We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, pretty and spacious”
Review of Runaway Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Runaway Beach Club
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I booked a one night stay at the Runaway Beach Club in a 2 bedroom condo through groupon. The price I got through groupon was amazing. A total of $100 with tax and fee for 4 adults. The condo was very spacious and clean. The only downside was that we were close to the road and could hear traffic through part of the night in one of the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
There are newer reviews for Runaway Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed in a 1 BR, 1 BA (1 king in bedroom). Ceiling fans and central a/c. Sofas in LR also open up to Beds. Full size kitchen. Wal-Mart and Publix close by for supplies and if you don't feel like cooking there are a number of good eating places close by. Old town is also close by. Beautiful pool area (and hot tub) and separate kiddie pool area, indoor half basketball court, & exercise room with TV. The service was excellent! Some reviews I read weren't good; I was impressed and will be back soon. Especially with the front desk who noticed that we were smokers and asked if we would like a villa that had a porch on it and let us check it out before we checked in. We had a combined business and family trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My family and I love the Runaway Beach Club. The prices are great. You get a roomy suite with 3 bedrooms, living room, 2 bathrooms, and a full size, beautiful kitchen. We had a cute porch, too. The suites are completely updated, beautiful decor, granite counter tops, etc. Outside, the townhouses are brightly colored and cute. Three families can stay in one place, save money by cooking food, and stay at a great resort! The pool area is spacious, quiet, and beautiful. There is a pretty lake next to it, too. The resort is never overcrowded, which is very nice! We didn't see much of service people, though, which could be improved.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor have a nice porch with them.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimberly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We loved the idea of having a 1 BR villa, and the location of this property is fantastic (very close to Wal-Mart as well). The room was fine...dated...but fine. It seemed relatively clean as far as hotels go. Very dusty ceiling fans, vents, and fixtures. None of the remotes worked. The pool area was great for us (have a 20 mo. old), but you could see that the property is starting to age very quickly.

They outsource a lot of their cleaning services, and this includes the towel service for the pool. They didn't have towels at the front desk for us for the 2 days we went down to the pool area. They gave us a hand towel after the third time we checked, and it had a huge stain on it. The towel service wouldn't be that big of a deal, but you would think when you pay a $15/day "resort fee", it wouldn't be an issue.

Even with the unfortunate events, we still felt for what we paid and the amenities we did receive, it was not a poor stay. Just average.

Room Tip: We got a room very close to the pool and it was probably our favorite amenity.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotoJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We normally stay on Disneyworld property when we go to Orlando, but needing a three bedroom accomodation we decided our dollars would be better spent nearby. We were right.

If you are looking for fancy furniture or a lot of personal attention, Runaway Beach Club is not for you, but if you want a lot of room in a clean, comfortable, convenient location, you can look for your best price here.

For maybe twenty dollars more than we would have paid for a standard room at one of the value resorts at WDW, we got a large 3 bedroom condo maybe ten minutes away. The master had a king bed with plenty of room to move around, a flat screen tv with cable, and a private bathroom with a ginormous walk in closet. The other two bedrooms were also decent sized, one pleasant surprise is one of the beds in each of the other bedrooms was a double bed, so you could actually comfortable put 3 kids in each room.

We didnt use the kitchen but it had everything someone would need that was staying a while. There is a washer/dryer in the hallway. They provided plenty of acceptable towels. There is a huge walmart just a couple of blocks away if you need to stock supplies.

The living room was very good size and the furniture comfortable enough our teen fell asleep on the couch while waiting for pizza to be delivered.

The staff was very pleasant and accomodating with what little interaction we had with them.

The only negative I would mention is the place isn't, and doesn't pretend to be, the Ritz. The carpet was a little worn and had some small spots, the furniture wasnt fresh off the showroom floor, and a little paint touch up would have been useful. But it was all very clean and comfortable and the conditions overall were very satisfactory.

We would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This was the 15th time I have stayed at this hotel. I have always had a great experience. Rooms are big and clean. So close to everything. Staff is very nice. This time we had the 2 bedroom loft, had three beds that pulled out and made beds, not that we needed it, but nice to have just in case.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eFoodie1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Art & Tracy were the best staff ever!! We stayed this weekend 5/10/13 in a two bedroom for a Girl Scout trip. The place was clean, spacious and like a nice condo. Runaway is great for families or multipule families, because it had a full kitchen, eating space, livingroom, wash & dryer, two bathrooms plus two pull out couches. Art helped us with our reservation and was so personable and helpful. I worked in hotel mgt & he is a gem! We loved Runaway so much we decided to stay next weekend with Two other families. I wanted to see the 3 bedroom to make sure we had enough room and Tracy showed us around, going above and beyond to show us a few different units. She was truly the friendliest person in housekeeping that I have ever met. If she isn't head of housekeeping & a manager she should be!!! This place is a great buy and the staff is truly wonderful. Thanks again to Art & Tracy!!! Carmen with Girl Scouts

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.6 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 154 in Kissimmee
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#14 of 63 in Kissimmee
1,210 reviews
10.2 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,821 reviews
0.9 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Runaway Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runaway Beach Club

Address: 3000 Bonfire Beach Dr, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5508
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: £61 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Runaway Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Runaway Beach Club, Kissimmee and Orlando’s best choice for families and leisure groups alike. These spacious and convenient accommodations are just minutes from the area's world-famous attractions, including Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, and so much more. Runaway Beach Club offers one, two, and three bedroom villas with full kitchens and living rooms decorated in Key West inspired furnishings. Guests of the resort can enjoy the two outdoor pools, a sun deck overlooking the lake, indoor basketball court, fully equipped fitness studio, business center, and intimate meeting space. Whether you’re visiting for pleasure or business, Runaway Beach Club boasts beautiful accommodations with added privacy and space in a location that is convenient to all that the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Runaway Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runaway Beach Club Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing