We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful decor- fabulous breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #60 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I always look for deals when we travel. One of the key things we look for in a place to stay is a free breakfast since this will save us so much when we travel with kids. The breakfast was one of the best I've had in a hotel before- for free. The hotel had great bedding, spacious rooms, nice staff, and the pool was warm and inviting. Would definitely return.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank MomonMaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

Our stay in January was overall satisfactory. Check in was very quick and easy. Room was comfortable and clean. Despite 2 busload of athletes staff did a great job of keeping the breakfast foods available. I, unfortunately, left behind my "winter weight" Ralph Lauren sweater and corduroy pants. I had put them in the back of a drawer. When I called the next day and the 3 subsequent days I was not asked for any information about the items, and no one offered to have housekeeping call me back after actually checking where I left them. Each time I spoke with someone different and the whole process of dealing with lost or left-behind items needs to be re-evaluated to improve service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfrazierkenney, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Jean ER, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent visit, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with our level of service and we deeply regret that this has negatively affected your overall experience with us. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and will be used to consider improvements where possible. Your patronage and support to our hotel our very important and we all hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed here with my wife while we were down in Florida to visit Disney and Universal. The hotel was nice and clean and all the people we dealt with that work at the hotel were polite and efficient. The room was very clean and everything was adequate for our stay and breakfast was good. The hotel was pretty crowded and some guest were pretty noisy but nothing we couldn't live through for a few days.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel_Germain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Booked through hotwire, as usual, hotel was easy to find but there should be some sign on where to turn. Check in was super easy. Jonathan was exceptional and friendly. Rooms were nice. Fridge and microwave were great especially travelling small children. They only hiccup was that I have an 8 month old and when I requested a pack and play, was told they had none. They have only 3 for the entire hotel. Management should really rethink this and invest in some more. Otherwise the hotel was great, staff great, and the breakfast was nothing spectacular, but enough to feed my family before heading out to the parks.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A perfectly functional hotel for a one night stay about 20 minutes drive from Orlando Airport. We had a comfortable nights sleep after the long flight from the UK, although we had to turn off the a/c unit as it sounded like some very loud factory equipment every time it kicked in. The bathroom was fine and the room had a nice flat screen HD TV.
Breakfast was a bit chaotic due to the number of people staying, but the staff kept things flowing and topped up. The usual hot and cold buffet type fare which filled the spot but nothing special.
We walked 100 metres to the Cheers Sports Bar for dinner. If you're looking for a typical American food option, this is a good place to go. A lively spot with decent grub (burgers etc) and friendly staff.
If you like shopping (clothes in particular), I would recommend The Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet Stores, almost directly opposite across the main highway. Bargains galore. Old Navy Store was top of the list for incredibly low prices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfrazierkenney, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the appropriate steps to remedy any situations that need improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great location for our trip to Disney. We were located very close to Downtown Disney and Disney World. We had a huge room and although the thin walls are still a bit of an issue, where we were it was not a problem. Not the most comfortable beds of any hotel I've ever stayed in - the beds were very firm - but some people like that. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was friendly. This is our 3rd or 4th stay here, and if we come back to the area, I would stay again. Excellent breakfast area - lots of choices, and the cinnamon rolls are so good, they are worth the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffeebeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel provides best service in the town. Rooms are spacious, well-maintained and clean. With great breakfast and pool, this Holiday Inn Express is oasis for family vacation. Convenient location for Disney theme parks and all of Orlando attractions. With great rates and service this hotel provides the best value in Orlando area. I recommend this Holiday Inn Express to family or business travelers with both thumbs up.

Room Tip: Any room on any floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeusaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#32 of 154 in Kissimmee
786 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 3484 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4654
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: £59 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South. Our hotel offers free hot breakfast, a free scheduled shuttle to area theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and a free business & fitness center. We are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to 'Walt Disney World Resort area.' Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot . From Epcot , transportation is available to Magic Kingdom Park, Disney s Animal Kingdom Theme Park and Disney's Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney . We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios, Sea World & Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall. With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding Package and refrigerator/microwave. For a real treat, our two-room Executive Suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, and wet bar with refrigerator & microwave. Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool & Jacuzzi, kid s playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1100 sq ft-complete with free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing