We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer Vacation @ Vacation Villiage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
Saint Louis, Missouri, Usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Summer Vacation @ Vacation Villiage”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This resort was clean with a nice family environment. ...staff was friendly...rooms were clean....individual units had thier own swimming pool and all the rooms had jacuzzi tubs....bathrooms spacious with nice shower....beds comfy...the room we stayed in had a full kitchen and a view of a nice waterfall...would definitely recommend this resort for family fun and relaxation.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of your summer vacation at Vacation Village at Parkway. Your gracious compliments and praises of our rooms and amenities are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your family back for more fun in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    1,005
    400
    172
    158
See reviews for
1,696
536
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

nice lil resort with ur own kitchen so u can make ur own meals, i didnt go in the pools, but ur right off the strip so plenty of buffets for hungry bellies as well as some good shopping, Nike outlet right at the corner, publix near by and even a flea market.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Romeowfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway! We’re happy that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed exploring all the dining and shopping opportunities nearby. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

perfect for the price and convenient!!! this place is so close to orlando and great with families with small children.... Love the washer and dryer in each room!!!!!!!!! This made it so easy and makes u feel like you could pack less :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Vacation Village at Parkway. Naturally we feel we are offer the best value in the Orlando area but it is always a pleasure to hear from guests who appreciate our accommodations as much as we do. Thank you again for taking the time to post and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The timeshare condos were easy to find because of the horse at the end of Arabian Nights Blvd. The check in was fast and easy. Buildings are numbered and are easy to find with the map provided. We had 2 units to get 2 bedrooms so it was very roomy and we were very pleased. It was a double with outer door and then 2 inner doors so it could be rented separately as 1 bedroom units with full living room/dining room. The bathroom was a Jacuzzi big tub in an alcove in each bedroom and a large shower, 2 sink bowls and a commode in a 2 door bathroom with a door off the kitchen in each unit as well. My daughter and the kids were impressed and intended to use the Jacuzzi in their suite. One side had full kitchen. The other did not have a stove but had a 2 burner chocolate, full refrigerator and dishwasher. Each unit had a washer and dryer. I would have missed our cookies in the oven had we only had the unit without the stove. Having both was great. We left our doors open with the outer door closed until evening when we pushed them almost together for more privacy. There were separate keys. The 6 of us had 6 phones or iPods and iPods for the WiFi so we were all connected. The pools were nice. We stayed by the largest pool. We did some things at activity center. We were her to go to Universal for the Harry Potter exhibit which my daughter's family attended while cramps and I stayed at condo. The balcony had a nice table and chairs. King size beds in bedrooms were nice. Could have accommodated 8 with the sofa beds. We were very comfortable and were impressed with our suites. We exchanged our points. I would recommend this. We were very close to Disney but it was about 15 minutes to get to Universal via Rt 4 and International Blvd. My husband went to one of two dialysis centers nearby. That is important to us as well as he goes 3 Times a week.

Room Tip: Room service was once a week for timeshare with new towels and bedding. Ask ahead of time if you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SweetCarol126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your great review with us! We appreciate you pointing out the resort’s location and services that set us apart from other lodging options in the area. We’re pleased your family enjoyed their time here and we look forward to welcoming you back “home” to Vacation Village at Parkway on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This resort has a prime location near Disney World, and the layout of the A/C suites worked perfectly for our two families traveling together (i.e. lockout hallway (?) connecting the two suites). The pool area(s) were great and not overly crowded the two times we've stayed there. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. Some of the furnishings and fixtures are showing a bit of wear, but all in all not too bad. Our main complaint was the poor wi/fi coverage (we were in bldg 19 and had no end of problems getting & staying connected)... and the general lack of acknowledgement from the staff that we are owners there. Because of the size of the place, it seems like they tend to treat people a little like numbers (or cattle...) rather than people (or owners!) who are there to have a good time.

Room Tip: Building 19 has poor wi-fi coverage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoboticCanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation because we always appreciate it when an owner takes the time to comment about their stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we are very sorry that our amenity and service didn’t meet all of your expectations during your last visit. We take pride in our resort and friendly staff, so when we fall short, we share your disappointment. We apologize if some of our employees were not attentive to your needs. Your experience doesn’t reflect the normal standard of service we provide and we hope that you will return and allow us another opportunity to provide you with the friendly hospitality that you and every guest expect of all Vacation Village Resort properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great location, clean and pleasant unit. Its just that I am sick of the dishonest hard selling Timeshare pitches. We were repeatedly assured all we would be required to do is eat a free breakfast, tour a unit, and fill out a survey. ha. ha. ha. We did get a sweet $180 off of Universal Studion tix, but this was only after a three hour effort to get us throw more money at a timeshare deal. So, here's my advice. 1. Dont go to the welcome center to get your gift, unless you love cheap trinkets. 2. Be prepared to say "no" several dozen times to get your discounted tickets 3. budget all morning to withstand the barrage and, 4. When each staff member tells you there is no sales pitch, take that statement with a mountain of salt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theBillster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re thankful to know that you enjoyed the location and accommodations offered at Vacation Village at Parkway. Guests are offered incentives, like the Universal Studios deal you received, in exchange for their attendance at a survey presentation. Attendance is not mandatory, but guests can learn all about the benefits of timeshare ownership at our resort. A deposit is required to secure this appointment and the requirements for attendees listed on the receipt. Over the years Vacation Village at Parkway has proven to be a favorite vacation destination and we hope that we may share our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Customer service was great.

Condo was beautifully designed and was clean. The exception would be the amount of dust that came from the airconditioning vent.

Fully-equipped condo in a beautiful resort. Carpets in hallways were dingy and smelled bad because of the humidity. But inside the condo, everything was A+. Bed was comfortable. The kitchen was clean (even though we only had a two- burner hot plate), the bathroom and living space was clean. It was nice to have our own balcony. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wotnots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for the great review! We’re glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you loved your accommodations. Each year the resort makes a significant investment in refurbishment projects. In addition to other renovations this year, we will be replacing hallway carpets in some of the buildings. Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vacation Village at Parkway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,526 reviews
7.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
7.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,736 reviews
2.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 59 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Property: Vacation Village at Parkway
Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2672
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 2,672 guest rooms are surrounded by seven pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Vacation Village At Parkway Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing