snow cones were at our pool. I did feel like I was chasing the sun most days as one side of the pool got more than the other. The hot tub was nice and and nice size.

The snow cones were a hit with my boys and I enjoyed one too. The DJ and pool side activity (scavenger hunt and limbo contest were also a hit with the boys) it would have been nice to have volley ball and other activities at this pool, but did not affect our stay.

We did use the grill area once. This one was a little further from our unit than our last stay (building 4) and at the edge of a wooded area. So it worked, but not as convenient as previous stay.
Walking trails and sidewalks throughout the property were nice. Property itself is well landscaped and maintained. Location is also great.

We will definitely stay here again!


Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank msshak76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We’re pleased that you enjoyed your second stay at Vacation Village at Parkway and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience in detail with us. We’re committed to providing great accommodations with fantastic room amenities that our guests have to come to expect from the Vacation Village Resorts brand. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn Falls, Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Resort was very well run and kept. The rooms were clean and spacious and well laid out. The beds were good to sleep on. Most of the TVs were tube style. The pools were clean but a little too warm. The place was full of children, LOTS of children.

Room Tip: Building 4 and 5 have a childrens playground with lots of children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaandEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for posting such a positive review about your experience at Vacation Village at Parkway. We’re pleased that the accommodations were to your liking and we hope that you think of us and return the next time that you want a relaxing Orlando getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very clean rooms love the peace inside and outside the resort. Will stay here again and again. The only negative experience was 5 days later room clean was done, the sheets were not replace with new ones, also at check out no sign of please come back to stay with us was present. Overall our purpose was accomplished wich was relax, enjoy and have fun. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablonote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for your 5-star review! It’s our goal to provide great service at a great value at Vacation Village at Parkway and we’re happy to know that we have succeeded in making your visit a memorable one. The resort is a timeshare property and doesn’t include the same type of housekeeping services that you would find in a hotel. This is standard in the timeshare industry. However, our resort offers guests staying five or more days a midweek service consisting of trash removal, towel exchange and light tidy. Extra housekeeping services are available upon request for an additional fee. Thank you for your sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again for another relaxing vacation in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I will only give a "mini" review since we really didn't do much here except drive in, park and go to our room. Everything was extremely clean. Lots of parking, although very packed late in the evening. Our room was immaculate. Not a bug, except for a few spiders nesting on the balcony. Bought bug spray and sprayed it. We had the one bedroom condo, and the kitchen was quiet small. No stove, just 2 hot plates, which if you like to cook, could be a big unnerving. Big, huge table by the kitchen and the door as you enter which took up alot of space. One sleeper sofa, and one arm chair. The 2 bedroom unit, next door, which we didn't have, had a full kitchen and much more seating in the living area.

It seems that most units have one entry door of the hallway that once inside branches off into two units behind that main door. On the one side is the 1 bedroom and on the other side is the 2 bedroom. Each have their own entrances and doors to lock. Pretty, quiet except for one night kids stomping around upstairs moving furniture of something?? But, that can happen anywhere! Very nice location, close to Disney parks. Seemed to be a pretty far drive from airport. Would recommend.

Room Tip: If you want a full kitchen, get the 2 bedroom. Plus, it has much much more living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RKNLOVESCOFFEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for the wonderful recommendation!. We’re happy that you enjoyed your accommodations at Vacation Village at Parkway. Like you mentioned, the resort features suites that have a common foyer with separate locks for each suite. These units are usually purchased together by our owners but can be rented separately depending on availability. This unique combination is very popular because it offers luxurious rooms with maximum privacy for larger parties. Thank you again for sharing your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future at Vacation Village at Parkway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,411 reviews
7.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
7.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#12 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Property: Vacation Village at Parkway
Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2672
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 2,672 guest rooms are surrounded by seven pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Vacation Village At Parkway Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing