We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice surprise!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kissimmee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vacation Villas at Fantasy World I
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Upon driving up to this place, we were all really disappointed. It looked a bit dated or run down so we were not expecting much. To our surprise this place was fantastic. There were two adults and two children (ages 11 and 13). The kids really enjoyed the pool, waterslides and the free surfing.

The unit that we stayed in was fully renovated. Brand new stainless steel appliances, in fact the oven still had the protective stickers on them. It was a great kitchen fully stocked with dishes, silverware basically all we needed to do was go grocery shopping across the street. We saved a lot of money on food that way. The bedrooms / bathrooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The windows were all new too. There were a couple of minor fixes that needed to be done (screen door wouldn't slide open, back screened in patio door was jammed) but it was nothing major. We would stay here again without question. There is a small arcade, nice workout facility, billiards, tennis court, office center with complimentary computer/printer use.

If I have anything negative it would have to be the Wi-fi. The connection is not all that great and when you do get connected it is very slow. However, being on vacation it wasn't a huge problem for us. The location is nice and you are within walking distance of a pizza place, Arby's, Taco Bell. There is every tourist trap shop that you can think of within five minutes. In fact if you are looking for souvenirs buy them in this area (Kissimmee) it is much cheaper than buying them at the parks. In fact, at the local Walgreens they had a deal for three Disney shirts for $10. Another great area a few miles down the road is a place called "Fun Spot", you can see it from anywhere in the area especially at night because they have these huge sling-shot rides. The park itself it a bit dated and daily wrist bands are a bit pricey ($40), but there is an attached area called "Old Town". This is the place to find some unique shops with reasonable prices for shirts, keychains, gifts, etc. It's actually a pretty neat little place tucked behind a creepy carnival-like park (Fun Spot).

Back to the condo...We didn't have too much contact with the staff but the check-in people were friendly. Don't let the outside of these places deceive you, they are very nice (as long as you have a renovated unit). I see others have complained about bed-bugs/palmetto bugs. I did a very thorough check before we unpacked and our condo was clean and bug free. The location is only about a 15 minute drive to most of the parks and there are plenty of other things to do in the area if you do not want to sink all of your money into park tickets. If you do not rent a car they have a shuttle that will take you to any of the parks. Great place to stay for a week with the family, I would highly recommend staying here instead of a hotel, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank millerjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    56
    31
    28
    22
See reviews for
137
20
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The lazy river and water slides were awesome. Being able to use the surfing company down the road for free was a lot of fun. My two kids loved the pools. Thats where it ends for positives. We were in an updated room and it was really nice, but the beds were rock hard. They were working on replacing windows in the room next door and the men were two feet from our bedroom windows. Having young kids I didnt feel safe and asked to be moved the manager said they were keeply full and couldnt move us for four days. Two days later they used dogs for a routine bug check and found bed bugs in our room. They conviently had an open room for us to move to, but wasn't an updated unit and it was horrible even though the manager said it was the same. When we questioned the manager about the bugs she commented that we probably brought them. I have been in retail for 22 years the customer is never wrong and you try to make them feel better. Not here. When we checked out the manager saw us come in and went to the backroom. Also if you want to swim don't expect any pool deeper than 3 feet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ThePro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This place was a complete surprise! With the awesome pool and cabanas, water slide and lazy river... you would never think you were located in the city and only minutes away from everything. The villa was amazing... update to date appliances, modern and made you felt like a home away from home... only nicer because you are on vacation! Staff were great & friendly and anything we needed were right at our fingertips! Recommend staying here when in the Kissimmee/Orlando area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooper City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My 4 kids ages 4-7 enjoyed this resort more than Disney. Could not wait to get back to "hotel" as they called it but really a condo away from home. They loved water park in resort more then Disney, and to enjoy the park and home cooked meals a great health vacation. We found Staff extremely friendly and helpful, much better than some in the area. Ask for Vanessa, very helpful and hospitable. Can't wait to go back. Incredible value for your dollar.

Room Tip: We rent condos in Orlando 5 times a year. Never again will I rent anywhere else. We have found a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I only spent 3 nights but it was enjoyable. The Villas are not so great looking outside but the inside is super, have everything you would ever need while on vacation (except for a Jacuzzi) the kitchen is nice with stainless steel appliances everything was in very good condition and working. The area is quiet so you can sleep day or night without being disturbed. The pool area is the main attraction with water slides and a lazy river. Not much activities for kids but this is Orlando there are lots of attractions and activities for kids close by. If you want to stay at a comfortable location and go to attractions elsewhere then this is the place to stay because other than the pool area there is little else to do here. If you want to stay where you are in the resort most of the time and have kids then I would say Liki Tiki Resort is better lots more activities for kids but it is not as nice and noisy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We are a family of 6 (2 adults and 4 young children). We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Fantasy World. The zero-entry pool was great for our 2-year-old son. The pool was spacious and the water slides were a blast. Our villa was very clean and comfortable. Our only minor complaints were: the mattresses weren't the most comfortable, the kitchen had only 2 pots as far as cooking went (but the front desk got us anything additional we needed (except don't ask in the evening because if housekeeping isn't in then you're not getting an extra pot or pan), and the giant palmetto bugs were a problem in our place one night. Also, 2 of my daughters are about 46 inches tall and weren't permitted on the water slides. The 48 inch height requirement is strictly enforced. All in all, we were very pleased with our stay and would gladly return.

Room Tip: Perhaps request one of the most recently updated villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrantonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Returning for another two week vacation at Fantasy Work Villas. Had an excellent stay last year and am so excited to be returning for another stay. The pool and waterpark were great fun and enjoyable. The staff was friendly and on hand to help when needed. The villas were well stocked and loved the washer dryer cause didn't have to pack all those extra clothes. Because work called from time to time the internet was easy to use and allowed me to keep up with stuff at work even though on vacation. The location in close to everything. It's easy to find whatever was needed or wanted. Highly recommend the Vacation Villas at Fantasy World!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.9 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II
0.0 mi away
Fantasy World Club Villas
Fantasy World Club Villas
#38 of 152 in Kissimmee
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#11 of 152 in Kissimmee
733 reviews
6.5 mi away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Villas at Fantasy World I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Villas at Fantasy World I

Property: Vacation Villas at Fantasy World I
Address: 5000 Hart Ave, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5528
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 202
Also Known As:
Vacation Villas At Fantasy World i Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Villas Fantasy World
Fantasy World Resort
Vacation Villas Fantasyworld
Vacation Villas At Fantasy World I Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing